We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford\/Mall of Georgia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2015

This is a very nice hotel, in a great location. Perfect for interstate travelers or the weekend getaway. Don't expect the luxury type room, but above standard. the rooms are large, and nice. We stayed in a King room with fold out bed. The room was mostly clean and maintained. The only mark I could give it was that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JusBeachn
Rory P, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Dear JusBeachn, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you had a wonderful experience. Our larger than average rooms and daily complimentary breakfast are great amenities for all of our guests and I am pleased you were able to take advantage of them. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again on...

Sterling Heights, Michigan USA
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We had no problem with the staff and the property. Overall a nice place to stay with a good location. The breakfast was very good also. A bit pricey but nice. The first thing we checked was the bed for clean sheets and the bathroom. Both were clean and inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomandjo1936
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot. This was what I expected. It had typical room with moderately comfortable bed. Slightly dated. Front desk service was really good. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Not a bad stay but does not stand out. May stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben4UND
SHSGM_3250, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia! We greatly appreciate your feedback and for being one of our valued, and loyal guests. We apologize that your experience was not above and beyond the ordinary. We look forward to your next visit to the Buford area, and providing you with...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We checked in about 9:30 p.m. Room was small that when the sofa was pulled out for bed, it was up against the chest that held the TV. Had to crawl over the bed to get to the door (safety issue) or to the kitchen area. Also two very heavy tray tables that pushed up to the couch. Too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoSu3
SHSGM_3250, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We apologize that you were...

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

I checked in around 10pm and noticed a musty odor in the room but thought it would go away once the A/C was on. The next morning I noticed some mold/mildew in the creases of the shower curtain. There is no fan in the bathroom, so things stay pretty damp in there. When I returned to my room that evening...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary D
SHSGM_3250, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet, or exceed your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued...

Duncan, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and plenty of space in the suite made our stay very nice. The breakfast options were plentiful. We had two doubles, and we're pleased with the linens and mattresses. Also, the hotel is within walking distance to Luigi's pizza...yum!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KaraMarieG
Hamilton, Georgia
Reviewed 6 April 2015

The room itself was very nice. The front desk clerk was extremely polite and allowed us to check in early so we could put our things in our room and head out for the shopping we were planning to do. However, when we got back to our room much later that evening, we realized that the shower did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonja M
SHSGM_3250, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Mall of Georgia. I am sorry to hear that their were some maintenance issues that needed immediate attention, and were not resolved upon notifying the front desk. I appreciate your feedback about the other things in the hotel that were better. We look forward to seeing you again, and hope...

Riceville
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

This location was a typical experience for Springhill Suites. The rooms are the best for travelers and it makes the stay more relaxing compared to a regular room. The work out room is good to replace your exercise regimen at least from a cardio perspective. The breakfast will meet most travelers needs and the staff wasLo professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
Waynesville, Missouri
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

My family and I were driving through and found this place. There was nothing really spectacular about the hotel, but it was convenient for us due to the early morning hours we checked in. The AC unit was a bit loud, but the bed made up for it. The minute our heads hit the pillows we were out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cbm364
SHSGM_3250, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our SpringHill Suites hotel again for your recent trip to Buford, GA! We know there are many hotels to choose from and we are delighted you chose ours. We were very happy to read how you enjoyed our hotel beds, and apologize for the noise coming from your A/C unit. Thank you for sharing your review....

Jacksonvile, Florida
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

This hotel was located in a nice, upscale area across from the Mall of Georgia. We were greeted by a wonderful lady who was actually a member of the church(Free Chapel) where we would be attending the One Marriage conference later that evening and she was excited we were staying in her hotel! The room was excellent, all have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trev7676

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buford hotels
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Address: 3250 Buford Dr, Buford, GA 30519-4956
Region: United States > Georgia > Buford
Price Range: $140 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall Of Georgia Hotel Buford
Springhill Suites Buford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for King, with memory foam mattress”
 of 5 bubbles N5943RZmichaelp, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A/C units work awesome !”
 of 5 bubbles Topfuelwrench, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“I doubt there are any rooms with a good view. It is adjacent to the Mall of Georgia.”
 of 5 bubbles paulmV2347CA, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you need wheelchair accessible shower, make sure the front desk is given a head up.”
 of 5 bubbles a2zDonna, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty much the same so no recommendation.”
 of 5 bubbles J1565SSdavidh, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay