We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 6 hotels in Doraville

Lodge Atlanta

17 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good5%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible67%
17 Jul 2016
“Don't Do It!”
7 Oct 2015
“Don't do it you will be sorry”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)Write a Review
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
0
1
3
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
1
3
2
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I wouldn't even send my enemies to this hotel. Where do i start? I came to the hotel being very new to the area. Was referred to this hotel by a manager of a nearby hotel. It was very late and I was sleepy. When...More

1  Thank msladyni
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Called ahead of time got there.the lobby is closed you have to deal with them thru a hole in the window.sign says singles 45 dollars .I am hit with a rate of 67.50.was told they were all out of those rooms.ok I was going to...More

Thank hicks2u
Response from DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge AtlantaResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for your response. Sign states from $45.00. Hotel taxes are added onto room rates in every hotel. Cash rates are discounted. Sorry you were not happy.

Reviewed 12 April 2015

They did not let me check the room without paying in advance for the whole stay and no refunds! The place was genuinely horrible! The door to my room had a bullet hole through it. The room was infested with cockroaches and bedbugs. The walls...More

5  Thank L K
Response from DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge AtlantaResponded 28 June 2016

Unfortunately when you do not give a room number we can not respond directly. We have 200 rooms and have zero bullet holes in any of them. All pest control issues are handled according to health department. standards. All window curtains are required to be...More

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

found out they have ants here, because I killed two and my husband found some in the bathroom and on the wall near the night stand. Housekeeping is a joke. They only come on certain days of the week and half clean your room. Now...More

3  Thank GaPeachJoy1986
Response from DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge AtlantaResponded 28 June 2016

A telephone call to the front desk is required to deal with an ant problem. Our maintenance would have treated your room for ants and taken care of this problem. Sorry for your discomfort. Respectfully.

Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Found this hotel on Craigslist trying to relocate to a different area. Found out some very disturbing news. A woman at the same hotel as us said that there are not 1, not 5, not 10, but 26 REGISTERED SEX OFFENDERS AT THIS HOTEL! We...More

3  Thank GaPeachJoy1986
Response from DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge AtlantaResponded 28 June 2016

If you stayed with us, you signed a list of our rules; any of those rules being violated would have required us to place you on a "Do No Rent list". This is the way we are able to determine if a guest is allowed...More

PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite