We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning

View Deal
#25 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
 Click to rate
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Went to visit my son who was graduating from boot camp. Found out that we had an extra day so had to scramble to find a hotel. Talked to Tricia at Candlewood Suites and she looked up my frequent travel number and held the room for us. The room was fantastic and she even suggested a restaurant nearby which turned...

Thank bobbyleeh
About Hotel's Favourite Review
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Me and my husband had a recent short stay at this hotel, and were very pleased. Even though we did not have a need to the kitchen, I thought it was very well stocked with dishes and even plenty of supplies if the dish washer was needed. There were a few machines not working in the fitness center, but there...

Thank heifey
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We are pleased to know that you find our property to be very accommodating. Also, we appreciate you making us aware of the equipment in our gym area, we have our maintenance team on this. We look forward to your visit in the future with us!

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

If I could give this hotel zero stars, I would. When we arrived a woman was bringing her dirty bedsheets to the front desk to ask for clean ones. When we arrived in our room, a cockroach crawled across the floor and the carpet was disgusting and covered in stains. We went down to the front desk and were given...

1Thank Mylissa S
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Mylissa S, I can certainly understand how a situation like that would leave you disgusted. We truly strive to provide a quality stay and that each room is clean to a high standard. In addition to our thorough cleaning and inspection process, we have pest control treatment on a bi-weekly basis. I sincerely appreciate you bringing these issues to my...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at candlewood while a repair was done to our house. The guest services lady was nice enough to bring me up some tea bags as well as pop me a bag of popcorn since our microwave was not working. They stay was excellent.

Thank Kailey G
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated partway between downtown Columbus and Fort Benning in a somewhat seedy side of town. The hotel is clean and safe, the staff was helpful. There is a 24/7 little convenience store on site that has a small drugstore and groceries. Free coffee. The suites have a small kitchen, and a few extras like a full length...

Thank M0ther_of_5
Natick, MA
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The neighborhood around this hotel is not great. Walking my dog was a problem. Fortunately there is a dog park a few miles away. We had to wait for our room for almost 2 hours because housekeeping folks called in sick. Quite annoying.

Thank momskier
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Dear momskier, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I would like to apologize that the surrounding area of the hotel and the check in to your room was not up to the standards you did expect. Rest assured that I have reviewed your comments in detail with the appropriate staff members for necessary improvements....

Okatie, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We evacuated to this hotel because of Hurricane Matthew. The staff was friendly and the hotel interior was pretty clean. BUT the furniture was dated and worn, bags of garbage were left in the hall for a full day, and the dog walk area was never picked up. The neighborhood where it is located is sketchy at best, but we...

Thank Alice R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Dear Alice R, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad that you found our hotel staff to be courteous and our interiors to be well maintained. However, we regret that the condition of our furniture was not up to par. Your comments will be instrumental for management to consider for upgrades needed....

Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Nice stay in a clean suite with a simple, furnished kitchen and a large bathroom with a bathtub. Convenient to many restaurants, and not far from downtown Columbus. Nice amenities. Limited housekeeping for short stays, but towels can be changed at the desk. Price seemed high considering they do not offer free breakfast or daily housekeeping. Furniture was comfortable, but...

Thank AlwaysForever
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the guest room amenities. If you are in the area in...

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to stay while visiting Fort Benning. The front desk attendants were all great, but Theresa was kind beyond measure. My daughter and I drove up from Florida and arrived very late. Theresa was friendly, and very good to both of us. Thank you.

Thank Therese S
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Everyone is very nice and always smiling and very helpful. The room was very clean. I would give it a 10 on the review if it would let me.It's a excellent place to stay. I didn't won't to leave but I have to go back home.

Thank kat4950
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

AWESOME!!!Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating! I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care, and come visit us again in the future!

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (58)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (24)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Dining (3)
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
1.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
12.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
13.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning is close to Uptown Columbus which has many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Enjoy some of the additional comforts of home from the Candlewood Lending Locker which is stocked with books, DVDs, games, and additional appliances. Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning

Address: 3389 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-1808
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $125 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Columbus South Hotel Columbus
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the first floor and barely heard any noise from outside or above.”
bobbyleeh, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to Fort Benning Base”
outerspaces, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor. It was a nice location”
Y7586RBmarym, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are clean and smell good.”
40danat, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I would try and get the fourth floor. We did hear the people above us”
kristenc700, 30 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$76* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates