We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Home Towne Studios - Chamblee

TravelocityUS$50*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$50*
US$59*
US$59*
US$50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Home Towne Studios - Chamblee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Home Towne Studios - Chamblee
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was hands-down one of the absolute worst hotels that I have ever stayed at in my entire life! I showed up to find a bed with bloody sheets and no towels. The room was nasty… mattresses in the walkways… TV sets in the walkways… So nasty! General manager said that they would refund my money and I got one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul Calvert B
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The first room they put me in smelled of smoke though it's non-smoking. Plus there was stuff on the sheets. Went and got changed to a room with 2 beds and had almost the same smell. 2 of the sketchiest looking beds ever. The AC is like right in your face. The shower/tub is gross, so I totally avoided it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to stay for temporary housing! The front desk staff are very polite and accommodating! The maintenance men are friendly and efficient! The manager was nice and helpful. Rooms are very clean and the exterior is well maintained. It was very affordable considering all the accommodations offered. I've never stayed at a hotel with such friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmace11
Della A, General Manager at Home Towne Studios - Chamblee, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out our review on line. This means a lot to us. We are very happy your enjoyed your stay with us at Home-Towne Studios Chamblee. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,

Reviewed 28 October 2016

We made a reservation and paid for it on my visa card when we were evacuated from Savannah during the hurricane in October. It was almost impossible to find a hotel anywhere in the area due to the evacuation. After spending several hours in the car we were about 20 minutes away from the hotel and I received a call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Worst ever hotel we ever stayed! Staff are so rude! Asked for housekeeping several times but never did! The room was so nasty most esp the carpet! Our feet turns black if we step on it. Bed collapses. There were people smoking weed and drinking. Pls save your money, don't ever check in here! Never change sheets and no fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Em L
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Because of work... I have been @ three or four hotels... I happen to come across, Home-Town of Chamblee, Ga. By far This Is The best Service I have had since staying in hotels here in Atlanta Ga. Miss Tequila (Manager) & Miss Tabiya (Office Professional) Have the skills, knowledge, customer service & the professionalism. That most hotels could use....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abaddon I
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 March 2016

This motel is more like "no credit check" apartments. Most of the rooms have people living there versus staying there. and they tend to hang out in the walkways or have their doors wide open all day. You CAN NOT escape the smell of weed smoke!!! It's in the elevators, walkways, it seeps into your non-smoking room and never leaves....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arykac2016
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

This is the clean spotless rooms they offer..The walls on the out side of the hotel is just as bad. Office staff Very rude, police are always on the property. Rooms are very out dated. Housekeeping..oh wait there was housekeeping, could have fooled me. No matter how much you complain nothing will get done, all the review's in the world...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Me Y
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

This is the worst place i have ever stayed! The police came at least 4 times to find out who was smoking weed on the third floor. They rarely had clean towels at front desk. The elevator was due for inspection months ago! Somebody there (most likely high) tried to enter our room! And these little boys kept doorbell ditching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurennberry
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. The police came at least 3 times in 2 weeks looking for who was smoking weed on the 3rd floor. Everything is breaking. The elevator is months past its inspection date. It is VERY getto DO NOT COME HERE IT IS THE WORST HOTEL!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurennberry

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamblee
1.1 km away
Studio 6 Chamblee
Studio 6 Chamblee
#2 of 4 in Chamblee
63 reviews
3.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Chamblee
7.6 km away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East
9.5 km away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home-Towne Studios of Chamblee Have a great stay at the Home-Towne Studios of Chamblee, GA! This is a pet-friendly, extended-stay hotel near Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. This Chamblee extended-stay hotel near Atlanta is conveniently located near several popular points of interest, including Stone Mountain Park. Students and their parents appreciate that this is a hotel near Oglethorpe University, Emory University and Georgia State University. We invite you to relax and feel at home in our spacious guest rooms, all of which feature a well-equipped kitchen, satellite TV, iron and ironing board. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service, wonderful amenities and great rates at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel. Book now – we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home Towne Studios - Chamblee

Address: 2050 Peachtree Industrial Court, Chamblee, GA 30341 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Chamblee)
Region: United States > Georgia > Chamblee
Price Range: $78 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Towne Studios - Chamblee 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home Towne Studios - Chamblee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Chamblee
Extended Stay Chamblee
Chamblee Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Home Towne Studios - Chamblee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Home Towne Studios - Chamblee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the higher priced rooms, they are upgraded”
demetriousw791, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I do NOT think there are any good rooms, but if you can't do any better, just make sure that you take a look at the room you are about to get BEFORE paying”
  • bathroom sink area
rosea615, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Invest in comfort if that's what you're looking for. I doubt you find it here.”
Miss901Nina, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Go ahead and pay for the larger rooms...they are beautiful and spacious probably like you own master bedroom back at home.”
ArmySoldier87, 22 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for Tammy or Keith to check you in or if you have any questions and/or issues during your stay. They will take very good care of you and do it in a professional, courteous and effienct manner.”
TravelOne7211, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$50* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$59
Hotels.comUS$50
TripAdvisorUS$50
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates