We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
 Click to rate
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My daughter and I attended the Peach State Country Dance event this past weekend. Hotel was really nice but a couple of issues made our stay upsetting. I had a roach in my bathroom. I had to go out for an errand and the front desk said they would take care of it. When I got back they said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary14988
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in providing great service and accommodations. We should have been more responsive in taking care of your issues and made alternate arrangements when you reported your issues. Our management team will review these...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was ill equipped to handle this event, even though it's been held here 25 years. Restaurant had limited menu and terrible service! Room reservations were messed up as well! Wake up calls never received! Staff not overly helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 285KateP
Management response:

I am so sorry you didn't have a great experience will attending the Peach State dance competition. We did experience a large volume of guests in the restaurant simultaneously and we will make sure to have better offers for next year's event. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return next year.

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a long weekend for the Country dance event. The hotel accommodated our large group very nicely with a great venue in the ballrooms. The standard hotel room with 2 queen beds is a nice size and having an in room refrigerator (no microwave) was a plus. The hotel is very well kept although our bathroom did show some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
Management response:

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay this weekend. We look forward to the dance competition every year and enjoy hosting your event! I am so sorry the ice delivery was inconvenient for you. We will definitely work on ensuring we do a better job at providing expeditious service in the future. We hope to host your visit...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I first must say the staff was very nice. My room was clean but my bathroom toilet leaked. When I first entered the bathroom there was a puddle in the floor. I alerted them but I had to get ready for my event. I could not wait on maintenance. They were supposed to fix it while I was gone. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank specialtee8
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in providing great service and accommodations. When we fall short of our own expectations and the expectations of our guests, we must hold ourselves accountable. Our management team will review these opportunities with...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had an awesome stay! Derek is the best! He knows the area well. Whoever he talks to he is genuine. He showed me a few pointers about the Downtown/Midtown area especially the good restaurants. I always see him smiling. I will be coming back to see him! Thanks for a wonderful experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lilburn, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to the hotel to get away from the weekly hustle and bustle. My first point of contact was a young guy named Derick. He was very helpful. He made me feel welcomed. He spoke Spanish and made sure that the other guest was assisted. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. I like the lobby area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Federico E
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience. I am so pleased to hear that Derick was instrumental in creating a relaxing environment for you and in making you feel special. We look forward to your return visit!

Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

l was very pleased with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. When I lived in Atlanta, I drove past this hotel many, many times, but I had never stayed here. Now that I have been a guest, I would certainly consider them again! Everything was well-maintained, the breakfast had a variety of options, and i was quite comfortable. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna G
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were in Atlanta on business and stayed at this location 2-15-17 through 2-17-2017. Our room was not serviced on 2-16-17. I called the front desk around 5pm. After a bit of a wait, a housekeeper came to the room, and by this time, since I was trying to freshen up for dinner, I asked for new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen W, First of all let me thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. I am glad to read you have acknowledged the excellent service received from Deborah Allen. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like...

West Plains, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time back in about 15 months and the staff is still awesome and the new club lounge is excellent and the breakfast in the lounge is good except their bagels two days in a row were stall and hard. The whole property is excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis K
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One male front office staff shot at me while requesting for change room with very very very rude behaviour make me totally speechless .But rest of staffs was very helpful. Office office staff with very bad attitude while talking to me and not showing he is there to help me to resolve my problem , I can understand sometimes due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pp00000
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia, responded to this review

Hello pp00000! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia, GA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
0.8 km away
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clear your head. Hear yourself think. Amid the bustle of one of Atlanta's most desirable business locations, Crowne Plaza Atlanta Paermieter at Ravinia offers you all the attributes of the finest business hotels. Impeccable service, outstanding facilities and something more. A park-like setting of garden paths, rushing waterfalls and quiet pools. A setting that cultivates camaraderie, fresh thinking, new ideas. Situated in the heart of the Perimeter Center area, this Atlanta area hotel boasts ease of access to GA 400, I-285, Ashford Dunwoody Road, the Perimeter Mall, and many upscale restaurants. This Atlanta hotel is perfectly located for business and group travelers close to IHG, T-Mobile, Allscripts, UPS, IBM, CDC, Cox Communications, St. Joseph's Hospital, Scottish Rite Hospitals and Newell Rubbermaid, Arby’s Group, Auto Trader, CH2M Hill, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta, Cotton States Insurance, Cox Communications, Cox Enterprises and Crawford and Co. The Atlanta, GA hotel features high-speed Internet access in all rooms, an indoor pool and health club, three restaurants, Bistro 55, The Mix lounge, Sylvia's Coffee Cafe featuring Starbucks coffee and the Four Diamond - Award winning LaGrotta Italian fine dining restaurant (just voted best hotel restaurant in Atlanta by ZAGAT). In addition, 32,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space provides both social and meeting guests a relaxed and memorable experience. For your convenience, the Atlanta hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to the MARTA train station located directly across the street at Perimeter Mall, which provides continuous transportation to and from the airport, as well as a variety of other Atlanta locations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia

Address: 4355 Ashford Dunwoody Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346-1503
Region: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Price Range: $147 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Atlanta
Crowne Plaza Perimeter Center
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
Baton Rouge
over a year ago
Cincinnati, Ohio

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a view of the mall side. Its like a city view.”
 of 5 bubbles billmadison, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with a view of the mall area.”
 of 5 bubbles kathleenw472, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be lovely in this hotel, but ones facing away from the mall are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Phil_in_the_city, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay here, avoid the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LaniW66, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good a room overlooking the gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles klogd1640, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5