We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Host Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My experience with this hotel was that it has excellent front desk staff and clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. I chose this particular location as it was the number one rated hotel in town by Trip Advisor guests, and I was not disappointed. Give it a try--I think you will be pleased. I was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my go to hotel anytime I visit the area. Hands down this is the best in town. So glad they updated the rooms and they provide a complimentary breakfast. The price and customer service can't be beat!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eratraia
St Simons Island, GA
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I did not expect the quality of this hotel when I checked! We had to evacuate when Hurricane Matthew came through. I knew nothing about this hotel and was very pleasantly surprised ! Flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave and granite countertops! Very comfortable bed also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn N
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I will admit that at first from the outside its not much to look at. but one inside the room is recently remodeled with granite top counters, sofa, bed, refrigerator, and microwave. the room was very clean and housekeeping did a great job cleaning everyday. breakfast is served continental to go style with trays to take it back to you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan31602
New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Room was not as inviting as advertised..When we decided to check out early, Staff personnel never even bothered to ask why.. There was cereal on a smallstand the night we checked in and was told that was for breakfast...The next morning a bag of Lenders bagels was added ...Had to walk past a grill and propane tank sitting outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ygads
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As you can see from our reviews we are rated extremely high and in this particular case didn't meet your expectations. Our rates are between $50.00-$60.00 and provide services accordingly. For our future guests our breakfast consists of Toast, Bagels, Cereals, Hot Cocoa, Coffee/tea, Juice, pastries and Whole Fruits. We have been recently renovated to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with 7 other Aussies on a Motorcycle trip. The owners were very friendly & helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend. PS You cannot buy alcohol on a Sunday in this town even in restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin B
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

On business for week. Inn has been nicely renovated. Best inn for a small town. Will stay again for upcoming business meetings. Recommend for future stays such as family reunions, leisure, and business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdlivingston00
Baxley, Georgia
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

This place is very clean and the staff is great! We have not had one complaint considering we have been here since December that is remarkable. The weekly prices are very reasonable as well as nightly. The owners keep this place in great shape!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halie E
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Halie E., Thank you for your wonderful review. We do our best to provide a good price/value proposition to all of our guests. We feel very rewarded to hear great feedback from our guests. Thanks again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe Travels, Bharti Bava - General Manager Budget Host Inn

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Dirty. Small room. Small bathroom with constantly running toilet. Breakfast ? Which breakfast ? Cereals and a banana breakfast. Cold coffee. No coffee. Not worth the money. Nothing more to say.......................................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IslandGirl_Laura
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Laura, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are saddened to see that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do keep high priority regarding our cleanliness and condition which in turn helps our likely hood for your return. Based on the review we would like to learn more about your stay. I can assure you that your particular...

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We were in town from Jacksonville, Fl. for a class reunion, spent two nights in a comfortable, clean, quiet King-size room. The room was completely stocked with fresh, clean towels, & linens, coffee, set up. cups, the works. Everything that one would need for a pleasurable stay. The staff, from Joe the Mgr., and Shan the desk clerk, were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter G
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Walter G., We are so happy to see you had a great experience at our hotel. We enjoyed having you and your family stay during your reunion and look forward to many years of your return. Please feel free to reach out to any of our associates to help with future reservations. Sincerely, Bharti Bava - General Manager Budget Host...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baxley
28.0 km away
Jameson Inn Hazelhurst
Jameson Inn Hazelhurst
#3 of 4 in Hazlehurst
34 reviews
27.2 km away
Western Motel Inn and Suites Hazlehurst
0.6 km away
Key West Inn, Baxley
Key West Inn, Baxley
#2 of 5 in Baxley
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
No photo provided
Pine Lodge Motel
#4 of 5 in Baxley
6 reviews
29.3 km away
Days Inn Alma
Days Inn Alma
#2 of 2 in Alma
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you stay at Budget Host Inn, you will find exceptional quality and value. With more than 160 inns and 7,000 guest rooms in 37 states, Budget Host Inns are conveniently located to major attractions, restaurants, shopping, and recreation areas. To ensure that travelers stay in a clean, comfortable room, each inn is regularly inspected by a professional, highly-skilled inspector. Most Budget Host Inns are AAA-rated. All rooms include pillowtop bedding with Ultra Plush Duvet Covers, Microwave/Fridge, In-room Coffee, Hair Dryer, Iron/Ironing Board, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, and a complimentary morning Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 958 E Parker St, Baxley, GA 31513-9700
Region: United States > Georgia > Baxley
Price Range: $105 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Located off the Main Highway in the town of Baxley.”
 of 5 bubbles Eratraia, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“She Shan, she's the best, excellent greeter and ambassador for the chain”
 of 5 bubbles 750walterg, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Only stairs to second floor. Book earlier in the day to get a better room choice. Asked to see the room before you book. No road noise even when we were right next to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles ReneeG453, 17 Mar 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay