We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Property is kept neat, hall areas and rooms spotless, staff efficient and friendly. Several fast food restaurants in the area. Fair breakfast buffet: eggs,B&G, muffins, cereal, waffles, fruit, coffee and juice. A really good economy placel to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: What a delightful review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both by our product and service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Best Regards, The Team at Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall

Washington DC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Initially concerned about the price (seemed low). We stopped and checked the room before booking. Room was clean, many new features, including a new AC unit, and solid beds. Pillows were a quirky small square size, but lots of them. Breakfast was good. Overall lots of attention to smaller details. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob-dc
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations! Hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay at our hotel is encouraging, and your comments will be shared with the entire staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay! Best Regards,...

little staughton u.k.
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, check in was quick and friendly, the first room we were offered had two electric points not working and as they could not be fixed until the next day we were moved to another room where the hair dryer point wasn't working but we weren't worried about so stayed in that room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrispalmer
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. I will address all the negative aspects of your stay with my management team. Again, we appreciate your review, as you have allowed us to improve our guest experience. Best Regards, The Team at Darien Inn I-95...

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

To be clear, I am giving this 5 stars NOT because it's a 5 star hotel, but because of what you get for the price. It is very rare that I stay in a hotel this inexpensive because they're usually sketch, but this one had good reviews so I thought what the heck, we just needed a place to crash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenbjin
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I see that you enjoyed your stay but had a few inconveniences. I would like to start by sincerely apologizing for these inconveniences. I will pass your comments onto the our management team to ensure that they are corrected. We look forward to...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This hotel, previously a Quality Inn, was recently acquired by the owner. Despite being near the Interstate, the location is problematic, at an intersection where every road appears to be under construction. Our room was very nice and breakfast was excellent, but there were troubling maintenance issues. The door latch was broken, a faucet in the bathroom was loose, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to maintenance. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good...

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The sign outside said rates from $44.95. Every place in the 3 exits south were sold out. I was skeptical. But wow. It is as good as any Hilton I have stayed in. The room is spacious, clean, and modern. The walls and doors do not show signs of patches and wear like you often find in hotels in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this delightful feedback! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the recommendation is truly appreciated. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff for encouragement. Thank you for choosing the Darien Inn, and we look forward to your next visit! Regards, The Management Team Darien...

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Great great great. Friendly staff fast check in and out. Big flat screen TVs . The best hotel in Darien. Free breakfast. Nice pool. Great rooms . Very roomy . Great wifi. I wouldn't stay anywhere else being alone I felt extremely safe the rooms are on the inside not the out I had a bottom floor . Wonderful is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolphin_watcher19
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much! It's an absolute pleasure to receive such high praise from our guests. We aim to provide each and every guest with excellent service and great accommodations, and your comments let us know we are doing just that. Thank you again for the information and compliments, and we hope to welcome you back very...

Reviewed 28 March 2016

--- Person taking reservations over the phone lacked any personality or interest in helping me. There was major construction from the interstate exit to the drive of the hotel. When I say major, I mean it was difficult to tell what was a road to drive on and what was blocked off. That would have been really good to know....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjwickham
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry to hear about all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and your suggestions will help us improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the issues and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future. Regards, The Management Team...

Gainesville
Reviewed 7 March 2016

No online booking as such. Reservation made through Booking.com. Check-in pleasant and efficient. Obviously an older motel but very clean. Large accessible room. Looked in on Breakfast Room - selections appeared reasonable (we had elected to take my wife on her first visit to Waffle House). Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on putting forth exactly what you described… a clean, updated hotel that displays excellent service and amenities. Thank you once again for your kind words and please know we value your business! Regards, The Management Team Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall

Nassau, New York
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Apparently from the reviews someone may be lead to believe that for the price, this motel is adequate. Absolutely not!! Even for a quick one night stay over. When seeking a hotel, the utmost request we have is please be clean. We diligently read reviews. We disregard lights not bright, parking spots tight or not enough food...just please be clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mena630
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.2 km away
Days Inn Darien
Days Inn Darien
#2 of 5 in Darien
557 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Darien
Comfort Inn Darien
#4 of 5 in Darien
151 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
159 reviews
18.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
17.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the entertainment district, this hotel is within a 5-minute walk of the International Decor Outlet/Darien Outlet Center and Darien-McIntosh Visitor Information Center. Old Jail Museum and Waterfront Park are also within 3 mi (5 km). This smoke-free hotel features an outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Free continental breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi in public areas, free self parking, and a free manager's reception. Additionally, laundry facilities, a 24-hour front desk, and a computer station are onsite. All rooms are soundproofed and offer free WiFi and free local calls. Guests can enjoy deep soaking tubs, and other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and LED TVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 13028 Ga Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49, Darien, GA 31305-3643 (Formerly Darien Inn I-95 Outlet Mall)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Price Range: $83 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Darien
Darien Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
ends of the earth

My first stay at the Darien Inn was a pleasant one-night visit; however, that was not the case most recently. Unfortunately, I cannot post another review of the hotel for three months, but those considering staying there should know that I stayed from 1/23-1/26/2014 while visiting my 9 year-old daughter. She stayed overnight with me and woke up the first morning with what looked like a rash, hives or bites to her hand and a few other places. I thought she might have gotten the bites from gnats while playing outside. I looked at the bed sheets, saw a few spots that looked like old stains as well as two faint red lines of about 1-2 inches in length. The next morning she had even more red, swelling areas over her body. Her mom came to the hotel and said it was likely stress due to our pending divorce hearing. The areas on her body became so itchy and painful that my wife took her to a nurse practitioner who said it looked like bug bites. Upon another inspection of the sheets, we found two bugs. They didn't look like the ones on the Internet when searching bed bugs; however, they may have been full of my daughter's blood. We notified the management, and the owner/manager saw the bugs and picked them off of the sheets, then said he would call an exterminator. I was moved me from room 110 to 115. I didn't file any sort of grievance due to the hotel being nice to my daughter and her mom during a lengthy stay last year. When checking out, there was no reduction in my bill. It is 1/29/14 and my daughter is being taken back to the nurse practitioner because the itching and pain is not subsiding.

over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Liked room # 102, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JDdawson422, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you ask for views of the Outlet Mall, you will sleep soundly”
 of 5 bubbles EnglewoodDane, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ours was fine on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles electronchick, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great place for a night stay on the road.”
 of 5 bubbles thickman63, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check to make sure that everything works as soon as you reach the room!”
 of 5 bubbles rashroyer, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5