We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,140: English reviews
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Great location off Interstate 95. Just a quick drive to visit the downtown St Simon Island waterfront, restaurants and shops. Wished we had more time to stay, but we enjoyed our visit.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
marthasims, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that you had a great expereince with us. Please not in the coming months we will be upgrading many of the features in the hotel so that you may enjoy a more modern, friendly and convenient stay with us.

Buckhead
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Overall the Microtel Inn property was very good; clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and efficient. The only problem we experienced was the children in the room above our room made a lot of noise jumping and running in their room. We had to have the Manger to visit and call the room twice to get them under...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 331stacym
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites was a clean and a very quiet Hotel to stay at while conducting business in Brunswick. All attendants were polite our two night stay was very restful, we will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonniek959
Spring Hill
Reviewed 19 September 2015

My first stay at a Microtel. Room was small but comfortable. With Micro in the name what did I expect. I was pleased with some of the in room complimentary items such as toothpaste (since I ran out). The only gee whiz I have is the bed is too low. Guess it was planned that way so the room would...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Second stay in since our last trip north in 2013. Convenient, easy access, friendly staff, and reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank capersretreat
Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We were locked out of our room on average twice a day due to the card would not work in the lock. This was very annoying and I have to reconsider staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank randylc2015
marthasims, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you had with the key cards. This sometimes happens for many reasons including having the keys near cell phones. I have had my maintenance run a diagnostics check on the lock to ensure this does not happen due to lock failure. Please contact me directly for your next stay and I will personally make sure...

Darien
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We booked online for 3 nites with a small dog. Great rates, Very pet friendly, clean and pleasant staff. I wish all Microtel's were like this one. So we stayed an additional 3 nites. Our only issue was someone kept taking our do not disturb sign. *****5/5

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri R
Statesville
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We really enjoyed our stay.Everything was great. The bed slept like a dream. The room was especially clean and smelled so good at check in. We will be glad to recommend this hotel to everyone, It is very close to St Simons Island.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda J
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

The matress in ALL rooms is the same....horrible thin springy brick! The flooring is outdated and smells. The elevator sounds like it could crash at any second. Breakfast is yucky. Lame food rules. If this is your last choice; save your money and sleep in your car!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aimee F
marthasims, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We strive to give every guest a unique experience while staying at our property. We have replaced 50% of the mattresses in the hotel and hope to have the rest completed in the next 60 Days. Our breakfast has the largest selection in the area. We suggest guest eat in the breakfast area due...

North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2015

As soon as I walked into the room, I was hit with a strong damp basement-type smell. The carpet at the doorway was taped together with silver duct tape. The linens were all stained..bedspread, sheets, pillowcases. I am surprised that you would allow this motel to bear your chain's name. The ad said "newly renovated"... Not my room! I will...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily L

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
306 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
217 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is a Southern gem! *NEW*Saltwater-Mineral Swimming pool open til' 12 AM. Directly off I-95 exit 38. New hotel on exit. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer® cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar, fresh fruit citrus refreshment center. 24 hour ice cream room service is available with free bedside candy waiting for you! Start your morning off right with our free deluxe hot breakfast buffet including sausage, eggs, biscuits, french toast, make your own Belgian waffles, six different cereals, fruits cups, sugar free syrup and much more, over 25 items in all. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business center. For your indulgence we also have a 24 hour Georgia Gift Shop located in the lobby, barbeque patio and game room featuring a foosball table and darts .Each spacious queen and/or double queen guest room is equipped with Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO®. DVD players are also available.Guests of the Microtel Inn & Suites-Brunswick may also enjoy visiting local museums or area festivals. Guests may also choose to take a day trip to the beach of Brunswick. The hotel provides the ideal rest stop for travelers driving between south Florida and northern or mid-western states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North

Address: 146 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6736
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $88 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Brunswick
Microtel Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Microtel Brunswick
Brunswick Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Pandaz09, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Main floor was surprisingly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ontariotraveller55, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor. All rooms have two queen beds, there are no king bed rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles cookiemonster011, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I like the first floor best as elevator slow”
 of 5 bubbles patriciadr2015, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The third floor seems like the best, as clean wise, and check your room before you check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles djMASeve, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5