We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 December 2015

When I made my car broke down two hours away the staff was excellent to cancel my reservation since I didn't know how I would actually make it to the hotel. When I phoned back after picking up a rental car Sierra, the same staff member, was quick to reinstate my reservation. She was there when I arrived and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marijo439
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear marijo439 We greatly you appreciate you taking the time to provide sincere feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our hospitable front desk staff.Also its great to hear that you found our hotel bed to be comfortable to get a good nights rest.We look forward to have you come back and...

Reviewed 17 December 2015

I was traveling to Buford for work for about 4 months. My first few weeks I tried out different hotels in the area until I found this Holiday Inn Express. The reason I decided to stay at this hotel as opposed to the others was due to the friendly concierge named Joann. Was extremely nice and helpful, especially because the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mmiller123
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear Mmiller123 We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the kindness and helpfulness of our front desk staff.Our location is favorable to many of our guest and nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Thanks for your recommendation of our hotel and...

Chatsworth, Georgia
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Stayed in a king room with a jacuzzi tub. Everything was clean. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but as we were only there one night it wasn't a huge deal. The continental breakfast was more than adequate with a good selection of items. I would suggest that they encourage the front desk clerk not to verbally confirm room types/prices...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ngachick
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear ngachick Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you did not find our bed comfortable.Thanks for appreciating our Smart Start breakfast bar and enjoying our variety of Breakfast items hot and cold.We have several rooms types with bathtub with jets priced differently . There is credit card...

San Clemente, Risaralda, Colombia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Quick trip through Buford GA this hotel was closest to my appointment in the morning. Everything else is 6 plus miles from center of Buford. Bed slept well, the room was clean. The hallways smelled old and used. Carpets are worn. Wifi was terrible Breakfast was better than average. No Gluten free. Not that I care but some do. At...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy D
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear Randy D Thanks you for taking the time to provide feedback with your recent stay with us. Your feedback will help us to improve our overall operations.Our hotel is located close to downtown Buford about 2 miles away. Mall of Ga 1.5 miles away along with over 20 major restaurants. Our rates are very competitive for the area.Glad to...

Green Bay
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We were in Buford for a wedding. This was part of their block stay. The staff welcomed us and were very excited that the guests from the wedding were there. They even greeted us with warm chocolate chip cookie! :) The hotel is super clean, the room was comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge in our room for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Singer73170
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear Singer73170 Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to provide positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our warm hospitality and were able to connect to your wedding party at the our hotel. Most of guest really like our microwave and fridge included in the price...

Silt, Colorado
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Stayed for two night while traveling through to visit family. Comfortable and clean accommodations. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, freeway. Good breakfast selection. Friendly staff. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDM92511
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear Tdm92511 So delighted to hear that you really had a pleasant weekend stay at our hotel and appreciated the clean rooms, breakfast bar and top notch service from our hotel staff.Most of guest do like our location being very close to fine dining,Mall of Ga and Interstate freeways. Thanks again for choosing our hotel to stay with and providing...

Plainfield, Indiana
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I believe this was a "rebrand". Was a little farther from Mall of Georgia then I prefer. Interior and rooms had been renovated. Clean and comfortable. Need more parking...Breakfast offering was ok. Room key didn't work second night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charley C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear Charley C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our parking and room key. We also regret the issues you had with our location. We...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located to shops, restaurants, and it's very accessible. Although the rooms are a bit dated, the staff, service and location makes up for it. I left my wallet full of gift cards in my room and asked about it 4 days later and the housekeeping turned it in. They could of easily kept it because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maylee32
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear Maylee32 We really appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to provide positive feedback about your recent stay with us. Great to hear that you really appreciated our location being close to restaurants ,mall and freeway access. And a sincere thanks for enjoying our front desk and housekeeping services that found your gift cards. Please comeback and...

Reviewed 12 September 2015

When I used to travel a lot more Holiday Inn was the option only if I had too. On this occasion it was applicable to my second week in Buford. In all fairness the property itself was good and so was my room. A small refrigerator, sink and microwave made it possible to eat if you wanted the flexibility of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chillinathtown
Hiexpbuford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear Chillanthatown We really appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to provide feed back with your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the late dry cleaning service from our outside dry cleaner and sorry about the fitness equipment that was out of service and has been repaired and replaced. We are glad to hear overall...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while working in Buford. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Liked the fact the pillowcases were labeled as soft or firm. On the down side the wifi was terrible. Signal was very weak and I kept losing connection. Breakfast was good but the serving spoons were left in the hot plates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford, responded to this review

Dear Chris A, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our staff friendly, hotel and rooms clean and spacious, liked our pillows labeled as soft or firm and breakfast to be good. On the other hand, we do apologize for the slow internet...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buford hotels
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
2.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
3.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel Atlanta-Buford is located just northeast of Atlanta, near the Mall of Georgia off I-985, exit 4 and 2 miles west of I-85, exit 115. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mall of GA is 7 miles from the Gwinnett Center and Arena. Book your meetings and wedding receptions while staying in Buford at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mall of GA meeting rooms. Dine next door at the Havana Bar and Grill Cuban restaurant or one of the other fine restaurants in Buford like Olive Garden, PF Chang's, On the Border Mexican food and Golden Corral. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Buford is close to companies like Siemens, Makita, Mary Kay, Rockwell Automation, and Scientific Atlanta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford

Address: 2499 Satellite Blvd, Buford, GA 30518-5007
Region: United States > Georgia > Buford
Price Range: $151 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Buford - Mall Of Ga
Holiday Inn Buford
Buford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Buford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rm 200 is a nice large corner room with 2 windows, king size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles williamw917, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway and next door business and on the back of the lot.”
 of 5 bubbles sts9292, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great service!”
 of 5 bubbles Mmiller123, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“rooms on the first floor are better especially if you have a disability”
 of 5 bubbles HAZELH568, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are spacious, but I prefer a corner end room, when avail.”
 of 5 bubbles 580deec, 15 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay