We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Cornelia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cornelia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cornelia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Clean, great value/location. Close to Tallulah Gorge/mountains. Great Mexican restaurant next to hotel. Stayed at many hamptons, this is a very nice hotel. My only complaint would be be the bed and pillows being a bit uncomfortable. Other than that a wonderful stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia, GA. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I am pleased that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give you the best experience that we can. We are looking forward... More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We have stayed at this location several times. It is a great location for us. The staff is very friendly & understanding. We had a special request for the length of our stay & they did take care of out request. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mamach2011
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hi! It always is a pleasure when we see you. We love having you here! Thank you for the reassuring feedback; it is nice and very refreshing to have positive feedback on our "home away from home." We are pleased that you had a wonderful visit. Thank you for your loyalty to the brand, and specifically to our hotel. We... More 

Leesburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Attended a wedding hotel was 15 min. from wedding. Made it easy to get there and back. Hotel was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Frig made a loud noise we didn't notice till bedtime. Made it hard to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christy W
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for visiting us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia, GA and for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. Cleanliness is very important to us as we know our guests desire a safe, clean environment. I apologize for the fridge's noise level. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Friendly crew, lot of parking space, clean room, nice pool and easy access, what more can you ask? We checked online one day before, the asked room was ready and the breakfast is really good and balanced for every kind of taste. Will return for sure

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
hamptoncornelia, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had a wonderful visit. Thank you for your loyalty to the brand, and specifically to our hotel. We look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Expected better from the Hampton name and price! It was clean but the hotel felt tired. The beds were very uncomfortable, maybe time to turn or replace the mattresses. The breakfast bar was great and the coffee was fresh and hot. I would rather had comfort than good food.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J5731KGjeffreym
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Friendly staff, clean environment,comfortable beds, quiet area , food good.We would stay here again when we travel this route. Fresh cookies early evening and water available for evening or as you leave for your morning departure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Z9994NXrobertab
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Our 1st time in this area. we planned to stay in Helen with Hilton points but they were overpriced. This hotel came up, was reasonable and it was only 20 mins. away. Clean, quiet, free breakfast .Employee's were very courteous. Stayed 2 nights. Breakfast was adequate but 2nd day had no meat. Coffee was available 24=7 and had specialty creamers.... More 

Helpful?
Thank woword0826
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We were in the area for business, and this spot did not disappoint. Set convenient to the highway and with breakfast included, as well as close to restaurants and basic shopping locations, it served all our needs. Rebekah was very accommodating to our group that arrived a few minutes early; she tried hard to get us in rooms as quickly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kldj13
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Travelling to Toccoa for a conference. The Hampton Inn provided reliable, comfortable sleeping accomodations only a short drive away. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend staying here if travelling in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MissionNurse
Athens, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Stayed here for a graduation and it was perfect for our family of four! Very near Piedmont College and very nice. Staff was friendly, complimentary breakfast was yummy, and beds were comfortable. Recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Natalie G

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
19.4 km away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
0.6 km away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
189 reviews
25.6 km away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 20 in Helen
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
25.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
24.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#9 of 20 in Helen
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cornelia

Address: 161 Market Corners Drive, Cornelia, GA 30531
Region: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Price Range: $193 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cornelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cornelia Hotel Cornelia
Cornelia Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cornelia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hazlehurst, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cornelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on a higher floor. 1st floor rooms are right beside the breakfast area and can be a bit noisy during breakfast hours.”
 of 5 bubbles S_Akins92, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to have fun!”
 of 5 bubbles C8156PEchristineh, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bghayesAtlanta_GA, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I always opt for a higher floor and away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles florida213, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Like higher floor, less noise from heavy walkers above.”
 of 5 bubbles Mamach2011, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay