We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wilderness View Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chatsworth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wilderness View Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wilderness View Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at the Windrush and it was absolutely perfect. Immaculately clean special thanks to Mike for a great job and the extra care he takes to be sure everything is tip top. The cabin was roomy and comfy! Kelly was amazingly welcoming and diligent in being sure we had everything we needed and even scheduled Lisa (the masseuse) who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lu Ann M
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Wife and I truly loved our Thanksgiving get away at this cozy little cabin. Don't expect beautiful and spacious. It's unique, clean and extremely cozy. The one bathroom makes it not so good for family or more than 2 actually. Not fancy at all and the tub/shower could be cleaner. If you're looking for rustic this one is it !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickv49
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We absolutely loved the property! We stayed at Laurels Rest and were so impressed with how clean everything was upon arrival. The cabins feel very new and well kept and overall so adorable and cozy. They called our room an hour after check in to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. Extremely peaceful-- loved the privacy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrittaniYoga
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We've stayed in cabins in the north Georgia area for the last few years and this was far the worst experience we've had. First, cabin is not in Ellijay, It is in a sad little town called Chatsworth. This town as nothing to offer tourist. Second, it was WAY over priced for what it was. They advise as being LUXURY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cityfolk4mountainfun
TheOverlookInnOwner, Owner at Wilderness View Cabins, responded to this review

Your comments are of great concern to us and we appreciate the opportunity to address each one. In fact, could you please call us? We'd like to review your invoice and find out more about the second cleaning fee you mentioned. You see, we don't charge an "additional" cleaning fee. There is a single, flat-rate cleaning fee with each cabin...

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We rented two cabins with Wilderness View to visit family, celebrate birthdays and a 50th wedding anniversary. It was just wonderful, even with rain. We have spent years going to the beach and staying in rental houses and we have visited this same Chatsworth area before, but we have never, never stayed in a place as clean as these. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Betty P
Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Several days of relaxation, black bear in the driveway, and great views. Money well spent. My family enjoyed the surroundings, we were close enough to Blue Ridge and Elijay for shopping and lunch. Hot tub and fire pit were great. Cute enough decor for Mom.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy L
Woodstock
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just left from my second 4 day trip to Wilderness View Cabins in the past 2 months. I waited to write a review until after the second trip to be sure the first trip experience wasn't an anomaly and it wasn't. This trip we stayed in Bear Dancer, it has an amazing mountain view and at night, not 1 light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Wonder Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I spent a couple of days in the Windrush cabin and completely fell in love with the area. The cabin far exceeded our expectations. The primitive style details combined with modern comfort was a perfect blend, especially in the upstairs loft bedroom. I remarked to the Wilderness View Cabin management how ultra clean the cabin was inside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie W
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The positives: Coyote Bluff is a beautiful house with gorgeous views rented by a friendly, professional staff. It is very clean and the water pressure is acceptable. After all, it's on top of a mountain. The secluded outdoor hot tub was a great addition and felt great after rafting, hiking, horseback riding, etc. There are plenty of cooking items, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowlander46
Lexington, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Wonderful experience. Great place to get away from it all!! We chose to bring all we needed for 4 days and 3 nights and didn't leave the cabin. The views were breathtaking and the accomodations were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with pretty much everything you needed except of course the food. The hot tub was perfect as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatsworth
20.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
9.7 km away
Super 8 Chatsworth/Dalton
Super 8 Chatsworth/Dalton
#1 of 3 in Chatsworth
93 reviews
35.3 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
32.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
37.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Southern Living's pick for North Georgia Mountain Cabin Experience All of our rental cabins now have Wireless High Speed Internet 12 secluded luxury cabins in a gated, 129-acre property, 5 - 17 acre parcel per cabin rental. Decks, out-door hot tubs, fireplaces Fantastic Blue Ridge Mountain views. Staff on-property. Inn on property - complementary wine and cheese. Lodge Style Restaurant adjacent to cabin entrance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wilderness View Cabins

Address: 9420 Highway 52, Chatsworth, GA 30705-6654
Region: United States > Georgia > Chatsworth
Price Range: $141 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Wilderness View Cabins Hotel Chatsworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wilderness View Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Relax! and enjoy nature!”
 of 5 bubbles 937dgs, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in Raccoon Lodge, VERY nice accommodations.”
 of 5 bubbles stkl2014, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All the cabins at Wilderness View looked awesome and had unbelievable views of the mountain ranges. No tip to give because they all looked great!”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaH438, 26 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Be sure to let Kelly know about the size of your party. She can steer you to a cabin which sleeps and houses your group comfortably.”
 of 5 bubbles MintonO, 3 Feb 2014 | Read review
“The bedroom is in an upstairs loft and the bathroom is on the main level. Keep that in mind if you get up a lot during the night!”
 of 5 bubbles caroleh893, 7 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5