We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Dalton

Visit hotel website
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located off I-75, Hampton Inn Dalton offers the complete package of amenities from the clean and fresh Hampton beds, free internet and free hot breakfast. The hotel also features a fitness center and outdoor pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
697Reviews
49Photos
2Q+A
99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 280
  • 184
  • 122
  • 72
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
time to renovate this hotel for sure; it does not represent the Hilton brand; if they don't do something then downgrade the class to something like a Red Roof Inn; the hotel is not only out of date but the furnishings and bathrooms are awlful (and that's not the word l'd like
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 132alansue2018, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and will share it with our ownership. We thought you may be interested to know that in the very near future, the property will be completely renovated and converted to an interior corridor Hampton Inn. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future! Take care.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
All of the staff are so friendly and you feel right at home. You are close to restaurants and shopping. Always fresh coffee in the lobby and a friendly smile behind the desk. I have stayed in this Hampton for many years while traveling for business and will continue to stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Sara M, Thank you so much for your kind review! It is always a such a pleasure to hear positive feedback concerning our staff and facilities. Your loyalty to our property is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to your Hampton home soon! Take care.
Read more
Outdoor entrances to rooms but it was very quiet. I was pleasantly surprised. Nice and clean hotel. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was typical Hampton breakfast. Conveniently located off the highway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Vicki- Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! Take care.
Read more
I travel all over the country and have never been disappointed by Hampton Inns. They are always clean and pleasant. However, the Hampton On Market Street in Dalton did not meet Hampton standards. The room and bathroom needed a deep cleaning. Further. the room was cramped. The
Read more
Response from Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Dalton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MichiganTraveler373, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the housekeeping issues encountered, and that you had a poor breakfast experience. We are working with our team to ensure these situations don’t happen again. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.
Read more
First of all you are right on the highway. Convenient yes noisy yes! This is a motel rooms are on outside. They serve breakfast but you have to walk outside to get to the lobby. Rooms are clean, but did I say noisy! We have a service animal there is no nice area to walk her.
Read more
Response from GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Saril515- Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay. Please know we take your feedback very seriously and will use it to help us improve. We hope you will consider giving us another try and will stay with us again when your travels bring you to the Dalton area. Take care.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
sink area
tv super clean fridge and microwave
room from sink
room from door
Nice, very clean!
PreviousNext
12
I'm sorry I am not the manager. You may want to redirect this to manager. Have a great trip!
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you accept pets?
Thank you very much for your inquiry. At this time, we do not accept pets.
0 votes
Show all answers
"rooms closer to the front desk are quieter, you can request a fan if noise is loud"
"farther from I75 highway noise."
"do not stay here the staff is horrible"
"We were on South side facing Harley Dealer, I wouldn't get one on west side faces I 75"
"Avoid this place if you are a frequent Hilton guest"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn dalton hotel daltondalton hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDalton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing