We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 255: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
 Click to rate
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always stop here going home for the summer from our Florida home. Margie is our Breaksfast Charmer. You will fall in love. She is 84. A retired nurse and just absolutely Precious. The rooms have been newly renovated. Very nice hotel. The pool is fantastic. Stop n get a wonderful nights rest at Country Inn. Love n hugs for an...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickiel421
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Miss Margie! We look forward to your next stay.

Roselle, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 January 2017

When traveIng to Florida I've been staying at this hotel the last 2 years. It's around 700 miles from Chicago and 500 miles to Orlando. This hotel is a very nice place to stay. Friendly and nice front desk. Rooms are very clean. Has a nice indoor pool. Many places to eat around hotel. Breakfast in the morning is fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pacione29
About Hotel's Favourite Review
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feed back and for returning to our location for your trips, we hope you continue visiting us and have great experiences every time.

Guelph
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KtheJ
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review

Courtice, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterbE7108IZ
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review

calhoun, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathylG6208OY
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Front desk was great but the room was disguisting. Visible dirt on carpet, crappy mismatched furniture. I laid down towels before I sat on the sofa! We have been on the road for two months and this is the worst place we have stayed. I am hoping breakfast helps make up for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P C
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review

We are so sorry you were disappointed with your room. Thank for for giving your time to give feedback to us, as it helps address problems directly. We are undergoing renovations so hopefully next time you are traveling you give us a second chance to show you how great your stay can be.

Commerce, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5123SEkevinp
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Accommodations were nice, bed was comfortable. Clean room. Staff was really nice, especially Marge in the breakfast area. Greeted us warmly kept us company throughout our breakfast. Told us her life story in 10 minutes, felt like she was family. So nice to start the day with her! Wish she was at every hotel we stay at!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewbay
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our sweet breakfast lady! We hope to see you again next time you're traveling!

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 5 March 2017

All staff were awesome, but the facility was not clean, pool area dirty and lacked the maintenance needed. Painting and repairs were obviously below acceptable level. Both men's and women's lobby restrooms were out of order. No vending machines where they were supposed to be. No extra toilet paper in the room and no facial tissues either.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1983PWgarym
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our staff and sorry to hear you were disappointed with the hotel. We are currently under going renovations and your feedback is very important to us to make everything a home away from home. We hope after our renovation is process is done you will give us another chance to give you a great stay.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, but if you expect clean, not in the public places. Maybe because of renovations but is that an excuse for not cleaning up? Elevator looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months! Pool was nice but not the cleanest. Nice bright lights, hot hot tub! Beds were comfortable but a big piece of carpet missing by the sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RogMilwaukee_WI
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review

We are very upset to hear about your problems during your stay. We highly appreciate your feedback as it does help us fix problems head on. We will be looking into all issues and changing those problems. We hope after renovations you will give us another chance to make your stay as warm and welcoming as possible.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.7 km away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
627 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#5 of 17 in Calhoun
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
33.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country inn & Suites in Calhoun, Georgia is a 64 room hotel. We have 19 Suites available. We are located less than a mile from the Premier Outlet Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun

Address: 1033 Fairmount Hwy, Calhoun, GA 30701
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Price Range: $160 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Country Inn And Suites Calhoun
Country Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
West Palm Beach, Florida
11 months ago
Kalamazoo, Michigan
over a year ago
Kalamazoo, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
sgtkb428, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“View your room before signing the check”
plak4, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't give them your credit card!!”
750TinaV, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We did have a room away from the interstate, ask for an even numbered room.”
J-C-Corn, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Always the upper floors.”
WWJD2014, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5