We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Deeside Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Deeside Holiday Park
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Kenmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent lovely lodge, 3 bedrooms , one with on suite shower , gas central heating, double glazing all mod cons, very warm and cozy hot tub was fab , even though it was -5 outside lady at reception was very nice and helpful , very relaxing few days cheers, see you soon

Helpful?
Thank nampari
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Deeside Holiday Park, we were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s also great to hear how pleased you were with our standard of accommodation and the facilities our hot tub lodges offer. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our park in the future... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed six nights in the 2 bedroom lodge. We liked it so much we extended our booking for one extra night. After the devastating flooding last year all the lodges are brand new and they have a great job in rebuilding the park. The playground was brilliant and the attention to detail in everything was amazing. Highly recommended! Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank La C
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Deeside Holiday Park. We were ecstatic to hear what a lovely time you had whilst staying at the park so much so that you decided to stay with us for an extra night. We have worked extremely hard to restore the park after the effects of Storm Frank and are delighted to... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We were attending a wedding at a venue close to this site. When we originally got the invitation the site was closed due to the flooding. As the day approached we were able to book and were not expecting too much from the site due to the circumstances. How wrong we were. The reception area, toilets and static caravans were... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldtransit
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Deeside Holiday Park. We were absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We have worked extremely hard to get our park back up and running after the devastation of Storm Frank so its fantastic to hear that our hard work is paying off. We have had lots... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Our family could not have asked for a better place to stay. Static caravan was the best we have ever stayed in. The whole inside was like a beautiful home. Kids had amazing time at the play Park and outside caravan. The staff friendly. Overall best holiday ever thank you.

Helpful?
Thank family2345
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our park and leaving such a lovely review. We were absolutely delighted to hear how thrilled you and your family were with your holiday home and our outdoor play park. We're so glad you had a fantastic break with us and can’t wait to welcome you back to the park... More 

Porlock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We 'phoned to book a caravan without realising the site had just experienced a massive flood, loosing absolutely everything to the uncontrollable River Dee. Mercifully, the insurance stepped in, but at the time of 'phoning to book, the honest report we got on the 'phone was to say that every caravan was now damaged and completely unusable and the ground... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review Deeside Holiday Park. Customer service is of the upmost importance to us so we were extremely delighted to hear that you found Shona and her team to be so friendly and accommodating during your booking process as well as throughout your stay with us. We were delighted to welcome you... More 

Wakefield, Yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Quiet holiday park recovering well from the recent catastrophic floods. Good facilities include washer drier, electric hook-ups, shower block and five star mobile homes. However, all of this was spoiled when we arrived home to a telephone message regarding the fact that we had left dog hair on the carpets and some of the bed linen. Our ten day stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank archies-pal
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We were delighted to hear you very pleased with the facilities our park offers and the standard of service we provide to our holiday home guests. It was unfortunate that you commented negatively on our 'dog friendly' status as we have always accepted pets at our park and we pride... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were here for 8 days (originally booked for 7) but loved it so much it was hard to leave ☹️ but work commitments gave us no choice to stay longer ☹️ We hired a 3 bedroom static caravan for myself my partner & 2 young Sons....(3 years & 8 months) From the first point of contacting the park they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan I
WoodLeisure, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our park and leaving such a detailed review. We were absolutely delighted to hear how thrilled you were with your holiday home and the extra facilities our hire units offer. We have worked extremely hard to get Deeside Holiday Park back up and running after storm Frank and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately had to cut short our week long holiday in what was a beautiful lodge in beautiful surroundings. Can't say I find the previous comments on 2nd January very helpful and certainly not funny. A lot of people have lost their personal possessions including our own in this tragedy, not to mention the poor people who have lost their homes... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Xxxgillxxx
ABERDEEN.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Stayed in my Elddis Catamaran. I'm not sure about the massive extension to the duck pond and the new swimming pool wasn't very clean but the 360 degree views of the River Dee are excellent. Staff helpful.

Helpful?
11 Thank Scarfer
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2015

we stayed for two nights at deeside holiday park on 21st and 22nd november this year ,it is a lovely site and is immaculately kept.The toilet blocks were lovely ,clean heated and soft music playing to .The site is a 5minute walk to the Old Mill Inn where you can enjoy a drink and have a meal without having to... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynda t
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Lynda, Many thanks for taking the time to review our park, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased by the level of service and cleanliness our park offers, our staff work extremely hard to ensure you have a fantastic break. We also take time to work closely with our affiliating partners to offer... More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryculter
0.0 km away
Blairgowrie Holiday Park
Blairgowrie Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Blairgowrie
62 reviews
0.0 km away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
0.0 km away
Campsie Glen Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Corriefodly Holiday Park
Corriefodly Holiday Park
#4 of 8 in Blairgowrie
28 reviews
0.0 km away
Maryculter House Hotel
Maryculter House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maryculter
352 reviews
0.0 km away
Lewisville
Lewisville
#1 of 3 in Maryculter
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the spectacular Royal Deeside, the Holiday Park is the perfect base for nightly or weekly breaks. Luxury lodges, pine lodges, award winning caravan homes, nightly touring pitches and seasonal pitches are available. Glamping pods and tent pitches are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deeside Holiday Park

Address: South Deeside Road, Maryculter AB12 5GB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Maryculter
Price Range: $87 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Deeside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deeside Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dumbarton

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Deeside Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lodges at the back of the park have the best views of open countryside.”
 of 5 bubbles 748LaC, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're taking your pets... look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles archies-pal, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all the pods are next to duck pond”
 of 5 bubbles lynKdy, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Get the lodges they are stunning perfect if you are there for a week as have washing machine in the lodge”
 of 5 bubbles Duncan2507, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I always choose a pitch beside the toilet block away from the play park as although I have kids I enjoy being away from the noise at the play park and less chance of other peoples kids running around aside your van with bikes and balls etc, so I tend to ensure where possible I book in advance to get the pitch I want as I have a preferred area.”
 of 5 bubbles arleenw2013, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay