We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth\/Gwinnett Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were there for three nights over Thanksgiving Weekend. We traveled from Jacksonville, FL to visit family. My sister & her family arrived the night before from Lowell, MA. I requested top floor for all of us, which we did receive but I didn't realize we would be in different bldgs. Staff was professional & courteous.. Breakfast was plentiful. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayinfl
Jim F, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

mayinfl, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay at the Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place. We are excited that you have found our accommodations pleasant and enjoyable for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again during the Christmas holiday! Happy Holiday's! Deven Spaulding Assistant General Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at a lot of Residence Inns across the country and this property does not live up to the brand. I would put it more in the category of Towne Place Suites (not to put down TPS). Over 3 weeks, I moved into 3 different rooms at my request. Room #1 had a smell that would not go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
Jim F, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

UTCFan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We take your feedback very serious and have investigated your concerns to ensure that your future travels will far exceed the experience that you have shared with us. Thank you for being such a loyal guest to us and giving us the opportunity...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here during Thanksgiving week. It was really nice. Large rooms and very clean. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath and full pull out sleeper couch, full kitchen equipped with everything that a family would need. The hotel serves breakfast. And there are fast-food, sit down restaurants and grocery stores every where. We did not use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
Jim F, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Sharon J, Thank you for choosing to share your holiday season with us this year. We appreciate your feedback on our staff and overall experience. We look forward to having you again in the future! Happy Holiday's! Deven Spaulding Assistant General Manager

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had family Stay here last year so they did again this weekend. The room this year was drab and needs updating. Only queen size beds and king would be nice. They did like that a door separated the bedroom from living room. They did say the breakfast was very good and plenty of variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audie40
Jim F, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

audie40, Thank you so much for your feedback and rating of our hotel. Thank you for returning to our hotel this year and becoming a loyal guest to our hotel. We look forward to your repeat business again in the upcoming years as you travel into the Duluth area. Happy Holiday's! Deven Spaulding Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk staff on Nov 19 too rude...stay away. They refused to accept that a request was mde and make customer feel idiot by saying you never requested it. When request on Marriott app they closd request without fulfilling and no info to customer. Basic bath and toilet amanities are missing and the staff will refuse to give it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaideep A
Jim F, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Good Morning Sir: I am so sorry that this type of service would happen at any hotel. We are investigating this incident, as we have no record a mobile ap request being made. Regardless, your request should have been fulfilled cheerfully, be it on the ap or in person. Be assured that the service lapse will be addressed and corrected....

Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and the room was clean. Staff was friendly and professional. Location is north of the city, so you have to deal with traffic if going to the city. Overall, pretty much what I expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
Jim F, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Kevin A, Thank you for sharing your experience with us all. We appreciate you rating us as you did and we look forward to many more future bookings with us. Deven Spaulding Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a week while my husband was working in Duluth. It is in a great neighborhood with lots to do. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel grounds were nice for my son and I to walk around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara T
Jim F, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Cara T, Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience. We appreciate you and your son spending time with us during your visit. We look forward to having you all in the near future! Deven Spaulding Assistant General Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we saw this bed being tented for bedbugs. We arrived at our first room and found our bed leaning against the wall-possible bedbug problem. They gave us another room and pulled out the sofa bed and found a huge pee stain in the middle of the mattress. The sofa bed was in awful condition! This hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy3537
Jim F, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

We are looking into your concerns and will address them appropriately.

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for recovery. Check in was easy and the gentleman was super friendly and helpful. Our first room smelled of stale smoke so we asked to change. The entire first floor of the building still had a stale smoky odor but the 2nd room they gave us was better as far as odor. The set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank april s
Jim F, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you so much for staying with us during your recuperation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our guest service, suite set up, and breakfast offerings. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jim Flanagan

Taylors, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The hotel and room was nice. We came in late at night from the airport. Parking lot was full and there was no where to park to check in. Once we checked in we weren't told or shown where our room was and where to park. There were multiple doors to enter. We ended up parking the opposite side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingtheworld1x1
Jim F, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your visit with us. We are very concerned about your comments and are investigating the incident. Our breakfast hours are 630am-900am on weekdays, 7:00am-930am on Saturday and Sunday. I apologize for the rudeness you encountered regarding the breakfast hours. There is no excuse for this behavior. Be assured that this...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.4 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
6.7 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place

Address: 1760 Pineland Rd, Duluth, GA 30096-5050
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $146 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Gwinnett Place Hotel Duluth
Residence Inn Duluth
Duluth Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For families with small children may want to get a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonj44, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in a room on the second floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tcarpe8615, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom suite with a nice kitchen. Washer/dryer on 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Hyrandea, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“112 was quite”
 of 5 bubbles panuary1, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you're going to still stay here avoid room 250 it is dirty”
 of 5 bubbles M584HTbriant, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay