We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Rydal, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very close to I-75 but the noise was lie white noise and did not disturb us. Great bed. Plenty of room. On going renovations did not disturb us either except in our search for a working ice machine. Breakfast had good choices. Perhaps my only criticism is that housekeeping could be more detail oriented. Still I would stay again. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville. We are happy that you liked our convenient location, the breakfast we serve and your comfortable room which gave you a restful stay with us. We also appreciate your observations for our housekeeping service and have taken a note of it. It was a pleasure to have...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here this past weekend for a cheer competition being held in Emerson at Lake Point Sports Complex. The hotel is located right off of I75 and approximately two exits north of Emerson (10 minute drive to the sports complex). We stayed in room 215, which was a king suite. We try to book rooms which extra space since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheerMomx2
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville during your visit to the area for the competition. We are glad you and you your family were comfortable here and that you were very pleased with our staff and amenities. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to be...

Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We stayed in Room 213. It was a suite. Even though this room had not received the renovation it was still very nice. Our only complaint was that the bathroom light was not very bright, one overhead that was not adequate. Everything else was typical Marriott Fairfield which we always like. In addition to receiving a renovation this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhcsmc321
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a feedback about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a peaceful night’s sleep and our location was perfect for your plans. We also appreciate your observations and look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with us again...

Riceville
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I was very pleased with my room as it had a nice living area with office. The room smelled very nice and was clean. The breakfast was sufficient and the exercise room was just what I needed. The lobby was under instruction but the rate reflected the inconvenience. Cartersville is a nice area to stay close to everything you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville during your business visit to our area. I’m glad to read that our convenient location and fresh accommodations made your stay with us enjoyable. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Mark A. Barnett General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed for the first time in Cartersville for business. Four day trip. Hotel was clean, service was excellent, breakfast was decent. The staff at breakfast were friendly and seemed genuinely happy to see you in morning. Room was clean. Only a couple issues that would make it a great experience. A corner soap dish was ripped off the shower wall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STLJeaff
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a feedback about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville while on business. We are glad to read that you liked our welcoming associates as well as our breakfast offerings. However, we apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced in your room. We will share your feedback with our team members to make sure...

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

After driving 8 hours. Got to the hotel and when we entered our room the beds were used towel used tvs on and trash on tables. We thought that someone else had the room- no just not cleaned. That told us that it would not be ready til 8:30 pm. I was not happy. I paid $200 for the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandywithers222
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during you recent trip to the area. Please accept my apology for your unpleasant arrival experience. I am so sorry that your room was not ready for you. We will revisit our training procedures to be sure we are meeting the high standards guests expect from our brand every single stay. We appreciate your...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Reception: Fast, easy and friendly Rooms: Clean and updated Good check in and check out, good rooms and price was ok Parking available Towels a bit stiffer than I like but for the money one cannot complain Nice breakfast area and basic offering including good quality yogurts

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summerchill
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. With that being said, I regret that our amenities were not to your liking. I will certainly share your feedback with my team so we can discuss how we improve. We value your business and hope you will stay with...

Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We checked about 9:30 P.M. after a particularly tough travel day through Florida in I75. Another couple who had experienced the same travel situation was also checking in. A gentleman was taking care of my family and me and a woman was helping the couple. Then the gentleman decided he would get involved with what his colleague was doing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nan N
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during you recent trip with family to the area. I cannot apologize enough for the poor service you encountered from our front desk team and for the inconvenience it caused. We will revisit our training procedures to be sure we are meeting the high standards guests expect from our brand every single stay. I...

Fort Oglethorpe
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay here was kinda an emergency stay but it was THE BEST EMERGENCY STAY EVER!!! The new front desk clerk Francis was truly AMAZING. You go girl!!! The 3rd shift lady (I forgot to get her name) was also AMAZING. The ladies who work their butts off to give us all a wonderful breakfast were also AMAZING and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville on your recent trip. It is great to see that we were able to meet all of your expectations and that your stay was enjoyable in every way. It was especially nice of you to recognize our entire staff and the excellent service you received. This is exactly what...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Filthy. Hair everywhere Dusty. Smelly front entrance and smelly room. Worst place I have EVER stayed. Checked out next day would not stay for reminder of week Save your money. Stay elsewhere do not believe travelers when they say it's fine. It's not. Seems like Marriott took over a cheap motel and tried to make it Marriott like.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McDermBr
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your review. I sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you experienced, as well as the fact we did not completely address this to your total satisfaction. We have procedures in place to keep this from happening, and I will discuss your comments with my housekeeping...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cartersville
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
505 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
229 reviews
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
6.4 km away
Mainstay Suites Cartersville - Emerson Lake Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville

Address: 20 Canyon Pkwy, Cartersville, GA 30121-5581
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Price Range: $183 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hotel Cartersville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Marriott
Fairfield Inn Cartersville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Belle River, Canada
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we stayed in, 213, looked out over a tree covered hill and was ultra quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dhcsmc321, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“make sure the front desk person you work with actually assigns the room to you in their system.”
 of 5 bubbles 930nann, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 199wese, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Hold your breath if you need a late check out- not going to happen!!!”
 of 5 bubbles AngelR727, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Away from major road”
 of 5 bubbles mamaleigh57, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay