We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Although situated in a good location near I95, the hotel room was rather small. Bed was comfortable and there was a good use of the limited space. The breakfast did not measure up to the usual standard. No cream for coffee, toaster not working very well, several people had issues with the waffle unit and the overall display of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank db1227
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hi db1227, I am very sorry that you did not have a great experience at my hotel! I take personal responsibility for this and sincerely apologize! Thanks, Mark Daniel O'Quinn General Manager

hellertown
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stopped at this hotel on our way home from Florida and after a day of driving. We checked with the hotel clerk, Tamisha, and were delighted that she gave us a room that we requested, at a price lower than we requested and with a welcoming attitude and smile! The room was recently renovated and the stay included a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kate040
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hello Kate040: First let me say thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites, Golden Isles Gateway. We are pleased that you were greeted by our front desk agent, Tamisha and that it was a pleasant welcome. We strive for the best customer service throughout the hotel. I will be sure to let her know that you were very...

Winthrop, Maine
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We were thrilled to find this place on our trip South. It is always a challenge to find a "real" handicap room with a shower that really accommodates me. This was it. Spacious suite. I was disappointed however when I turned back the bed and saw that the bed skirt had a huge rip over 2 feet long. I mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieD39
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hello AnnieD39: First let me say thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites, Golden Isles Gateway. I am very sorry to hear that there was a problem with your room, and we thank our guests for letting us know when there is a problem such as this, and I apologize to you. I am glad to hear that...

Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

My family and I had to stay at comfort suites for nine days until we were able to find a condo to live in while my house was being repaired. A 60 ft tree unfortunately fell on my house causing major damage that put us out of our home for quite a while. The staff was great especially Cheryl ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justblessed1
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Thanks, Justblessed1, for reviewing us. I'm sorry you had to stay with us because of the tree but I am really happy you were able to feel that this was your home away from home. That is something we try to do with all of our guests. I will certainly let Cheryl, Tamisha, and Velma know you appreciated them! Thanks,...

Little Switzerland, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2014

pulled in after a long day of driving to find a jewel in the middle of nowhere! The girl at the front desk was so helpful and friendly. She took care of everything for us knowing how tired we were. She pointed out the restaurants close by that would deliver and even gave us menus and feedback on all of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo Anne T
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hi Jo Anne, Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I wish I knew the name of the desk clerk who took such good care of you! It is so wonderful to hear we are taking care of the guests because you are certainly the reason we're...

Reviewed 16 January 2014

I travel 4 days a week, I am at the Elite level of all the rewards programs I am a member. I typically stay with Comfort Inn & Suites where the hotel suits my travel. THIS Hotel is one of the best! From the moment I walked in Tanisha was very cordial, helpful and accommodating. She checked me in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby B
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hi Bobby B., Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. And we are so glad you decided to stay with us at the Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway during your recent trip and are very honored to hear you will be returning! We would be more than happy to be your hotel home...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 1 January 2014

New hotel, reasonable price, clean room with excellent pillow-top bed. Front desk clerk Brenda was very pleasant and helpful. Other front desk staff were not friendly nor helpful and ignored my wife and I. Will not stay at this particular location again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 912greenrice
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hi 912greenrice, I am very, very sorry you had this experience with our hotel. Most of the time people think our team is very friendly so I am very sorry for the experience you had. I sent you a private message through TripAdvisor in hopes that you will return the email to me because I would really like to contact...

Metro Detroit
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The breakfast was a major bust! One of the things that makes the Comfort Suites a good value (at least to me), is the above average "free" breakfast that is usually included. For a family trip with 3 or 4 people, it is a great value when factoring in the breakfast, but, for this location, we were quite a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt M
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hi Matt M., Thank you for taking the time to give us a review online. I'm sorry you did not have a good experience with us and did not enjoy the breakfast. I know when everyone comes down at once time the breakfast room does get very crowded. We will try to work on making sure things are restocked faster....

Niles, Ohio
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We arrived in the evening after a day of travel. Access is very easy off the interstate. Bedding was comfortable . The room is nicely layed out and it is always great to have a small refrigerator in the room. The lady at the front desk was also very friendly. There is a very small pool but we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CAT_AJM
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Thanks, CAT_AJM, for taking the time to give us a review online. I'm glad that you liked most things about tho hotel. I'm also very sorry you had the maintenance issues. I will speak with the maintenance and housekeeping teams so that we can hopefully avoid issues like this in the future! I do hope you will stay with us...

Brewerton, New York
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stay at Comfort Suite Hotels because they all have microwave ovens and refrigerators. This hotel is way above average because the rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. Because my stay was overnight I did not have much time to interact with the staff. However, I found the front desk personnel to be pleasant and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Paul S: Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that your stay with us was a great experience. Our staff is also outstanding and I hope that when you return to stay with us that you have an opportunity to interact with them. We do maintain our hotel to the highest of standards. We do hope...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
13.3 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#8 of 36 in Brunswick
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.1 km away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
318 reviews
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for spacious and inviting accommodations near the Golden Isles of Georgia, then the Comfort Suites® Golden Isles Gateway hotel is perfect place to stay during your next family vacation or business trip. Popular island destinations like St. Simons Island, Little St. Simons Island, Sea Island and Jekyll Island are a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick

Address: 220 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6700
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $140 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Hotel Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Georgia
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don not stay here until the fix the problems.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeBoyd2015, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not sure might be different when not the 4 of July weekend”
 of 5 bubbles Bill111965, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose the 4th floor - you can hear others walking above you on the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles jasonaZ5629GR, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Seriously any room will be great!”
 of 5 bubbles lindajoy59, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Pick up state coupon book”
 of 5 bubbles I8962VFjims, 6 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay