We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 332: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
 Click to rate
COLUMBUS, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good room for a decent price; bed was very comfy! The front desk receptionist was very nice and friendly, so welcoming! She signed me up for the loyalty rewards program that we both felt would come in handy!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelseac579
Winston Salem, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place to stay, the staff are great and the rooms are clean and comfortable. There is so much to do in the area and everything is within walking distance. The beds are the most comfortable that I've ever slept in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miranda255
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jodi G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments regarding your stay. I will pass these along to the rest of my staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Forsyth, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

From reservation to arrival, the staff was very helpful, kind and courteous. We booked a king, pet friendly room and it was clean and supplied properly. Our room was located at ground level and even though it was the weekend, parking was not a problem. This location was very convenient to restaurants within walking distance. I thought being close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonPhyllis
Jodi G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. I will make sure and pass these along to my team. We look forward to seeing again soon.

SAVANNAH, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I use this as a halfway stopping point when travelling to visit my daughter in Savannah. It is an older hotel with access to room from outside but is very convenient (3 walking distance restaurants; McDonalds, Denny's, Longhorn steakhouse) and reasonable ($56 senior, $59 regular for a double before taxes)

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickies2017
Jodi G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our facility for your accommodation needs. We appreciate your business and are glad you have enjoyed staying at our property. I will pass along your kind words to my staff and we hope to see you again soon.

Ft.Benning, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tawana- The Front Manager was Very Helpful and Respectable to me and My family Needs . My family and I came down for Military Graduation day at Ft. Benning. IT was a little hectic due to family driving from Ohio and Jacksonville Fl. with a a total of 9 minor children and 4 adults it was complete chaos and we...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank demetreel
Jodi G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. I will pass your comments along to Tawana as well as the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nasty dirty and stained. The carpet was coming up and needed to be replaced badly. You could hear everything the neighbors were doing. Also from our room we could hear water pipes constantly shutting off and on all night. The only good part about our stay was that the sheets appeared to be clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SassyCowgirl77
Jodi G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you incurred during your stay. I am currently making the necessary changes and upgrades so this will not be an issue again in the future. I hope you will give us another chance in order to redeem ourselves and prove to you that we are "here for you".

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son was graduating from Basic Training at Fort Benning and needed a hotel for two days. First off the location of the hotel was a little sketchy and the room wasn't any better. My room didn't have a refrigerator or a microwave, the floor of the tub in the bathroom felt like it had a hole under the rubber...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda G
Jodi G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the issues you incurred during your stay. Thank you for bringing these to my attention. I am currently looking into this and making the necessary changes so that this is not a problem in the future. I hope you will give us another chance in order to redeem ourselves.

Lumpkin, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I was in town to visit my sick mother in hospital and this hotel was available and not far from where she was. I loved the location for it was near food and shopping. If in area again I will stay at this hotel

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahcM9632OQ
Jodi G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. I will pass these along to my team. We​ look forward to seeing you again soon.

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Because of the price, I can't complain but the facilities and breakfast were not up to the standards I'm used to in LaQuinta motels. The room had the stale smell of having been a smoking room at some time in the past. The mattress was lumpy. The bathtub was mushy (rubbery) making standing in it for a shower a bit...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
Jodi G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you incurred during your stay. We are diligently working to improve our facility as well as the overall guest experience. Thank you for the comments as they will allow us to improve. We hope to see you again soon.

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Smelly room! There were short black hairs found on the toilet. And we had to wait 7-10 min to get checked in because the agent was not at his post! I finally called the hotel from inside the lobby to get service.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5631HVrachelw
Jodi G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you incurred when staying at our property in Columbus. I am currently working with my staff to resolve these issues so that they will not occur again in the future. I apologize that your stay was substandard and I hope that this isolated incident will not deter you from staying with us once again.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 46 in Columbus
111 reviews
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
2.6 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#33 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
3.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 46 in Columbus
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning

Address: 3201 Macon Rd Ste A, Columbus, GA 31906-1704 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Columbus Midtown)
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $100 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the main road.”
M2024GEjamesf, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find your parking early because they will fill up.”
Buchebaby, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is an inner core of rooms facing the outdoor pool”
markdH6973PH, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“End rooms are more quiet than the middle.”
Zimrizzle, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“bite the bullet, pay for a better quality hotel.”
Bhensley89, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$59
HotelsClickUS$62
Expedia.comUS$59
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates