We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Helen

PricelineUS$144*
View Deal
#2 of 18 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$157*
US$144*
Great Deal
US$149*
US$149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Helen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Helen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 842: English reviews
Gardendale, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Helen. The Hotel is close enough to walk to many of the shops and restaurants. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome from the time we arrived until we checked out. We enjoyed having the breakfast every morning. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Thanks for you response! Glad our employees showed you the Hamptonality our guests have become accustomed to. We take pride in making our guests happy. Our location is a definite asset. Would love to have you back to visit!

Nashvi
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We arrived and we're greeted by Cory who was very helpful with recommending a place to eat dinner. The hotel was very quiet and clean. It was within walking distance of everything. Will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Thanks for your response. Our staff loves offering up great suggestions for restaurants. Hope to see you back soon!

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Our room was clean upon arrival. We stayed for two nights the second day the house cleaning staff only cleaned half of our room. They forgot to remove trash, replenish cups, coffee and coffee supplies and they didn't vacuum . We have stayed here before and never had this problem. The front desk was very quick to send someone up...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene R
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Thanks for your response. We do appreciate the constructive comments. Here at the Hampton Inn we are always looking for ways to improve our products and improve the guest experience. We are having a complete renovation beginning in February of 2017. Would love to have you back and check up the updated facility!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Family trip to Helen. Nice clean Hampton Inn. Staff is very friendly. Place has good parking. Close to everything only 1-2 blocks from Main Street. What I like is the proximity so you don't have to worry about parking. Stay here and you can walk to just about walk to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug F
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Thanks for your response. Always love to hear positive feedback about our staff as we pride ourselves in showing our guests Hamptonality! Our location and friendly staff are major assets and we are glad you and your family chose and enjoyed staying with us.

Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This was my first time in Helen, GA, we went down to meet some friends in the area and take in Octoberfest which unbeknownst to use is a really big deal in that area. The Hotel is about a block away from the main street but well within walking distance. The staff is very kind / friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Thanks for you response. Octoberfest is a very big attraction here in Helen. Yes, we do have some awesome rooms here as well, balcony/river views, fireplaces and jacuzzi's and some rooms have all the above. In addition to that we are going to be undergoing a complete renovation beginning February of 2017. Hope you will come back and stay again...

Goode, Virginia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

recently spent two nights at this hotel and the one problem that was an irritant was the poor room lighting along the the almost non existant lighting in the lower level garage. i believe the poor lighting in the garage also presents a security issue and i would not have my wife use this garage area by herself

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are going to be renovation in February of 2017 and upgrading the hotel as a whole. We have addressed lighting issues in the parking garage and appreciate your constructive comments.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Really surprised at Hampton. The only plus I can give is the location, within a block of the main street. As far as the room - linens were not clean on one bed, comforter and pillows smelled like a dirty locker room. There were about 5 various light fixtures in the room and in total probably produced 60 watts for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy O
Suzie C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your candid comments. We are always looking for opportunities to improve our product and service. The problems you describe are unacceptable and not indicative of the Hampton Standards our entire team strives to achieve. We addressed the issues you experienced and hope you'll give us another chance to show you our true...

MONTICELLO, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Professional, courteous, and helpful staff. Breakfast was fantastic! Clean room with fire place, balcony, and whirlpool tub! Located on the river. Great stay for the money! When we return to Helen- we will book again with Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hi Gary, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn in Helen. Glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back anytime!

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The room was clean the staff very nice and helpful. We had a very nice time and enjoyed our stay the breakfast was good and lots of choices. We could walk everywhere .i really liked the location.We will stay here again .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiarZ9552NE
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hello, Very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Would love to have you back anytime!

Riverview Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Excellent location. It's very quiet and peaceful. River runs just behind the hotel. Park like setting with a outdoor pool. It's only a short walk into the main shopping area. Beds were very comfortable, clean rooms and breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lathamkg
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this review

Hello, Glad you enjoyed the quiet and peaceful atmosphere of our hotel. We feel as though are location is a major asset to us. Thanks for your review and we would love to have you back anytime!

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
0.3 km away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
0.5 km away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#10 of 18 in Helen
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Alpine-themed village of Helen, Hampton Inn Helen offers in-room WiFi, an indoor pool, business center, fitness room, and free hot breakfast. Balcony rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Helen

Address: 147 Unicoi Street, Helen, GA 30545-3103
Region: United States > Georgia > Helen
Price Range: $155 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Helen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Helen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Helen Hotel Helen
Helen Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#3 Business Hotel in Helen
#5 Family Hotel in Helen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Helen staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Helen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the river are beautiful!”
RobinH394, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Better avoid the first floor--the floors are FREEZING.”
Midwestbeachlovers, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We optied for second floor 'Riverview rooms with balcony'.. Enjoyed the option of relaxing on balcony w/ view of the Hooch..”
612nomad, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms on the back side (I believe) have balconies and overlook the creek and it's very pretty.”
JenC90, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor! We stayed on the 2nd and it sounded like our upstairs neighbors were coming through the ceiling!”
V5584VWpaula, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$144* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
CancelonUS$157
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates