We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia

Expedia.comUS$153*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 415: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
 Click to rate
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this hotel. I wanted my daughter to get married here. The inside and the area out back are gorgeous. Inside, you feel like you're in a botanical garden or jungle. The back area has plenty of seating and flowers and trees. Both have areas with water that add an even greater ambiance. Outside in front they have chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we checked in we were greeted by a very friendly and professional Front Desk Agent. Our room, a one-bedroom suite, was a bit dated and the baseboards were noticeably dirty. The bathroom sink clogged up as soon as we ran the water. This was quickly fixed by a maintenance employee. The bathroom itself appeared a little dingy. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGirl95
awiley2017, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations. I was pleased that we were able to correct some of your concerns immediately. We appreciate the feedback as it allows us to improve our services.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came into town for a car show and stayed the weekend. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms was an average hotel Room. The only draw back was since it is an upscale hotel some things are just more difficult to get. For instance ice. If it's past 11pm you cannot get ice bc room service is closed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
awiley2017, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia, responded to this review

I am so sorry we did not provide you with requested service after 11PM. While room service does close, we have plenty of other staff members on hand after hours to assist you with ice delivery. I appreciate the feedback so that I may properly address this service deficiency.

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there more than a week ago. I can not get my points. I have called in everyday and they said will take care of. Asked for manager. No one on premise. Took my name and number and still no call back. Guess that's how they treat Spire members.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawbob4
awiley2017, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia, responded to this review

I am so sorry we have created such a frustrating experience for you. Please contact me directly and I will ensure your points get awarded expeditiously.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At one time The Crowne Plaza was an amazing hotel. I loved the location and the hotel was superb. On this last trip, after circling in the garage FOREVER to park my SUV, the valet attendant finally helped me park in one of their spots due to the lack of space. Then I stood in line in the lobby for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramona0101
awiley2017, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia, responded to this review

Please forgive us for delivering such a disappointing experience to you. I am very sorry that you experienced so many difficulties. Your stay was not exemplary of the standards we work hard to maintain and we will work hard to ensure we correct these deficiencies. Thank you very much for sharing your comments and allowing us to improve.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were shocked to arrive at the Crowne Plaza Perimeter at 9:00 PM on Sunday night and to learn that our room was not ready yet and to find dozens of other people in the same position. A group of 300 guests had been given permission to stay in their rooms until 3 PM on Sunday with apparently no effort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sudbury9122
awiley2017, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia, responded to this review

I understand how frustrating and shocking Sunday night's experience was for you. There were a series of unforeseen staffing and mechanical failures that made it impossible for the team to recover. I am so sorry we did such a poor job at mitigating the problems and providing you and your colleagues with a pleasant arrival. We sincerely apologize and will...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I attended the Peach State Country Dance event this past weekend. Hotel was really nice but a couple of issues made our stay upsetting. I had a roach in my bathroom. I had to go out for an errand and the front desk said they would take care of it. When I got back they said they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary14988
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in providing great service and accommodations. We should have been more responsive in taking care of your issues and made alternate arrangements when you reported your issues. Our management team will review these...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was ill equipped to handle this event, even though it's been held here 25 years. Restaurant had limited menu and terrible service! Room reservations were messed up as well! Wake up calls never received! Staff not overly helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 285KateP
Management response:

I am so sorry you didn't have a great experience will attending the Peach State dance competition. We did experience a large volume of guests in the restaurant simultaneously and we will make sure to have better offers for next year's event. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return next year.

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We spent a long weekend for the Country dance event. The hotel accommodated our large group very nicely with a great venue in the ballrooms. The standard hotel room with 2 queen beds is a nice size and having an in room refrigerator (no microwave) was a plus. The hotel is very well kept although our bathroom did show some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
Management response:

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay this weekend. We look forward to the dance competition every year and enjoy hosting your event! I am so sorry the ice delivery was inconvenient for you. We will definitely work on ensuring we do a better job at providing expeditious service in the future. We hope to host your visit...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I first must say the staff was very nice. My room was clean but my bathroom toilet leaked. When I first entered the bathroom there was a puddle in the floor. I alerted them but I had to get ready for my event. I could not wait on maintenance. They were supposed to fix it while I was gone. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank specialtee8
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in providing great service and accommodations. When we fall short of our own expectations and the expectations of our guests, we must hold ourselves accountable. Our management team will review these opportunities with...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
1.7 km away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
0.7 km away
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clear your head. Hear yourself think. Amid the bustle of one of Atlanta's most desirable business locations, Crowne Plaza Atlanta Paermieter at Ravinia offers you all the attributes of the finest business hotels. Impeccable service, outstanding facilities and something more. A park-like setting of garden paths, rushing waterfalls and quiet pools. A setting that cultivates camaraderie, fresh thinking, new ideas. Situated in the heart of the Perimeter Center area, this Atlanta area hotel boasts ease of access to GA 400, I-285, Ashford Dunwoody Road, the Perimeter Mall, and many upscale restaurants. This Atlanta hotel is perfectly located for business and group travelers close to IHG, T-Mobile, Allscripts, UPS, IBM, CDC, Cox Communications, St. Joseph's Hospital, Scottish Rite Hospitals and Newell Rubbermaid, Arby’s Group, Auto Trader, CH2M Hill, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta, Cotton States Insurance, Cox Communications, Cox Enterprises and Crawford and Co. The Atlanta, GA hotel features high-speed Internet access in all rooms, an indoor pool and health club, three restaurants, Bistro 55, The Mix lounge, Sylvia's Coffee Cafe featuring Starbucks coffee and the Four Diamond - Award winning LaGrotta Italian fine dining restaurant (just voted best hotel restaurant in Atlanta by ZAGAT). In addition, 32,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space provides both social and meeting guests a relaxed and memorable experience. For your convenience, the Atlanta hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to the MARTA train station located directly across the street at Perimeter Mall, which provides continuous transportation to and from the airport, as well as a variety of other Atlanta locations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia

Address: 4355 Ashford Dunwoody Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346-1503
Region: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Price Range: $147 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta
Crowne Plaza Perimeter Center
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
Baton Rouge
over a year ago
Cincinnati, Ohio

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a view of the mall side. Its like a city view.”
billmadison, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with a view of the mall area.”
kathleenw472, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be lovely in this hotel, but ones facing away from the mall are best.”
Phil_in_the_city, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay here, avoid the 3rd floor.”
LaniW66, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good a room overlooking the gardens.”
klogd1640, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$153* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$153
Hotwire.comUS$153
CrownePlaza.comUS$153
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates