We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

after a 13 hour flight from Cairo. Very hipster from the Holiday Inn I used to know as a kid. Our bartender, Andrew, was awesome. Breakfast the next morning wax better than expected. We loved this particular HI. Room was clean, comfy and bed was soooo comfy. Highly recommend.

Thank bagelsnob
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hi bagelsnob, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad we could provide you with a comfortable rest stop and great meals in the restaurant after such a long flight! Next time you are in the area, we hope to welcome you back!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Here I am in my hotel room..it's rare I write a review at midnight but that's what happens when a hotel does a poor job. Booked through Expedia. Close to concert site. Room is a 4 out of 10. Mold on shower and dirty towels....But here's why I'm annoyed enough to write at midnight while I'm still here. 1. TV...

2Thank travelsharkali
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear travelsharkali, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We are disappointed if you found our hotel unexceptional due to your negative experience you had during your stay. We would like to express our sincere apologies for the issues you had with the room and service you received. Rest assured that your...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The main lobby area was beautiful and well maintained. Our room not so much. The AC would never completely cool the room, the refrigerator froze everything even on the lowest setting and there were cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling. However, the furnishings were nice, the bed comfortable and other than the cobwebs everything was very clean. In the...

2Thank Beachmeezer
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Beachmeezer We appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay. This information will be shared with the staff to further train them on areas of improvement in order to provide a better experience during your stay.

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This hotel was an oasis after a long road trip from a college orientation trip. The hotel is clean and is located near the highway and is close to absolutely everything. The hotel staff was very nice however it took 45 minutes to check in on a Friday night at 10pm! I would most certainly stay here again.

Thank Suzanne E
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne E Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. How exciting it is to be starting the next milestone at a new college this year. I hope we are able to be apart of this experience and you will be staying with us again in the near future!

Cochran, Georgia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The hotel is within a 5 minute walk of the Infinite Energy Arena (Arena at Gwinnett). It was the perfect place to crash after a long drive and an evening at the Jimmy Buffett concert. The hotel even provided a free shuttle to the concert. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom...

Thank Jay P
Enterprise, Alabama
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Need better signage asto getting to hotel. The hotel lobby area is really nice, they have to Macs set up if you need to get a little work in, they also have a dinner hub with food and drinks. The Elevators are my only real complaint far from smooth. The staff was nice and the room was clean.

Thank Grubbman21
Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

The ONLY positive thing about this hotel is its location to the Infinity Gwinnett Arena. It is located outside of urban Atlanta so I don't know why they cannot upgrade to queen beds. The beds are uncomfortable. The room was extremely dated with an old table and 2 chairs. No special lamp plugs for computers and not a 3rd chair...

Thank Vanauburn78
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Vanauburn78, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our location. However, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our rooms, amenities and beds. We also regret your disappointments with our restaurant and staff. Reviews like yours are...

Reviewed 20 May 2016

this is the second stay at this hotel I've wasn't never disappoint at all the suite was perfect the service is awesome also the breakfast really great I do advise anyone in the area please stop at check out the stay he it really nice close to all the nice restaurant as well as the mall the view is really...

Thank Debbie R
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hello, Debbie R! I very much appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us (and for the kind words). As you mentioned, we are in a very convenient location. We do have our own in-house bar and restaurant, but we're also nearby to some great dining and shopping options! We hope you have...

Orange Beach, Alabama
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed at This Holiday Inn for we had our God Daughters dedication to attend in Winder. We had our boys with us and we checked in late. Their eyes lit up when we walked in. The check in experience was great, staff is very accommodating. Our room was very clean and spacious. The food is very tasteful. We all...

Thank Patty E
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hello, Patty E! Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! I'm thrilled to hear the comments you made about our staff, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed our fantastic breakfast buffet! We hope you visit us again the next time you're in the area! Safe travels!

Cedartown, Georgia
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

The non-smoking room smelled like smoke. When we complained the young man at the front desk was unresponsive. Questions about where to eat nearby were meet with a shrug. The breakfast bar advertised as free was $11.66. The room was dirty.

Thank Joyce M
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Joyce M, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests leave 100% satisfied, so please accept my sincerest apology for any shortcomings you experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations. We hope you visit us again the next time...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (37)
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Dining (6)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.5 km away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
5.9 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
5.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel, located adjacent to the Gwinnett Center and the Arena at Gwinnett Center, home of the Gwinnett Gladiators, Forward Conference (Jun 09), Watchtower Conventions, Joyce Meyer Event (Oct 09) and other Gwinnett Arena Events. The new Gwinnett Braves Baseball Team plays just a few miles north The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Duluth GA hotel is located NE of Downtown Atlanta via I-85, less the mile from Discover Mills Mall, close to the Mall of Georgia, Gwinnett Civic Center, Gwinnett Convention Center and 3 miles from the Gwinnett Place Mall. Gwinnett County offers a wide variety of recreational activities such as golf and tennis, which are located within 2 miles of the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Lawrenceville GA hotel. The hotel is also close to the University of Georgia ( UGA )Bulldogs Stadium. Each one of our 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms was designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center you can relax by our indoor pool or work out in our poolside fitness center. Perhaps you will want to unwind with a cocktail in our lounge or dine at Kem s restaurant (named for the founder of Holiday Inn, Kemmons Wilson.) We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel for your next visit to Duluth GA, Lawrenceville GA or Gwinnett GA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Address: 6310 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30097-4334
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $128 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 3 rd floor are great”
 of 5 bubbles MrJohnsonJM, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 814suzannee, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fifth floor. The hotel location is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles PattyE911, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“The ADA rooms are HUGE”
 of 5 bubbles JSMD19, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the backside of the hotel, then you will not be disturbed by the lights from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles GaretJ, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5