We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grove Motel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cuthbert
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Grove Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

It was a nice, clean place for relaxation. The people was nice. It was quite. No load noise. I would come back. It have a clean bathroom. It smells pretty good. So people you guys stop by and visit. Its gud.

Thank clodawson
kamlesh225, Manager at Grove Motel, responded to this review

thank you and hope to make it even better next time sir pleasure to serve you

Reviewed 24 July 2016

I stayed here 2 times before this latest stay and was very satisfied but this stay was very disappointing because the Wi-Fi was not working and the cable was out as well. I have no cell service out here so i was bored to death. But the bathroom sink stopper was broken and kept getting stuck so the water was...

Thank Jennifer H
kamlesh225, Manager at Grove Motel, responded to this review

i am sorry to know that after what we did to help you,you had this to say but m'am no cable and no internet was the problem from the cable provider and we did report it and the whole area was down but will again apologize to you and will deal with it differently next time.

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here last night and in all honesty it was old, very old with bumps under the carpet and a bit cluttered in the office. It was the only place to stay so I stopped. If it was so bad I would have driven to next town but I stayed. Owners were nice, room and motel is old but...

Thank Frank H
kamlesh225, Manager at Grove Motel, responded to this review

Mr Frank thanks for the chance to serve you and hope to serve you better the next time you are here and make your stay a better experience then before

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We came here to visit a family member and needed a affordable place to stay and we were lucky to have found such a pleasant motel. The staff went above the norm to accommodate our situation! Friendly staff and a very cozy and clean room. We will definitely be repeat customers!!

2Thank Jen M
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 1 August 2015

When a Motel is over 50 years old it is very easy to just drive right by. If it had not been for word of mouth, I would have never stayed here two years ago. I am so glad I did, now each time I am in town this is where I will stay. The first thing you will notice...

4Thank gilbertgl
Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Very nice motel. Super clean rooms. Good air conditioner. Flat screen TV. Comfortable beds and pillows. Excellent staff. They were super nice. My only complain is the height of the shower head and the height of the mirror over the sink. Both were designed when the demographics of America were shorter people. It was fine for my 5 foot, 2...

1Thank David C
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It seems word of mouth is very powerful for this motel! I called a month prior to reserve a room over the July 4th holiday weekend and was told they were sold out :( A week later I called my sister and asked her to go by in person. She discovered a group of family and friends had all the...

5Thank gilbertgl
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here because it was only place I could find. Not pretty from the outside, but clean, newly remodeled room. Nice flat screen tv and new refrigerator. Well lit parking lot. I felt safe. Would stay again.

4Thank 635euro
Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is the appearance of a roadside motel that I would never stop at BUT....after reading the previous review and after staying at the hotel previously known as Days Inn, I had to take a chance on The Grove. We stopped in one weekend and asked K if we could look at two rooms. We inspected the bathroom and beds...

5Thank Skip6696
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We had a lot of family members in town for a funeral and it was evident some of us would have to stay at a hotel. Our first choice was Days Inn, however, we were told it has gone down hill and is no longer very clean and that word of mouth Grove Motel is the best place to stay....

9Thank gilbertgl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Grove Motel

Address: 225 Blakely St, Cuthbert, GA 39840-5316
Region: United States > Georgia > Cuthbert
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grove Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grove Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?