We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 351: English reviews
Princeton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped at this hotel to break up the 13-14 hour drive to Orlando from Indiana. As we were only there approximately 9 hours, I can only comment on what we experienced. The staff at check-in, check-out and the continental breakfast were all very helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable. The shower knob in the room we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly W
Saints Genevieve
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M940QDthomasb
Baymont_Dalton, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review

Sunrise Beach, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Staff was wonderful, however the property was not so much. In desperate need of professional updating and cleaning. What little updating that was evident was very poorly done. The rooms and furnishings were not clean and in need of replacing. Would not return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 941toddp
Baymont_Dalton, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review

Southern Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a nice stay. The bedside lamp with multiple plugs for charging devices was a big plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl S
Baymont_Dalton, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your stay! We love the convenience of the outlets and are so glad that you do too. We hope to see you again next time you're in town.

Sun City Center, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Baymont_Dalton, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately this hotel is located too close to freeway! After checking in I had to go back to front desk at 12:30 & request to be MJ ed to front side. Which they did! Again, construction on street side til 3 am. Room was wonderful, but I won't ever stay that close to Freeway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryKerr08140
Baymont_Dalton, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review

We are so sorry that the construction noise created issues for you. Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your room and for alerting us to your discomfort so that we could relocate you to a new room. The construction will be done soon and we hope that you will give us another chance next time you're traveling through...

Thomaston, Georgia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Reserved a King almost a month ahead. Was told NO king when I got there. Had to get double. My friend booked when i did. She got her king. I was told the manage held it for her. The next morning the girl working told me I booked 2 doubles, and I told her no I booked a king &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracymD7869NA
Baymont_Dalton, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had issues during your stay. The rooms are assigned based on the date they were reserved. We were aware that you were disappointed and offered to move you to a king room the next morning, which you declined. The hotel has several wireless routers spanning the property to ensure the most reliable internet service...

CHESTERTON
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Our first experience at Baymont Inn & Suites was average. Service people were friendly and courteous. Breakfast was skimpy compared to other experiences. Rates were reasonable Room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvin G
Baymont_Dalton, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and will reassess the breakfast situation to make sure that it goes above and beyond the guests' expectations. We hope to see you again!

Walton
Reviewed 19 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5841DWpatrickm

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
3.3 km away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
339 reviews
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
459 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn Dalton
Quality Inn Dalton
#11 of 22 in Dalton
116 reviews
3.5 km away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Baymont Inn and Suites, Dalton, GA is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Our rooms are very well appointed with comfortable and elegant furnishing. Whether you are here for business or leisure you can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, business center, and free internet in all guest rooms, free cable, HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Breakfast. Baymont Inn and Suites of Dalton has a lounge on premises and several restaurants nearby, Steak House, Chilli, Red Lobster, OCharleys, Panera Bread, McDonalds, and the list goes on Pet friendly, pets 25 pounds and under accepted, with a non refundable fee. Rollaways available with additional charges. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton

Address: 2106 Chattanooga Rd, Dalton, GA 30720-2961
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Price Range: $88 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Dalton
Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
Best Western Dalton
Dalton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Dalton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get Lauren at the front desk you are a champion customer. She is a super woman!”
 of 5 bubbles ralpha465, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Watch out for them ripping you off.”
 of 5 bubbles bunnylady55, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get second floor or back of hotel..it was noisy in the front as some trucks are there idling all night.”
 of 5 bubbles DeanG289, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any.”
 of 5 bubbles Paddler14, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't bother!!”
 of 5 bubbles martyc709, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay