We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,361: English reviews
Tampa, FL
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location, nice staff, and our small dog was traveling with us and was welcome. However, ants in our room, old beds, tired furniture, and a lame breakfast were not welcome. I hope they will spend some money on upgrades to the property and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duke_Ward
Morrow, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved our cabin on the river. This is an older property with great charm but it needs a little maintenance. It appears that the owners are investing in upgrades at this time. The best thing about Riverbend other than the staff is it's convenience to the Main St shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped last minute as we hadn't originally planned on staying the night in Helen (we live just over an hour away). Victoria helped us and was absolutely amazing!! She was sweet, friendly, and very welcoming. She found us the perfect room and accommodated with our hesitation. Plus the rooms are clean and romantic. Perfect place with that perfect someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Emily, Thank you for your kind review of your visit with us. We are more than thrilled Victoria could accommodate you and make your stay with your special someone perfect. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Helen.

Hoover, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, I would like to let you know about this experience.  When we arrived at the lobby we asked to use the restroom since we had been travelling for a while and there was no soap, no toilet paper, and no paper towels. They put us on the top floor and my mother is 80 years old and they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kam W
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything was fast and easy from the check in time of our arrival to the departure, my family had a great time , highly recommended the rooms were big and also very clean i had no issue except for our refrigerator did not work once we got in, but after we report it at the front desk they send someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abrilaztecauto
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff is lovely ... so very likeable so I hate to write this review. I was told the motel/cabins are under new ownership. But the new owners have the potential to create a good place, but close the doors and remodel ... The location is good, but who cares if things are dirty. This is a very poor place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yesyes111
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations in the cabins. We do have plans to upgrade our accommodations soon, we hope you will give us another try in the future.

Highlands, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked the night before we were due to meet up with friends in Helen during Oktoberfest, so I was wary of what we would be getting so last minute - BUT, we were pleasantly surprised! Awesome staff and decent digs for the money! Very happy with the size and condition of the room for the price - especially compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg M
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review your last minute stay with us. We are thrilled we could meet your expectations and you enjoyed our accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Helen!

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I wasn't impressed. I stayed in a cabin, it was damp and the kitchenette had no utensils st all.. no coffee, and even if I wanted to use the kitchen, it looked undesirable. I stayed with my dogs, the cabin had carpeting.. so 4 days later I notice that my dogs had fleas. I can say that the people at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staceyrae69
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. I would like to apologize that you found our accommodations anything but extraordinary. We are however thrilled that the location of our property served you well during your stay.

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Riverbed Motel & Cabins is conveniently located about 2 blocks from downtown Helen, so we never had to worry about parking. The staff is very friendly. It's right on the river's edge, with swings for relaxing. And because it's pet friendly, we were able to bring our dog, who really loved running in the river. I would recommend this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pianomom2
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Riverbend! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our wonderful location and free parking to make your trips to town easy. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Helen.

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Riverbend Motel is stuck back right on the river with shade and running water. The motel is with in walking distance of all of downtown Helens attraction's. Good price point and friendly staff, room was just a little dusty but bed was very comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Riverbend Motel and Cabins. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our location served you well! We look froward to seeing you again the next time you visit Helen.

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
Cabin (48)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (15)
Viewed
King Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
0.4 km away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#5 of 20 in Helen
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 20 in Helen
760 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Helen
Red Roof Inn Helen
#9 of 20 in Helen
43 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#12 of 20 in Helen
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Address: 134 River St, Helen, GA 30545-3118
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Price Range: $110 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Riverbend Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Motel And Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins Hotel Helen
Chalet Kristy Helen
Chalet Kristy Hotel Helen
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#2 Business Hotel in Helen
#2 Family Hotel in Helen
#2 Best Value Hotel in Helen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverbend Motel & Cabins staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Riverbend Motel & Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved the cabin with a private balcony overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles D7119IYmichaelk, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room at this place. Believe me! I am telling the honest truth.”
  • Toilet keep running and finally broke during the night, could not flush
  • Room in disrepair - all walls and everything inside these walls
  • Outlet was cracked
  • bug and sticky stuff and dust all over floor
  • This was the door frame which was missing a huge chunk of wood. Did not feel safe.
  • Blow Dryer would not even come on
  • Looks like a crowbar had been used to prie open this door. Also, a huge gap at bottom of door. R
  • Mold
 of 5 bubbles 424kamw, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles abrilaztecauto, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just keep going”
 of 5 bubbles yesyes111, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two floors, like a Holiday Inn from the mid 20th century. All rooms on an outside corridor and rooms I saw were all essentially the same.”
 of 5 bubbles 148JohnA, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay