We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Duluth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Duluth
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Duluth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Lawrenceville
Reviewed 9 October 2016

....that separate a quality room with the average. Nice room. Pretty good location. Wifi was exceptionally bad along with TV reception. Despite advertising complimentary breakfast as an amenity there was no such thing. 6.99 breakfast buffet isn't complementary is it? I'd stay here again but it would be a second choice. :(.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn W
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed here...and they are the absolute best. Shah is really great...we saw him mostly...and Dominique and Sameer are the same. We really appreciated how we were treated...being a part of the LGBT community... it's sometimes hard to find places that don't turn up their noses....that meant a lot! We love this place and encourage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonia T
Loganville, Georgia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio P
Brooklyn
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The worst Wyndham hotel property I have ever stayed at. I have a heavy travel schedule for work and stay at Wyndham properties all across GA and SC. I have never seen a property that is so poorly managed in the Wyndham brand. This location has the foundation to be a great hotel. The hotel itself and rooms seems to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
BRADENTON
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Dominique and Shay made the stay wonderful. But new owners have a lot to get ready for the ratings to go upl We were told we will not recognize it when done, that is a Good thing. The pool was a great spot to spend time but not many used it. We will go back but I will call first...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clay M
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The rooms are outdated, I was told they are renovating. Tierra gives exceptional customer service, I had a situation with my payment she promised the next morning it would be handled and it was, when I arrived in my room I always inspect my bed and disinfect my room my mattress pad was stained on the side I stripped the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j1269
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I reserved a room thru Hotels.com and I cancelled my reservation after finding out that the pool was not in service.. I contacted hotels.com for a refund and they said they never charged(which they did not because reservation was cancelled hours before cut off time) Hotels.com indicated they did not charge but the hotel did,I verified the info to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank courtney a
Romi P, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. This issue was that before our new management/ownership takeover. We have done our part in crediting your account due to charge back. We hope you will give our hotel another chance as we start a major renovation project at the hotel. Thank you and have...

Norcross
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
ManagerX1, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duluth, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Rating 3 yrs ago:12/10. Todays rating Rating 7 out of 10 Bah, clerk, excellent service. Negatives:mold, decreased water pressure, dirty room, broken sink,tub stoppers. Positives:Customer service,safety, quiet/10. They r renovating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebow0824
ManagerX1, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and for reviewing your experience. We apologize that your stay was less than perfect, and that you encountered some issues with your accommodation. We have shared your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping team members to make sure all our rooms are in the best condition to accommodate a guest. However, we are...

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I stayed at this property for eight consecutive days while the A/C at my home was being repaired. The staff made me and my dogs feel completely welcome. Everyone is very attentive....constantly making sure the hotel is clean, groomed and guests are happy. A special thank you to Dominique and Tiera.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k1mberlyn71
ManagerX1, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duluth, responded to this review

We are delighted your experience at the Wyndham Garden Duluth was everything you hoped it would be. We appreciate your nice comments regarding the excellent service you received from our staff, especially Dominique and Tiera. We will share your comments with our team members to let them know that their efforts are recognized. Thank you again for taking the time...

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
0.6 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
0.3 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Duluth

Address: 1948 Day Dr, Duluth, GA 30096-5006 (Formerly Holiday Inn Atlanta Gwinnett Place Area)
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $99 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Duluth 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Gwinnett Place Area Hotel Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Duluth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Duluth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the 5th floor near the end”
 of 5 bubbles j1269, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the room is very cold and clean”
 of 5 bubbles sosweetlynn2009, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
2 of 2