We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camilla Inn & Suites

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Extremely disappointed with the poor quality and substandard quality. A displeasing odor in the rooms. Rooms are not maintained. Hotel operated by Indians who have a poor representation of what a quality hotel should be. I highly NOT recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plogan0854
Management response:

sincerely apologize for inconvenience you faced for the room. it seems that we did not get a chance to make things right for him.he checked in for 2 nights and within 10 minutes of check-in,he stopped by the front desk to advise us that he is checking-out.we asked reason,he said its family emergency.we told him that since reservation came through...

Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

This was the nastiest motel we have ever stayed in. The accommodations are outdated. The plumbing needs work. The lady who works in the office is extremely nasty to deal with. Bed Bugs/Bloody mattresses. Don't waste your money..keep driving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank method b
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I stay at this hotel on July 24 for two nights this was the worse smelling hotel . The people who owns the hotel are rude and nasty they customer service are terrible they over charge for the rooms and the false advertise there website about there pool. The pool is disgusted it was not open for people to swim....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shy80
Middle Ga
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

We wasted our $. Sooo musty, sooo dark, nothing worked right. Toilet barely flushed, some lights didn't work. Kinda scarey. Stayed there long enough for spouse to take a nap, and then we left! Just old and needs a complete overdo! Probably new mgmt is needed!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WillisMiddleGa
Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I was checking in, I ask if the motel was pet friendly, small dog less than 20 lbs, I was advised yes, $20.00 pet charge. They charged me $20.00 pet fee, double bed fee and regular rates, $77.00 total charges. Room was dirty, bed had not been made. Coffee pot had not been cleaned or emptied. Will not recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quinton S
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Rooms are dark, dingy and out dated. The towels and face rags are dingy and dirty looking, no hotel should ever have them looking like that to wash someone's face. It's a ONE star hotel at best, and the one star is because the room door locks. About 6 more dollars you could go down the street to the days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smilequ
Minnetonka
Reviewed 12 January 2015

I had reservations. We arrived late Friday (midnight?) to find lobby door locked. The hand written sign in the window states: "Ring for service." Obviously awakened, the desk clerk shuffled from out of sight to the window and asked how she could help. I said I have reservations, and she asked for my ID and credit card. I provided both....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tgburns
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at Camilla Inn and Suites while on a business trip. During check in I found the staff to be very polite and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms to be immaculately clean. The bed was comfortable which is important as I have back problems. They have a small continental breakfast I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie K
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed overnight on my way to Florida, and it was comfortable stay. Everything worked, and had good wifi connection, and hotel staff was very helpful. Hotel room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable bed, and everything worked.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JimR24
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Everything is perfect to spend with family. Was in town for family reunion, and it was wonderful stay. Rooms are very clean, and best service, and hotel staff was friendly and attentive. Everything just worked, and had relaxing sleep exhausted from family reunion activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camilla Inn & Suites

Address: 600 US Highway 19 S, Camilla, GA 31730-6328
Region: United States > Georgia > Camilla
Price Range: $78 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camilla Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Camilla Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camilla Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camilla Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay