We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Cornelia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Cornelia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Cornelia
 Click to rate
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is small and has been remodeled. However is it very busy and there appears to be a few people living here. I would have given it a 5 except the owner is very rude. We reserved 3 rooms, 2 smoking and 1 non smoking. My co-worker came in a day later (we did call and changed her reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martitia S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice very clean place. Simple decor but nice. Staff was very accomadating. Everything that is needed for a traveler at a great price. Price much lower than most hotels in this area. Great value for those of us on a budget. Continental breakfast for those who like something light but Waffle House right across the street and lngles, Wendy's, KFC,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy F
West Islip, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed here before but this time was a disappointment and my last visit. There was no breakfast any of the days we stayed (and we were there for 5 days). We get up between 6 and 7 so it was not as if we woke up late and missed it. Also, the maid only cleaned our room 3...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 356territ
Buena Vista, Georgia
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

I visit Cornelia monthly to see family. I always stay at the Days Inn on level grove rd. The rooms are very clean and the staff is always kind. I request the same room ever time and they make sure it's clean and ready to go when I get there. I had two family members pass away in October and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcanington
McMinnville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cottontop2017
garynaik2013, Manager at Days Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The front desk staff was nice though while checking in ,told me 3 different prices for my total. He then wrote the wrong room # on the outside of my room keys (it was right on the inside). We reserved a non smoking room and confirmed this on check in but had a smoking room. It stunk. The smoke was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Cornelia, Georgia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

35 degrees outside and the temperature control knobs on the heater were gone. We were unable to turn the heat on and had to sleep in the frigid cold room. The smoke alarm began to sound off in the middle of the night; when we called the front office to inform them about the heat and the alarm, they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ogdenshawna
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantleyg2016
garynaik2013, General Manager at Days Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 November 2016

Rooms were newly updated thus clean. Customer service was not lacking but a poor attitude at the front desk just ruins it all. We rented three rooms and a simple typo of date selection that was recognized earl in the A.M. cost $20 bucks. The stay length was not change so no loss to the hotel yet she told me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
garynaik2013, Manager at Days Inn Cornelia, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Days Inn Cornelia . As a policy of all hotel, motels and Resorts the policy for check in is at 3:00 PM. If a guess arrives early than all the motels will CHARGE EXTRA FOR EXTRA for EARLY ARRIVAL. Most of the motels will charge the full rate. I the Gm was nice enough to...

Fredonia, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Customer service & cleanliness was great! Not enough parking when construction crews stay. The only recommendation I would like to suggest is the bush next to the front desk entryway-it's a bees heaven & I have 2 family members allergic & too afraid to walk past it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 777Whitaker

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
3.1 km away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
203 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Hampton Inn Cornelia
#1 of 4 in Cornelia
354 reviews
21.3 km away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Toccoa Inn and Suites
Toccoa Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Toccoa
27 reviews
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia
21.4 km away
The Simmons-Bond Inn
The Simmons-Bond Inn
#1 of 1 in Toccoa
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully newly renovated guestrooms featuring new furniture, flat screen televisions,working desk with usb ports. Guest bath has new vanity and flooring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Cornelia

Address: 1477 Level Grove Rd, US 441 & US 23, Cornelia, GA 30531-5249
Region: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Price Range: $95 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cornelia 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cornelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AmandaB350, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking is tight and the rooms are tighter. Too much furniture to he point you can't use the chair.”
 of 5 bubbles nathans580, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“make sure of price”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We visited in several rooms besides ours...some smoking/some non-smoking/some with pets. ALL were equally clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles robing514, 8 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for Sandy...she is wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles Vijay4you, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5