We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge

Save
Share
4970 Appalachian Hwy, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-5039
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
US$83
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$91
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Blue Ridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We are an AAA 3-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free continental breakfast, an outdoor pool (open June to September) and free Wi-Fi in throughout the property. Our guest rooms include coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, ESPN, clock radio, and table with chairs. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off Highway 76/Appalachian Highway and Windy Ridge Circle, and are near attractions such as Blue Ridge Scenic Railway, Ducktown Basin Museum and North Georgia Technical College. Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge is your best choice along the northern Georgia-Tennessee state line area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, music or food festivals, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Knoxville. At Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Mini golf
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More
69Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 13
  • 10
  • 8
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NurseBettynBama wrote a review Sep 2021
Ashville, Alabama2462 contributions8 helpful votes
Beware!! Disgusting!! Don’t trust website pictures! Checked in and out within 15 minutes. Old, dark, outdated room. Bathroom filthy. BM and urine stained toilet seat. Hair in stained shower. Plumbing pulled out of wall in shower and toilet tissue hanger hanging out of wall. So thankful refund given without much hassle. Motel has major protection measures to protect staff from Covid, but no clean facilities to protect quest.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Umesh Patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge
Responded 28 Sep 2021
sorry you had some cleanning issues.Thank you for let us know now we know which area more work harder.
Read more
Jared C wrote a review Sep 2021
Millbrook, Alabama13 contributions2 helpful votes
Horrible experience, my wife and I were celebrating our 12 yr anniversary with the train ride. We knew for the price thus wasn't no Marriott or Hampton but did not expect to get the experience we did. We arrived around 1130pm tired from the day to only walk into a smoking room (my wife didn't realize thats what she booked) but the room was nasty looking. We pulled the covers off to check for bedbugs as we do anywhere and the comfort was stained I ended up killing a roach on the wall while my wife looked in the bathroom. There was stuff on the walls the tub looked like it hasn't been scrubbed ever, and the toilet didn't flush. We when went and asked for a different room explainingthe condition, then was on even worse. The "white" sheets had black and brown stains the, fan didn't work and the light was just dangling with no cover. A cigarette bud was left in the room so I knew for sure it hadn't been cleaned. By this time it's already almost midnight and my wife is almost in tears. We went back to ask how to get a refund because it was still disgusting. He told us how and offered a 3rd room (non smoking) said smoking rooms are usually nasty ... it shouldn't matter if smoking or not those room should still be appealing other than a smell. We got the 3rd room it was much better but still by this point we're upset. It was cleaner still found items left behind in obvious places, toilet leaned to 1 side, the tub still looked unkempt, used a towel in the bottom on the tub just so we didn't have to stand on it.. we sprayed the room and the beds with lysol & fabreeze and needed sleep so we stuck it out. All in all, spend the extra money and go to a different place. Only thing good was it was 5 mins from everything
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Umesh Patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge
Responded 2 Sep 2021
Sorry you you had some issues with housekeeping that not excpetable in our goal.But we need to pay more attention on housekeeper.thank you for your feedback We wil find out what hapeen on that room.Hope you come back and we serve you better.
Read more
Jamie H wrote a review Oct 2020
96 contributions19 helpful votes
This place is a dive! Want a smoke free room, pay extra!! Rooms stink, air conditioning broke, ceiling fan noisy as hell, bathroom filthy, carpet and bed seemed clean..so if you just need a place to sleep or get laid it's probably okay but I wouldn't recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Dear Jamie, It is unfortunate to see your comments. We are sorry if your room was anything but perfect. This is not what we want to hear from guests and we will address your experience. It is our hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the comfortable accommodations you expected in the future.
Read more
southsidehog wrote a review Sep 2020
Nashville, Tennessee40 contributions8 helpful votes
The owner/manager has no business running a motel. We stayed Friday of Labor Day weekend. Rate was$130. I know it's a holiday, but room was worth about half that. My impression was that no extra cleaning even with Covid. But my one big complaint; we were wakened around midnight by yelling right outside our door. Outside entrance and our motorcycle was parked right outside door. I looked out window but they were out of view up against the wall. Obviously fighting with bad language. It kept up for a while. I tried to call front desk but no dial tone on room phone. Was considering calling police. By the time it got quiet I was wide awake, concerned maybe bike was damaged but afraid to open the door. My husband was exhausted so he didn't wake up like I did. He said to not open the door and dozed off. I got very little sleep.Was awakened 3 times as the argument went on, stopped and resumed. At check out, the owner said he heard the noise, too, but he did NOTHING! There was something spilled right at our door, maybe a milkshake? We were lucky it didn't splash on our bike. He gave no discount for mynot getting any sleep. Said phones didn't work because everyone has a cell now. I told him he should be ashamed he heard the fighting but didn't go quiet them down. Other guests said they heard it too. Since this is the way they manage their property, I would never stay again. NOT WORTH IT!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge
Responded 12 Sep 2020
It is saddening to see your comments. We are sorry for the unwanted noise you encountered and if you felt any issues were not handled properly. We will be sure to pass your concerns along to our team for further review. It is our hope we can change your perceptions in the future and we wish you the best ahead.
Read more
jbtraveller2000 wrote a review Jul 2020
Atlanta, Georgia335 contributions135 helpful votes
This is a great little basic motel , I went up a notch , because of the excellent service . The room was nice and clean with great A/C and plenty of hot water. it is conveniently located about a mile from town . I would not really care to spend a vacation here , but for overnite it was more than adequate . Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Umesh Patel, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Thank you for taking your valuable time and give us feed back.Your feed back is very helpfull for our entire team work.Have a wonderfull summer
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaBlue Ridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Nearby attractions include Fannin Lanes Bowling Center (0.3 km) and The Blue Lantern & Co (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mike's Trackside BBQ, Sue’s Burgers “Best Burgers in Town”, and Angelina's Gourmet Market and Delicatessen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn Blue Ridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mineral Bluff Depot (5.0 km).