We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

M-Star Brunswick

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
M-Star Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of M-Star Brunswick
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a room at this place probably about half hour before got there and received a confirmation they took all my credit card information when i got there first i am handicapped and the lady at the front stared at me struggling with the door got in lobby like a steam bath should have been my first clue. The...

3Thank mauricelaw
Morrisville, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Very nicely managed, and very clean.But a lack of furniture and awful TV reception, many channels but all grainy makes me give the motel a 3 instead of 4 stars. A good value for a simple night's sleep.

Thank BumpyBob
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 December 2016

As in previous reviews, this motel has the basics. I noted that the toiletries were decent. The mattress, linens and duvet were newer and comfortable. They had K cups to make your own fresh coffee in the lobby. Cliff and Esther were friendly and concerned about their guests. There were several security cameras around the buildings and we did feel...

1Thank GetGoingGirl
Margaretha H, Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words., We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We selected the M-Star based on prior reviews. Although somewhat shabbily furnished, we gave it a good rating because it has an excellent location, the bed was great, and the cost could not be beat. The folks that worked there are awesome--so friendly and accommodating. There was no continental breakfast as advertised, just coffee/tea. However, there is a Waffle House...

1Thank BeachPug11
Margaretha H, Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Yes we DON'T have breakfast just fresh K-cup coffee at lobby we open 6am -7pm. Because So many restaurants around here. We look forward to serving you again.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I selected this hotel because I thought I would be close to Jekyll Island. I've never visited Brunswick as an adult, so I was unsure about locations and venues. The price was decent and I thought my stay would be a relaxing one. This MOTEL was a true MOTEL in every sense of the word. There are only maybe 15...

Thank Stacey C
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The M-Star is a really good place based on the price. If I only consider price and the staff it is get a 4, easily! We stayed here on the way to Florida with our dog for around $65 TOTAL on Memorial Day weekend. We didn't arrive until around 9 p.m. and were so ready to be there. The front...

Thank P D
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Good hotel for a decent price. We got a last minute deal and the money worth it. Pros: 1. Location, It is in the prime location and surrounded by favorite restaurants. 2. Good & Friendly people. 3. Excellent WiFi. Only thing which annoyed us is the bad odor in the water. Hope they will improve it. This will be our...

Thank Muthu S
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We didn't stay. The room we were given looked nothing like the pictures. It's a 40 year old modular Knights Inn, with, I seriously believe, the original purple carpet, the sub floor moved underneath your feet as you walked. The tub was so stained and dirty I wouldn't have showered in it, even wearing my flip flops. It gave me...

Thank Ann N
MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

I apologize that our hotel did not meet your standards. We are an old hotel in which is under new ownership and working hard to update and remodel daily so that it reflects the new age design. Our carpet is old in some rooms but are professionally cleaned monthly and we have a very detailed orinated housekeeping staff. I once...

Naples, Maine
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We selected this lodging due to the fantastic reviews and the fact that they were pet friendly. Unfortunately, because we have dogs, I fear that we were given a very rundown room -some of it was painted over to hide the broken door etc. however it's smelled of mold badly in the dilapidated bathroom. The water had an odd smell...

Thank Maggie C
MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know that because you had pets in no way did we place you in a inadequate room. We are newly remodeled. Our doors have been refurbished and all rooms freshly painted along with all new furnishings. We are working on updating the remainder of the building...

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Cudo's to this hotel! The rooms were spacious, close to St. Simons Island beaches, Fort, etc. The owner meet us as we arrived. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. We will definitely stay there again. if you decide to stay elsewhere you will miss out on this little known pearl of St. Simons. Much...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Molleeham
MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words., It was our pleasure to provide a restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (7)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#22 of 36 in Brunswick
203 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#20 of 36 in Brunswick
220 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The M. Star Brunswick Hotel is ideally located near some of Georgia's most appealing sites such as Jekyll Island State Park, Emerald Princess Casino Cruises, St. Simons Lighthouse, Golden Isles Speedway and the Cumberland Island National Seashore. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests a free wireless hotspot in the lobby and free parking with room for large vehicles. The Hotel is now under new ownership, new management and has begun renovations so that hotel guests can be provided with the best quality and hospitality that they deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about M-Star Brunswick

Address: 450 Warren Mason Blvd, I-95 & US 341, Exit 36A, Brunswick, GA 31520-1227 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $99 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — M-Star Brunswick 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your M-Star Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Knights Inn
Knights Inn Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from M-Star Brunswick staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
11 months ago
Purcellville, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from M-Star Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the front.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachPug11, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles staceyc582, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Bargain hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PD210, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Near to the exit, prime location, good wifi”
 of 5 bubbles 731muthuv, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms identical”
 of 5 bubbles 363dewaynej, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5