We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dawson Village Inn

Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
76 N Georgia Ave, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6625 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
36
36
21
22
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
36
21
22
31
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

When my wife and I booked the room, we looked at the pics and reviewed some of the reviews but decided to give it a try anyway based on; some people have different expectations. Boy was we wrong. This is the nastiest hotel we've ever...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Hank R
Response from DawsonVillageInn, Hotel Manager. at Dawson Village InnResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Super 8 Dawsonville. This is with reference to your feedback on trip advisor regarding your experience. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience....More

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

This is hands down the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. In the halls and your room the smell of mold or just an old musty smell will about knock you down! The A/C in the room will not cool the room. When...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank lw860
Response from DawsonVillageInn, Hotel Manager at Dawson Village InnResponded 24 October 2018

Hello Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Dawson Village Inn. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured...More

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

One of the worst hotels I’ve stayed in. Dirty, dirty, dirty. Curtains ripped & coming off windows. Coffee pot didn’t work. Some light fixtures were broken. Bathtub was filthy! We wore sandals to shower! Floors were also nasty so keep your shoes on. AC broken,...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank DeniseRich29
Response from DawsonVillageInn, Hotel Manager at Dawson Village InnResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Dawson Village Inn. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018

I'm very happy to share this feedback. Really nice stay. it's above my expectations. all was just perfect. I will definitely come again.Super friendly staff is very professional and accommodating. Room was very clean and smelled fresh. Bed and pillows were comfortable too. Several places...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Maria C
Response from DawsonVillageInn, Hotel Manager at Dawson Village InnResponded 4 August 2018

Hello Guest, Greetings from the Dawson Village Inn At the outset, let me thank you for staying with us and taking valuable time to give us a feedback. Your comments are much encouraging and of course guide us for improvement. We shall definitely try to...More

Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Boy oh boy! If I could give this place 0 stars I would. -Check in went fine. -Original Room 240: walk in and get hit in the face with a terrible mildew smell. No towels/rags/shampoos soaps in bathroom. Old WET towel hanging on shower curtain...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Kristy L
Response from DawsonVillageInn, Hotel Manager at Dawson Village InnResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest, We’re glad you commented because it shows that you care about our hotel and the experience other guests find here. We recognize that different people have different standards, and while we were unable to meet your expectations for cleanliness and maintenance this time,...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel wins corporate award for quality excellence in 2009 Rooms are upgraded with pillow top mattress and many more,close to shopping mall, N.Georgia mountains, lakes, water falls wild safaris,restaurants and many More more. Hot indoor pool&spa,friendly and helpful staff Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
64
Price range
US$87 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
BEST WESTERN Dawson Village Inn
Also Known As
Best Western Dawson Village Hotel Dawsonville
,
Best Western Dawsonville
,
Dawsonville Best Western
Location
United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
64
Price range
US$87 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
BEST WESTERN Dawson Village Inn
Also Known As
Best Western Dawson Village Hotel Dawsonville
,
Best Western Dawsonville
,
Dawsonville Best Western
Location
United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
130 reviews
.47 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Dawsonville
271 reviews
1.21 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gainesville - Lake Lanier Area
2 reviews
18.03 km away
Legacy Lodge
1,048 reviews
19.40 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 83 nearby restaurants
Big D's BBQ
343 reviews
.83 km away
Papa's Place
135 reviews
.84 km away
Blue Bicycle
217 reviews
.30 km away
Chef Tommy Thai Cuisine
91 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 27 nearby attractions
North Georgia Premium Outlets
262 reviews
.41 km away
Kinsey Family Farm
64 reviews
7.18 km away
Uncle Shucks Corn Maze and Pumpkin Patch
41 reviews
2.67 km away
Cool Springs Blueberry Farm
8 reviews
7.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wafflely
5 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from gparuchuri | Property representative |
Our hotel policy states, that our free breakfast is to be eaten in our breakfast area. Due to safety and sanitary reasons.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Need Elevators, needs complete remodel. Nasty Hotel."
197hankr
5 Nov 2018
Read review
"Stay elsewhere."
WarmTread
5 Apr 2018
Read review
"Always get an email confirmation when booking a room"
lydiaann2456
3 Apr 2018
Read review
"Try a different hotel"
ronj385
10 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing