We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning

3662 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-2746 (Formerly Hotel Fort Benning)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center
    3.3 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Awesome hotel breakfast
Visiting from Missouri. Daughter stationed at Fort Benning... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 311: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Visiting from Missouri. Daughter stationed at Fort Benning, Georgia. This place has friendly staff. Our room was clean, nothing to complain about. The laundry room was clean. The breakfast, the best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. Everything well and good. Thank you Columbus, Georgia for the hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at other Hawthorn Suites, but this has to be the worst! The girl at the front desk was very friendly, but wasn' t quite sure how to process our reservation. We were told to make a safety de0posit and we would get $2.00 back when we checked out. We told the girl in the morning about it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cammy456
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here to visit my husband at Ft. Benning. The stay was great. The staff was amazing. James& I believe Renae, were their names. It's convenient to the base if need be. There was a small continental breakfast that had a good variety; cereal, eggs, sausage, bagels, oatmeal. Only cons were the room could definitely be modernized & it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mylovee13
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Hawthorn thanks you for the Wonderful Review you place on TripAdvisor! I remember exactly who you are. It's people like you who makes our job more enjoyable and pleasing. We are please to know that everything during your stay was great. My staff and I strive to make sure that every guest that stays with us has an exceptional one....

Princeton, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 224krissyg
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcl32
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to visit a friend in this area, and reserved room for a night. The room was large, and had all utility. However, floor and sofa were stained. I also found cockroaches crawling around at night. It wasn't really a pleasant experience. I would spend few more dollars to stay at another place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yeun J
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. We do apologize that your stay here with us wasn't a pleasant one. We strive to make sure that every guest that walks thru our doors has an enjoyable stay. Hawthorn asks that you give us another try to show you that your experience will be different. We thank you for choosing Hawthorn...

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looked like no one ever vacuums. The rooms were dirty. Stains in chairs, dirty tub..I wasn't comfortable taking a shower. I wore shower shoes cause there was a ring in the tub. It was so horrible. The bed was uncomfortable. The internet doesn't work inside your room. We had to come to the first floor to use the...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivianj2017
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

First let me start off by apologizing for how your stay was with us. We never like to hear that someone's stay was unpleasant. We do ask that you give us another try to show you that your next stay here with us will be a different experience. Hawthorn Suites thanks you for choosing us as your lodging destination and...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shopjus4fun
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this facility when it was the Extended Stay....has gone down hill since our last visit. In our first room the rug had black soot on it, there were no housekeeping personnel around so they gave us another room. It was OK with a musty smell. The hall carpeting was dirty and the doors to rooms and facilities...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

First let me start off by apologizing that your stay here at The Hawthorn Suites wasn't a pleasant one. There are conditions inside the hotel that we are trying to get taken care of as soon as possible. We do take pride in making sure that every guest that stays with us has a comfortable stay. We do ask that...

Coxs Creek, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were there twice...for family weekend and graduation for our soldier. It could use some cleaning but overall we can't complain. The staff was nice, breakfast was good, beds comfy and I liked having a kitchenette. Others warned about the area, but we didn't see any issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommly
James B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Hawthron appreciates the Wonderful comment you place on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that your stay here with us was a pleasant one. Our hotel strives to make sure that every guest experience is a Memorable Stay. We are also glad to hear that the beds were comfy and the breakfast was a plus. Hawthorn Suites Columbus thanks...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
13.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning

Address: 3662 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-2746 (Formerly Hotel Fort Benning)
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $77 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay - Columbus Hotel Columbus
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for the one bedroom suite. the bed room is separate from the living room and has a couch that folds out for a 2nd bed.”
  • stains on the couch but the pitcure does not show then well
  • the dirt is caked in the carpet
  • a couple grills and a nice gazebo where the smokers all hung out
 of 5 bubbles mikefred, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chrisrod, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms have great view and are quiet too!”
 of 5 bubbles RobinH394, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“any room will serve you justice, it's the staff that makes the difference.”
 of 5 bubbles 128cindyn, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no opinion”
 of 5 bubbles punkie56, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5