We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Cartersville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Cartersville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 422: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Cartersville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very appealing exterior and interior in spite of the stale cigarette smell throughout the 2nd floor hallway, but I believe the floor would've been just as comfortable as the bed. Seeing that all lodging facilities are primarily for the purpose of getting a good restful night's sleep..... it makes perfect sense to me to spend a little less on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trackdog98
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Dania Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this property on several occassions over the past three years. The rooms were newly remodeled. The breakfast is very basic. You can't beat the property for the price. The staff is always helpful. The property offers easy access to I-75.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here in the middle of the night on our way home from Florida. We were hoping to get a clean room and not spend a ton of money so we took a gamble on this hotel. We were very impressed with the price and service. When we got to our room on the 3rd floor our door didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESBlondie
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entire experience was terrible. Check in personnel was too busy on her phone to be of any help. There was trash in the trashcans in our room. The toilet had urine on the bottom of the bowl and the breakfast experience was just as bad. There was no coffee and when I told front desk personnel he just looked...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa M
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Unfortunately there was no issue reported from you during your...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Totally updated and not just clean but immaculate. Very comfortable. I have stayed here many times and always a pleasure. Beds and pillows are like home if not better. This place deserves more than five stars!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank repetiya
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had stayed there before, with no complaints, this time given room on lowest level and experienced a but of musty odor, other than that, very clean, would stay again, just request a different floor higher

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emanke1965
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only complaint I would lodge (clever, eh?) is the hair dryer did not work. All else was very satisfactory. A great value for the cost! Sorry you foolishly require a minimum number of words. My statement says it all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alreadylisted
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted by a somewhat less than cordial hostess; however, once we got over the initial bump she was efficient and courteous. The room was in the lower level, which I did not like because the window was at the level of car exhaust in the parking lot. We parked our car at the window so no one could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Winamac, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Econolodge in Cartersville, Georgia..... Very clean..... U literally could eat off the floors.... Very clean...... Easy to get to. A variety of restaurants close. Owner is very friendly. Waffles... Coffee...Juice...Cereal...Milk.... For breakfast...Very clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheilaIsh
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great bed - more like the beds you get at a Fairfield Inn and Suites. I am very surprised actually as most of the 60$ or less places I stay in are kind of dumpy. They must have remodeled this one recently. The bathroom was not worn out and the room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 628edg
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
5.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
533 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
108 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge Cartersville is Highly Rated on Tripadvisor. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 near Red Top Mountain National Park. Sports and adventure fans will want to visit nearby LakePoint Sporting Community and Terminus Wake Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cartersville

Address: 41 State Route 20 Spur SE, Cartersville, GA 30121 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Price Range: $95 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cartersville, Ga Hotel Cartersville
Super Eight Cartersville
Cartersville Super Eight
Cartersville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Cartersville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
19 days ago
Winder, Georgia
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Cartersville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very clean. Nicely set up. TV.. ref.. coffee pot with complimentary coffee...Clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles SheilaIsh, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nothing to suggest. ”
 of 5 bubbles 945deniser, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Needed tissues, and needed lotion and conditioner.”
 of 5 bubbles R2386LWheatherc, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was at the ground level and it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles brianbD4174JK, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very clean and felt very secure Like the fact that you enter room from inside the establishment”
 of 5 bubbles asederholm01, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5