We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I recently traveled to Georgia from Fort Wayne IN to spend the family pass weekend with my son who is at Basic Training at Fort Benning. From the phone call I made to let them know I was still coming and then throughout the entire visit until check out, the customer service was always wonderful and the stay was most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Fort Benning. It means a great deal to us all to hear and see what our guest are saying and we all take time to see these. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our team here and I...

Kansas
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I chose the Econo Lodge at Ft. benning based on the reviews. The reviews were correct. I drove to columbus with 3 small kids for my husbands graduation. The Econo Lodge was so conveniently located, made getting around to and from the post super easy. The staff is absolutely amazing there, we felt like family. They went out of there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelingmom193
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Fort Benning. It means a great deal to us all to hear and see what our guest are saying and we all take time to see these. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our team here and I...

Reviewed 14 October 2014

Some of my family and I were in town this past weekend for the family pass day at Fort Benning. I have never seen any one treat their customers so nice and sweet... and with all kinds of respect and that wonder full southern charm. Thank you making our weekend so comfortable.. We will see you next month for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey here on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our Econo Lodge Fort Bennig. It means a great deal to us all to be here and help in any way we can. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our team here and I will be sure...

Morrisonville, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We had an awesome time In Georgia. We were there for our sons graduation from boot camp. Tytisha and Nancy and the rest of the staff @ The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites @ Fort Benning Ga.made us feel at home. We checked in around evening time and Tytisha made sure our room was ready with air conditioning because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Tyeisha and Nancy are most definitely two of the most friendly housekeepers and they make sure our guests have what they need for a good stay. I am happy to hear that you had the pleasure of meeting both of them and...

Smiths
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I was in town to participate in a breast cancer awareness event and once again, the staff and management of the Econo Lodge went above and beyond to make sure my stay was fantastic. They remembered me from my last stay, were super duper friendly and had suggestions of some new, wonderful places in the area to visit in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLanter
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at The Econo Lodge Fort Benning! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Corbin,Ky
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

Had to stop for the night traveling on our way to Florida. Glad we stayed here. Booked a king non smoking room and got upgraded to a suite. Room was clean, quite, and cozy. Awesome breakfast and staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustanltye
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Fort Benning! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 7 October 2014

My son was graduating and we showed up early. Our room wasnt ready but they found us a room that was and let us check in early. In Sept we had stayed at the Suburban extended stay and it was the worst experience ever. The staff at Econo Lodge were all very friendly, including the cleaning crew. They were right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proudarmymomm
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Its great when you have guest come over from another property and experience all we have to offer! I will make sure to get with Stephanie, Walter and the rest of the crew to let them know what kind words you had...

Sioux Center, Iowa
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Your employee STEPHANIE, working the front desk was very very helpful.. Our travel agency had inadvertently made a mistake, and booked us into a smoking room. Though the motel was booked, due to graduation at Ft Benning, she did find us a non-smoking room to our satisfaction, thus keeping us from going to another motel. Her attitiude and helpfulness were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myfrm
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I will make sure that Stephanie is informed of her...

Reviewed 27 September 2014

I would like to Thank everyone there for all they did. Made us feel right at home. Even went above and beyond to help us out. Very clean rooms. Mr Woods was Awesome getting the help we needed. All the employees were so very friendly. Had a great time and yes I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Econo Lodge Fort Benning is committed to service to others and respecting those who have served our country! Your kind words will be shared with our staff to ensure that everyone knows that they had a part in another excellent guest stay!...

amelia, va
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Looks can be deceiving. The outside is very 70's . When you enter the rooms the paint colors, carpet and headboards are very retro. What an amazingly comfortable beds and pillows. Immaculately clean and I am picky! We did not use the pool. Customer service is better than any 5star hotel I have stayed at. The free breakfast is limited,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feltsfamily
EconoFB, General Manager at Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning, responded to this review

Thank you feltsfamily for your kind words on our property! It means a lot to all of us to hear about your stay at Econo Lodge Fort Benning! I will share your feedback with our team so we can all see the hard isn't for not. I welcome you all back and look forward to another occasion to meet you...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
4.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
3.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
8.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning

Address: 4483 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-4159
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $80 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus
Columbus Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Columbus
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#5 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge at Ft. Benning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on back side safer and away from noise of street.”
 of 5 bubbles susanlH9838VL, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great experience”
 of 5 bubbles dionna494, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that are on the front of the building face the highway but I could barely hear the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 223teds, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“pick one with a Tub!”
 of 5 bubbles 439dayanl, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Very convenient to Ft. Benning and the Infantry Museum with it's adjacent graduation field for recruits.”
  • The bathroom. Clean and what you'd expect
  • Vanity area with coffee maker
  • from the bedside looking into the bathroom area
  • The bed with the sorta gross chair I refused to sit on.
 of 5 bubbles awschroader, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay