We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown

    461 Park 20 W, Grovetown, GA 30813-0160
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$59
    View Deal
    Traveller (15)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good24%
    • Average30%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$59
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (49)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 49 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The room was sufficient. The same breakfast items were served every morning (bagels, toast, biscuits and gravy, muffins). Coffee was only available at breakfast. The front desk clerk was not friendly at all. Never a good morning, a smile, etc. The pool was small and...More

    Thank ps61nj
    Response from JamesonAugusta, Manager at Jameson Inn - Augusta/GrovetownResponded 6 days ago

    We appreciate you taking time to post review for Jameson Inn. We will take action to improve the issues you had experienced. Thank you for choosing Jameson Inn.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I was transporting my daughter from basic training to AIT at Fort Gordon. The first day that we stayed we asked for towels and we never received them. We also asked the second day and did not receive them. The hallway on the 3rd floor...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 741sunnyz
    Response from JamesonAugusta, Manager at Jameson Inn - Augusta/GrovetownResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Sunny; We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. Our housekeeping reports show that you had a DND on the door during the hours of housekeeping. If you attempted to request any after our housekeepers left then you should of...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I stayed at this hotel 7 years ago & it was so better than this time. The pillows were lumpy, the bathroom door wouldn't lock, wallpaper was falling in the bathroom, the shower head wasn't clean, rust was on the bathroom walls & breakfast wasn't...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank beautyeducator76
    Response from JamesonAugusta, Manager at Jameson Inn - Augusta/GrovetownResponded 2 weeks ago

    We apologize for any inconvenience you had. We will take care of the issues you had experienced. Thank you for choosing Jameson Inn.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Staff was great and room was clean and comfortable. Easily located off I-20 with lots of restaurants nearby. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and they offered a good variety of both hot food and cereals.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kimberlyj122
    Response from JamesonAugusta, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn - Augusta/GrovetownResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback! We strive to make everyones experience a great one and appreciate you taking the time to let us know we are doing a great job. Hope to see you next visit!

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice room for the money. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others. Was surprised at how big the room was. Good location. Very convenient to everywhere we needed to go.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 638brettj
    Response from JamesonAugusta, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn - Augusta/GrovetownResponded 4 weeks ago

    So glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you again for your next visit! thank you for choosing Jameson Inn.

    Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
    404 reviews
    #12 of 85 hotels in Augusta
     
    Quality Inn Fort Gordon
    78 reviews
    #39 of 85 hotels in Augusta
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
    114 reviews
    #29 of 85 hotels in Augusta
     
    Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
    105 reviews
    #17 of 85 hotels in Augusta
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$70 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 64
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Grovetown
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Quality Inn Fort Gordon
    78 reviews
    .25 km away
     
    Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
    105 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
    114 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
    404 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cracker Barrel
    96 reviews
    .12 km away
    Dominos Pizza at Fort Gordon
    7 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Sam's Hot Dog Stand
    40 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Emilio's Cantina
    16 reviews
    .01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Steeds Dairy Farm
    22 reviews
    2.36 km away
    Columbia County Amphitheater
    22 reviews
    7.35 km away
    Evans Town Center Park
    25 reviews
    7.04 km away
    Artsy Me Ceramic & Art Studio
    17 reviews
    5.75 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Marsha M
    28 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from alpa1234 | Property representative |
    Yes ma'am, you can request second floor but we will need you to call and and confirm your reservation as your last name does not show here. We can be reached at 706-855-9111 Thank you.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Rooms near elevator are very convenient"
    Read review
    "Middle rooms appeared quieter."
    Read review
    "Avoid room 314 if you are irritated by smoke"
    Read review
    "Queen beds were excellent. Stayed on second floor. Corner Suite was nice."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing