We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have traveled across the country for years and are very knowledgable on the quality and condition of hotels. This Econolodge is one of the worst hotels we have ever seen. The halls and rooms reek of fowl odors and cigarette smoke. The rugs are torn and worn out. The rooms are dark, smelly and dirty. The furniture is stained,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeCecilia
harry p, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

My apologies for the conditions you encountered during your stay with us.We do offer smoking rooms but they are assigned in a designated section of our hotel

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The room was ok. But the staff was very rude to me. I would never tell anyone to stay there. Harrison was a very rude person to deal with he would cut u of talking when ever he wanted and to me thats poor customer service. If u are running a business u need to be a better listener and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian V
harry p, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our apologies for the actions of our staff

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

i and my husband;sherri hudgins and Jeffrey manous stayed in room 218.harrison Jeffers the manager he is very very nice,helpful,smiles ,and greets everyone.you could not ask for a better hotel than econo lodge.the hotel is very clean and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hudginssherri20
harry p, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words about our manager, Harrison. We appreciate the positive feedback

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Where do I begin. Stayed there 3 nights due to being in town for daughters ball tournament. Check-in was ok. Room clean but very old. On day 2, I sent my 16 year old down to ask for extra dirty clothes bags. 4 people in a room for 3 days, you do the math. She was talked to very rudely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hope D
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. You were politely informed that 1 laundry bag per room is the requirement for the Econo Lodge brand upon verification that the item was indeed placed into the room. We were pleased to offer more. You...

Inverness, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2016

we walked in and the carpet had tears and holes everywhere. The sofa pull-out was wedged up in the corner right behind the a/c unit. There was no way it would open. I told the front desk clerk it needed to be moved for it to open and he didn't believe me. He walked in and said "Yep that's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashrtstp
harry p, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our apologies for the problems you encountered and that we have shared these with our owner

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This used to be a Comfort Inn, but Choice Hotels downgraded it because it only has two stories and no elevators. So you won't find a better hotel anywhere near for prices this low. Nice quiet location, walking distance to local restaurants. I have stayed in my share of Choice Hotels, so I can say this one is very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cranberries_RHG
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our staff and facilities to be accommodating and of great value. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit this way. Thanks again.

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

This place needs a major over haul. My husband was staying here for a couple weeks and the rooms were not cleaned daily. Even after it was brought to the attention to the staff. They did come in and make the beds but sheets weren't changed, etc. furniture is old and falling apart. Had a bad mildew/moldy odor. The last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We offer daily room service to all rooms. The housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced have been shared with the departmental managers to ensure an experience...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

The staff was very nice. I didn't like that they had to hold 50$ till I checked out(I paid in cash) good thing I did have the cash to do so. The room was ok but shown wear and tear, bed was hard, small pillows for a king size bed,bathroom had crack tile on floor. A/C was poor but work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be accommodating. The maintenance issues you experienced have been shared with the departmental managers to ensure an experience like yours is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us and we...

Reviewed 2 June 2016

We spent 4 nights here while in town for graduation. We arrived at 2 AM and immediately went to the desk regarding the smoke smell in our non-smoking room. The room was sprayed with a deodorizing spray and we went to bed. The next morning, the a/c was not working properly and the smoke smell at resurfaced. We were advised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S. M
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Unfortunately, we did not have a fan available to lend you at the time. After the ionizer was put into your room, several employees were unable to...

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

My mistake was checking in at 3pm but not looking at the room until 9pm when I returned with my family from competing at a local BBQ Festival. Wanted: Smoke free, clean room Got: Smoke filled halls, heavy odor in room, 5-10 burns in each comforter, burns and stains in carpet, red stains in tub, peeling paint, carved male part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokeytales
GUEST_SVC_MGR, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We were unable to offer you a full refund for your stay due to the fact that you were in the room for 6 hours before letting the front desk...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
2.4 km away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
145 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#4 of 7 in Canton
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
24.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an interior corridor hotel located at exit 20 off I-575 here in Canton with Chickfila and Walmart within safe walking distance of our hotel. All rates include a continental breakfast, free wifi and seasonal out door pool. We are close to Reinhardt College and the North GA Mtns ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 138 Keith Dr, exit 20 off I575, Canton, GA 30114 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Canton
Price Range: $100 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Canton
Canton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No rooms are good. No elevator or electric doors. had to carry everything up stairs”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles janetlQ9622CV, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Older people should know the tubs are hard to get in and out of, and there is no elevator for the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles dansG7211ZO, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go mid second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzannenGA, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I wouldn't return here. I do not find the hotel to be kept well, next time I will book early and stay at a real suite.”
 of 5 bubbles thecraftygal, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5