We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    TownePlace Suites Columbus

    4534 East Armour Road, Columbus, GA 31904-5226
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$89
    View Deal
    Traveller (21)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good30%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from TownePlace Suites Columbus
    Special Offer: Earn a Free Night
    Hotel packages
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (106)
    There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Columbus
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 105 reviews

    Reviewed 14 January 2017

    The rooms were clean and it was great the have the frig. A 15-20 drive to Fort Drum. 5-10 min drive to restaurants. The hotel staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful with dinning recommendations.

    Thank kak2429
    Response from TPSColumbus, General Manager at TownePlace Suites ColumbusResponded 16 January 2017

    Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience about TownePlace Suites Columbus GA. Please come visit us again if you are ever in the area. LaTrina Wright

    Reviewed 5 January 2017

    I've stayed at quite a bit of Marriott's and this by far is the worst. The hotel is filthy and not well maintained. Advertise on the internet that they have buffet breakfast, but they forgot to mention on the weekend it's continental (no meats). If...More

    1  Thank Roxane A
    Response from tpscolumbus, General Manager at TownePlace Suites ColumbusResponded 6 January 2017

    Thank you for notifying us of your concerns regarding your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. Please accept our sincere apology for front desk not providing you more...More

    Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

    Staff was great . Room was nice .Housekeeping was extremely nice . Had a nice stay we be back . Always had something to do in Columbus ga. I will let my friends and family know about this Hotel. TownePlace suite.More

    Thank Jerry J
    Response from TPSColumbus, Manager at TownePlace Suites ColumbusResponded 16 January 2017

    Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience about TownePlace Suites Columbus GA. We appreciate you telling your friends and family how much you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to you staying...More

    Reviewed 22 December 2016

    We booked this hotel because my husband is a Marriott rewards member and we were in town for a family celebration. The check in process was pleasant, and were booked into a 2 bedroom suite on the first floor, which we thought would be great...More

    Thank MrsJackson77
    Response from tpscolumbus, General Manager at TownePlace Suites ColumbusResponded 6 January 2017

    Thank you for notifying us of your concerns regarding your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of cleanliness you found...More

    Reviewed 15 December 2016

    Location was convenient and good for business trips and families as well. Seen lot of families during the time of my stay more than business travelers. Rooms can be improved a lot along with House keeping.More

    Thank Bosebabu
    Response from tpscolumbus, General Manager at TownePlace Suites ColumbusResponded 15 December 2016

    Thank you so much for your review we appreciate your feed back to help us improve our hotel. We apologize for any bad experience you may have had while visiting our hotel. It is our goal to ensure every guest has a enjoyable stay and...More

    Comfort Suites
    140 reviews
    #18 of 47 hotels in Columbus
     
    Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
    1,050 reviews
    #1 of 47 hotels in Columbus
     
    Hyatt Place Columbus - North
    317 reviews
    #14 of 47 hotels in Columbus
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
    667 reviews
    #2 of 47 hotels in Columbus
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$90 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #25 Business Hotel in Columbus
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 86
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Columbus
    • Also Known As
    • Towneplace Suites By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (21)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
    667 reviews
    3.68 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
    1,050 reviews
    12.95 km away
     
    Hyatt Place Columbus - North
    317 reviews
    4.49 km away
     
    Comfort Suites
    140 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Buckhead Grill
    816 reviews
    .31 km away
    Houlihan's Restaurant
    240 reviews
    .82 km away
    Pho' Vy II
    92 reviews
    .76 km away
    Mikata Japanese Steakhouse & Sushibar
    49 reviews
    .73 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Columbus Museum
    134 reviews
    5.32 km away
    Columbus State University
    33 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Columbus Botanical Garden
    34 reviews
    3.53 km away
    Columbus Fall Line Trace
    9 reviews
    6.00 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lovemyboys3434
    28 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TPSColumbus | Property representative |
    Leaving the hotel we are two turns from the highway I185 south, takes you to the gates of Ft. Benning 15miles 10-15 min drive depending on traffic.
    0
    Votes
    tikki3071
    6 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TPSColumbus | Property representative |
    Yes we do have a non-refundable deposit depending on the room type.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "There was many people staying there but it sounded as if we were the only ones so the noise control is very..."
    Read review
    "2nd floor would be best."
    Read review
    "For this hotel there is not a tip to chose a good room."
    Read review
    "Make sure it's clean!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing