We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 334: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
 Click to rate
Thomson
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyt993
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff that we dealt with was wonderful. At the front desk - Renee, Michael, Tammie. Victoria was wonderful, getting our room ready when we arrived early. She was so friendly and seemed to enjoy being there. The suite we had was nice. It is an older place and the carpet is old. Some more cleaning could have been done....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tennbybirth
Phenix City
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel needs updated bad, I was in town for an Archery Tournament and we chose this hotel to be close to restaurants and shoot. Floors where nasty and looked like the never get vacuumed or cleaned. Garabage was left full in our room when we checked in, come in from shoot ready to shower and housekeeping had only left hand...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 436tawnyac
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

after complaining several times of the loud and disturbing noise coming from rooms above mine, absolutely nothing at all was done to correct it! after coming in each nite from my archery tournament, my room was never even cleaned, with beds being left unmade and no towels to shower with, there was never any coffee made in dining area, and...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardrW7321EO
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your response you place on TripAdvisor. Let me first apologize about the issues you face while staying here with us. Our guest should never have any issues when accommodations at our hotel are offered while our guest are here. All of the issues that you have talk about will be address and taken into action. We do...

Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel didn't have enough towels for all the rooms and the people in them. Hot water was non-existent for showers. Asked for towels and was given floor mats because towels were "in the dryer" for well over 12 hours

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7995CRrobertf
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your review that you place on TripAdvisor. We apologize about the issues that you face while staying with us. Do know that the issues you have address will be taken care of, this way the next guest will not run into the same issues. With your review this will further let us know the steps we need...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa P
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was dirty and outdated. To make matters worse several rooms experienced bed bugs during the second night of our stay. After I was moved to three different rooms and still found bed bugs, I ended up sleeping in hotel lobby. Staff was considerate on third shift, however, morning shift was very inconsiderate and did not treat us with respect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your response that you place on TripAdvisor. Let me fist apologize about the issues you had while staying with us. It is our duty to make sure that every guest has a Great Stay here with us. This issues that you have experience in your review will be address immediately. Our guest comes first when issues occur...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for 3 days never had hot water in the morning and the elevator broke on 2nd day and my elderly mother had to walk up and down 4 flights of stairs which is very hard for her.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferpQ8895XD
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your response that you place on TripAdvisor. Let me apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. I promise you it is our duty to make sure that every guest that stays with us has a pleasant stay. Although some issues are out of our control but we try our best to accommodate our guest...

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829kristenw
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
7.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning

Address: 3662 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-2746 (Formerly Hotel Fort Benning)
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $101 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay - Columbus Hotel Columbus
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for the one bedroom suite. the bed room is separate from the living room and has a couch that folds out for a 2nd bed.”
  • stains on the couch but the pitcure does not show then well
  • the dirt is caked in the carpet
  • a couple grills and a nice gazebo where the smokers all hung out
 of 5 bubbles mikefred, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chrisrod, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms have great view and are quiet too!”
 of 5 bubbles RobinH394, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“any room will serve you justice, it's the staff that makes the difference.”
 of 5 bubbles 128cindyn, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no opinion”
 of 5 bubbles punkie56, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5