We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helen
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Alamo, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and nephew recently stayed in the Log Cabin and it was absolutely perfect!! Everything about this location was simply wonderful!! I especially enjoyed sitting/relaxing on the porch that overlooks the firepit and the river. The sound of the river flowing by the cabin was so peaceful!! We enjoyed a big fire at the firepit, grilling steaks and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Four of us stayed in the Treetops cabin, and we were all blown away when we arrived. We loved the cabin! Awesome wrap around porch, fun country décor, clean, and within a few minutes walking distance to the central area of Helen. Fireplace was sweet because we're from Florida, and it was a little chilly for us at night. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grkelley
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This was an awesome weekend! The fisherman's cabin couldn't be located in a better spot, river front with a fire pit with firewood, and only a 5 minute walk from downtown Helen. The downstairs cabin is a 100 yr old cabin with lots of history and a cool, funky flair. Yes, their are a few cobwebs, but like I said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonWall79
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Our group had a great time at Bear Creek Lodge. The proximity to downtown Helen is a huge plus as you can simply walk to any of the restaurants and shops. We especially enjoyed hanging out at the riverside and grilling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory R
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I went back to Bear Creek Lodge for our third stay and I plan to go back for many more! Previously I visited with my boyfriend and we stayed in one of the smaller cozy cabins (Treehouse is our favorite!), however, this time we decided to go with a group of 12 and stayed in the Lodge which was beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We went for our daughter's birthday to the Big Bear Lodge and took our whole family and kids. It was a very memorable and fun weekend! The rustic mountain cabin experience is definitely worth it and you are within walking distance of downtown but still far enough away to be out of the crowds. Even though the water is low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
BearCreekTim, Owner at Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review

Angela- Thank you so much for your kind review. I am happy you had a good time with the family in celebration of your daughters birthday. I hope you get a chance to return soon!

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at bear creek lodge and cabins!!! Awful just awful, the railing on porch was unsafe, bench has nails sticking out of it, so it was unsafe to use, the grill blew up in my husbands face, which I was told to go after the company!!! Oh and inside a smell of old musk or mildew and that was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gabby B
Cindy S, Owner at Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review

Each day after the guests checked in, I asked them how everything was, and they said fine- no mention of any of the allegations above.If they had expressed any of their concerns while staying there I would certainly have offered them other accommodations, or let them check out and given them a refund. I wonder why they chose to stay...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We had 9 adults and 8 children that stayed in the lodge and 2 of the other cabins for Labor Day weekend. The lodge was absolutely disgusting. For starters the upstairs bathroom had someone's genital hair all over it. I had to clean the toilet before I could even use it. The shower and sink looked like it hadn't been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna B
Cindy S, Owner at Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review

As I replied to the mother of this reviewer in the previous post, NONE of these allegations of uncleanliness were brought to my attention during their 4 day stay.. After attempts to extort money from us for a refund a day and a half after checking out, did these issues come to light. Why would they stay 4 days if...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Our cabin had a rustic charm, and a perfect location! All of us LOVED being right on the river, and the close proximity to town was an added plus! Cindy was extremely helpful and especially accommodating of our family dog. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RoxysFamily
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The cabins are very spacious and in a perfect location! It was beautiful and the hosts were wonderful and very accommodating. They were especially accommodating for our black lab who had an awesome time! Loved it and will definitely go back if ever in Helen again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alana F

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.6 km away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 19 in Helen
314 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#9 of 19 in Helen
43 reviews
1.1 km away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins

Address: 114 Ridge Rd, Helen, GA 30545-2711
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bear Creek Lodge and Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cabins we have stayed in have all had a view of the river and it sounds beautiful at night. Very peaceful and serene.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferB98, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just speak to the Cindy & Tim down-to-earth people & they will help you choose the best room for your size family & your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles shadowjf1, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All the units are very quaint, my recommendation is to consult the proprietors. They will assist you in choosing a room that is adequate for the amount of people that are coming with you on your trip.”
 of 5 bubbles shadowjf1, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Book the whole Lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles Banerts, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“perfect for parents with up to 3 kids”
 of 5 bubbles KimT103, 4 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5