We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Inn & Suites

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
1.5
5 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good0%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible80%
6 Oct 2016
“HEADS UP :)”
9 Mar 2015
“Gross”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
0
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
0
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Clearly there are "inside employees" making GOOD reviews on here to make the standards of this hotel seem applauing..Mrs. Debbie R was a front desk clerk...I know this hotel....not once have I seen them "refurbish" it or upgrade. Throwing some paint on walls, isn't remodeling....More

4  Thank Lindsy V
Response from Shaun S, Manager at Fountain Inn & SuitesResponded 10 October 2016

lindsy V. is a former employee that contributed to the bad reviews and now that she was terminated for job performance. She writes a review. get a life...

Reviewed 9 March 2015

The people were very nice, accommodating and friendly; however, everything else about the hotel was horrible. I hate to leave a bad review, but I have no choice just as I had no choice but to stay in my room once I saw it. I...More

6  Thank Karen Q
Response from Shaun S, Manager at Fountain Inn & SuitesResponded 19 April 2016

Normally I would apologize if our hotel was in this bad condition. However, when a customer wants a room for practically free because we are in a small town and she can't get her way she writes a bad review that is totally made up....More

Reviewed 26 September 2012

Me & the family stopped in Douglas to visit on our way to Florida and we needed some where to lay our heads for night. This hotels was the closest and the price was pretty reasonable. But once we got into the room it was...More

5  Thank anie2487
Reviewed 5 February 2011

My husband is from Douglas, and we came down here to visit family. We stayed at the Fountain Inn one night and we will not be ever EVER coming back. My husband told the clerk that I was pregnant (5 months) and she put us...More

4  Thank Emmalyne2488
Response from Shaun S, Manager at Fountain Inn & SuitesResponded 19 April 2016

Our hotel was completely refurbished since then. However we do not have any rooms as such that is described in this review unless she slept in one of our storage room which are better than her description. We consistent get an A grade from the...More

Reviewed 3 March 2008

This is an old Inn that has recently been remodeled. The carpets and beds and furniture were all new. The staff was friendly and you could not beat the price. At first glace it might appear that it would not be a great place to...More

2  Thank jeanneatl1
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Douglas, GA
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Number of rooms
100
Location
United States > Georgia > Douglas
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fountain Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Stay at another hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing