We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed at the RV park for 2 nights. Plenty of sites available but it was middle of the week in October. Great views of the lake on shaded sites. Shower facilities were clean with good water pressure. The golf course was also very nice. Very narrow fairways. Greens were in good shape with medium speed. I would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick N
Jessica S, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Dick N, Thank you for your patronage and recommendation

NW Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Checked in October 24. Under the assumption that the SAM short line train would be running the entire week we were here. NOT TRUE. evidently it only operates weekends? Can't believe we drove 5 hours from Florida to find that out. Nothing obvious stated on the SAM website that they only operated weekends. Very disappointed. Staying at Lake Black shear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PuddinpieNWFlorida
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We had a great pull through site. The site was extremely large with plenty of trees. The hiking trails were very nice. We also enjoyed renting kayaks. The museum is free and should not be missed! There is plenty to do!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaye h
Jessica S, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear kaye h, Thank you for your review and your patronage

Reviewed 19 October 2016

We needed a place to evacuate to and found this pet friendly resort. Everyone that worked at the resort was very friendly and helpful. We had no idea that such a beautiful place was so close to us. Everything was very clean and up-to-date. The grounds are just lovely! We can't wait to return to this resort again under different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimi S
Jersey
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We ended up here after a planned stay on St Simons Island was cancelled due to the hurricane after just Googling Geogia golf resorts and it was a really good find. Rooms were okay, golf course an amazing bargain and after we sussed that eating in the bar or veranda rather than the restaurant, the food and ambiance was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan O
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My extended family came in from all parts of the Southeast for my mothers 79th Birthday and had a very pleasant stay. The Pontoon boat rental was really fun and very scenic. The resort was secluded and very peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogfan82
Cincinnati
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Spacious grounds on a beautiful lake, great amenities, comfortable, updated rooms. Customer and pet-friendly. We made this reservation through Trip Advisor to escape Hurricane Matthew. But when we got there, they had no record of the reservation and no room. Then Kathy stepped up and handled it. We were exhausted. This hotel is an oasis. Beautiful lake with spectacular sunsets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turquoise2012
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

These people did a wonderful job of accommodating us as we escaped the biggest storm to hit Savannah in 100 years. What a lovely place this is. Great food, friendly people, and a beautiful location. Many thanks to everyone here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relaydog
Coolidge, Georgia
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Rented a pontoon boat for 3 days and a jet ski for 1 day. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Boats were ready on time. They were not ,top of the line, but functionally all the same. No problems. Kept the boat overnight, which is very handy for extended stays. Fishing was good, jet skiing exciting. Will probably do again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4,034,651
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Went there to meet some friends for Ney Years Party and had a great time. RV sites are on Lake Blackshear. You will have to take it slow going through the trees as they are very close to the road. Sites are nice and you can even stay next to the lake if you chose. Lots to do AM Short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cordele
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
15.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
16.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
15.9 km away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
854 reviews
32.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Hotel Americus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club

Address: 2459 H US Highway 280 West, Cordele, GA 31015
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Price Range: $109 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Blackshear Resort And Golf Club Hotel Cordele
Lake Blackshear Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Georgia
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms have a wonder view of Lake Blackshear”
 of 5 bubbles patriciatD5818OP, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to as location!”
 of 5 bubbles PuddinpieNWFlorida, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most of the family stayed in cottages. I stayed in the hotel and I prefer the rooms on the end of the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles dogfan82, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check reviews on Trip Advisor. But do not book through them (which seems to be Priceline partner) because it may not go through.”
 of 5 bubbles Turquoise2012, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“most rooms are lake view , get a room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles tedlharris, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay