We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lodge Atlanta

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I wouldn't even send my enemies to this hotel. Where do i start? I came to the hotel being very new to the area. Was referred to this hotel by a manager of a nearby hotel. It was very late and I was sleepy. When I get there, I was pleased that they had vacancy; however, I was extremely disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msladyni
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Called ahead of time got there.the lobby is closed you have to deal with them thru a hole in the window.sign says singles 45 dollars .I am hit with a rate of 67.50.was told they were all out of those rooms.ok I was going to tolerate it then they wanted me to pay 3 dollars more for using a credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hicks2u
DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Sign states from $45.00. Hotel taxes are added onto room rates in every hotel. Cash rates are discounted. Sorry you were not happy.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 12 April 2015

They did not let me check the room without paying in advance for the whole stay and no refunds! The place was genuinely horrible! The door to my room had a bullet hole through it. The room was infested with cockroaches and bedbugs. The walls were dirty and dark stains smelled from human waste. The linen was stained as well....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank L K
DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge Atlanta, responded to this review

Unfortunately when you do not give a room number we can not respond directly. We have 200 rooms and have zero bullet holes in any of them. All pest control issues are handled according to health department. standards. All window curtains are required to be closed unless the room is available for rent. If you would contact me personally I...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

found out they have ants here, because I killed two and my husband found some in the bathroom and on the wall near the night stand. Housekeeping is a joke. They only come on certain days of the week and half clean your room. Now we've been in some decent hotels where housekeeping does a great job and cleans everywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GaPeachJoy1986
DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge Atlanta, responded to this review

A telephone call to the front desk is required to deal with an ant problem. Our maintenance would have treated your room for ants and taken care of this problem. Sorry for your discomfort. Respectfully.

Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Found this hotel on Craigslist trying to relocate to a different area. Found out some very disturbing news. A woman at the same hotel as us said that there are not 1, not 5, not 10, but 26 REGISTERED SEX OFFENDERS AT THIS HOTEL! We had no clue whatsoever that they would allow sex offenders to stay here and there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GaPeachJoy1986
DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge Atlanta, responded to this review

If you stayed with us, you signed a list of our rules; any of those rules being violated would have required us to place you on a "Do No Rent list". This is the way we are able to determine if a guest is allowed to stay at our property and not based on what happened in his/her past. sorry...

Norcross, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

I'm staying in Doraville temporarily and so I needed a weekly hotel that was within a budget. I found this hotel and it met my budget and so I moved in. When I first moved and I told him that the air conditioner wasn't working. I kept putting in service calls and they claim that they came out to look...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JeriBomb
DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge Atlanta, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your discomfort at our hotel. We pride ourselves on great maintenance that is double checked. Our channel line up was voted on by our guest. I agree that our wifi had issues. We now have Comcast and offer you $50.00 off your first weeks rent if you give us another chance. Respectfully

Doraville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and our 8 year old son stayed at this hotel for 11 months. we were never late paying the over priced rent and when we weren't able to pay one day the owner of the place didn't even want to help us out until we could come up with the money. As far as all that other stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Jerodd S
DaynaAtl, General Manager at Lodge Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing Lodge Atlanta for you stay. Our policy for late payments is "no late payments unless you have been here for one full year". It is not anything personal, every company has policy and that is ours. Respectfully, Management

doraville
Reviewed 2 April 2013

First off the photos are from the unused "banquet hall" they do not represent the actual rooms. The rooms are disgusting and small, and at night your in luck if you need a prostitute, crack, or see if you can make a cameo in the next "Cops" episode seeing that the police and ambulance are here on a nightly basis....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Marcj466
Dalton
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here and left my wallet. I came back and housekeeping had turned it in at the front desk. I was so thankful You don't find that in many places. My room was also very clean. Would return!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen C
DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review; we always try to be of service.

Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Such terrible customer service. The lady I dealt with at the front desk was rude and unreasonable. the information that is given on the phone is different from the information you receive when you come in person. I asked to speak to the manager and the front receptionist refused. They need to shut this dump down!!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Chi O
DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge Atlanta, responded to this review

We apologize that our desk clerk was not polite and cordial. We are investigating this complaint.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lodge Atlanta

Address: 4422 Northeast Expy, Doraville, GA 30340-3402 (Formerly USA Economy Lodge)
Region: United States > Georgia > Doraville
Price Range: $85 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge Atlanta 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lodge Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Economy Hotel Doraville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge Atlanta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lodge Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay