We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deeside Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Deeside Holiday Park
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Deeside Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a lovely, new caravan which was equipped with all the mod-cons and made our 5 day holiday all the better. Den in the Glen was fantastic for kids and a 25 minute drive took us to Aberdeen Beach and Leisure park which included a swimming pool, cinema and a huge Amusement park. The weather was better than expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you for taking the time to review Deeside Holiday Park. We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how pleased you were by the standard of accommodation our park offers. It was also great to hear you made use of our location and managed to squeeze in so many things to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here to many time. Start from a tent then the park got flooded and we were change to be touring caravan. I stay here for a month with a good deal. New bathroom after flooded in 2015. Staff is friendly. Lucky I can use wifi here with not much money to pay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phakamas R
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Deeside Holiday Park. We were thrilled to hear what a lovely time you had whilst staying at the park. We have worked extremely hard to restore the park after the effects of Storm Frank and are delighted to hear such fantastic feedback regarding our facilities and customer service. We would love to...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times over the last few years and recommend this park for short or longer stays. The new cabins are much larger than before and are furnished to a high standard. The hot tubs are maintained and serviced every day and are amazing even in the cold Aberdeen weather.... As always the staff are very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike c
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review Deeside Holiday Park. We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and even more thrilled to hear how pleased you were with the level of customer service and the standard of accommodation our park offers. As always, we would be delighted to welcome you back...

Kenmore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent lovely lodge, 3 bedrooms , one with on suite shower , gas central heating, double glazing all mod cons, very warm and cozy hot tub was fab , even though it was -5 outside lady at reception was very nice and helpful , very relaxing few days cheers, see you soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nampari
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Deeside Holiday Park, we were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s also great to hear how pleased you were with our standard of accommodation and the facilities our hot tub lodges offer. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our park in the future...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed six nights in the 2 bedroom lodge. We liked it so much we extended our booking for one extra night. After the devastating flooding last year all the lodges are brand new and they have a great job in rebuilding the park. The playground was brilliant and the attention to detail in everything was amazing. Highly recommended! Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank La C
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Deeside Holiday Park. We were ecstatic to hear what a lovely time you had whilst staying at the park so much so that you decided to stay with us for an extra night. We have worked extremely hard to restore the park after the effects of Storm Frank and are delighted to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We were attending a wedding at a venue close to this site. When we originally got the invitation the site was closed due to the flooding. As the day approached we were able to book and were not expecting too much from the site due to the circumstances. How wrong we were. The reception area, toilets and static caravans were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldtransit
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Deeside Holiday Park. We were absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We have worked extremely hard to get our park back up and running after the devastation of Storm Frank so its fantastic to hear that our hard work is paying off. We have had lots...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Our family could not have asked for a better place to stay. Static caravan was the best we have ever stayed in. The whole inside was like a beautiful home. Kids had amazing time at the play Park and outside caravan. The staff friendly. Overall best holiday ever thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank family2345
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our park and leaving such a lovely review. We were absolutely delighted to hear how thrilled you and your family were with your holiday home and our outdoor play park. We're so glad you had a fantastic break with us and can’t wait to welcome you back to the park...

Porlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We 'phoned to book a caravan without realising the site had just experienced a massive flood, loosing absolutely everything to the uncontrollable River Dee. Mercifully, the insurance stepped in, but at the time of 'phoning to book, the honest report we got on the 'phone was to say that every caravan was now damaged and completely unusable and the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review Deeside Holiday Park. Customer service is of the upmost importance to us so we were extremely delighted to hear that you found Shona and her team to be so friendly and accommodating during your booking process as well as throughout your stay with us. We were delighted to welcome you...

Wakefield, Yorkshire
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Quiet holiday park recovering well from the recent catastrophic floods. Good facilities include washer drier, electric hook-ups, shower block and five star mobile homes. However, all of this was spoiled when we arrived home to a telephone message regarding the fact that we had left dog hair on the carpets and some of the bed linen. Our ten day stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archies-pal
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We were delighted to hear you very pleased with the facilities our park offers and the standard of service we provide to our holiday home guests. It was unfortunate that you commented negatively on our 'dog friendly' status as we have always accepted pets at our park and we pride...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were here for 8 days (originally booked for 7) but loved it so much it was hard to leave ☹️ but work commitments gave us no choice to stay longer ☹️ We hired a 3 bedroom static caravan for myself my partner & 2 young Sons....(3 years & 8 months) From the first point of contacting the park they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan I
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our park and leaving such a detailed review. We were absolutely delighted to hear how thrilled you were with your holiday home and the extra facilities our hire units offer. We have worked extremely hard to get Deeside Holiday Park back up and running after storm Frank and...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryculter
0.0 km away
Maryculter House Hotel
Maryculter House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maryculter
373 reviews
0.0 km away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
0.0 km away
Blairgowrie Holiday Park
Blairgowrie Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Blairgowrie
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Corriefodly Holiday Park
Corriefodly Holiday Park
#4 of 9 in Blairgowrie
29 reviews
0.0 km away
Campsie Glen Holiday Park
0.0 km away
Lewisville
Lewisville
#1 of 3 in Maryculter
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the spectacular Royal Deeside, the Holiday Park is the perfect base for nightly or weekly breaks. Luxury lodges, pine lodges, award winning caravan homes, nightly touring pitches and seasonal pitches are available. Glamping pods and tent pitches are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deeside Holiday Park

Address: South Deeside Road, Maryculter AB12 5GB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Maryculter
Price Range: $102 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Deeside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deeside Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 day ago
Dumbarton

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Deeside Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early as caravans are at a premium.”
Y1413LNneilc, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The lodges at the back of the park have the best views of open countryside.”
748LaC, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're taking your pets... look elsewhere”
archies-pal, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all the pods are next to duck pond”
lynKdy, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Get the lodges they are stunning perfect if you are there for a week as have washing machine in the lodge”
Duncan2507, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates