We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seventy-four Ranch

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seventy-four Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Seventy-four Ranch
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself, My husband, and my 19 month old son wanted something fun and different to do as a short family trip, and we decided to try Seventy Four Ranch. It did not disappoint! Pam, Larry, and the cowboy Jake were SO friendly and accommodating for us and our son! Our son LOVED running around the yard and petting the friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannah_grace07
Atalnta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start by saying that apparently the website (Bed and Breakfast) was not communicating with the 74 Ranch so they did not get my reservation and were completely surprised by me showing up at the gate on Monday night. That being said I was completely taken back by how dirty the house was and I mean really messy and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katie M
Pam B, Owner at Seventy-four Ranch, responded to this review

Katie, You checked in hours after a four day-long wedding party checked out and you are right, we did not realize you were arriving. Our communications were temporarily down while our new website is being constructed. We apologize for any inconvenience and please contact us for a refund. You met our hand Jake but I am always on site. And...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Jake did a great job showing us my kids how to shoot a rifle and ride horses. He also set up an awesome camp fire w/Smores. Rooms were comfortable and he made sure there was enough firewood. You can bring your dogs and enjoy the outdoors. Night sky was beautiful and great views all around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Kids are asking for more riding lessons and the best marshmallows by the fire. The puppy is already missing the all this time outdoors. We are all looking forward to our next visit and will stay in Saddle House again. Regards, Marina

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinal20162016
woodstock, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We have ridden in North Georgia for years, but 74 Ranch is the best place we have ever ridden. Our guides Zoe and Menny made the ride interesting and fun for both me and my daughter, and the horses were fun and spirited. We also stayed in the bed and breakfast, and our room was cute and comfortable. Zoe, Menny,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry W
Pooler, Georgia
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

After reading other reviews I was very skeptical about our trip. We almost cancelled mostly because of the weather forcast but also the recent reviews. I am so glad we didn't. Lets talk about Larry first, I thought both him and Pam were quite friendly and fun to be around. I actually wished Larry spent more time around us because...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank zoed8686
Orlando
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I'm not sure when Thanksgiving became a 9 day holiday instead of a 4 day one, but it is what it is. Unfortunately with school out for so long, and being invited to Atlanta to be with family, we needed something special for my 16 year old daughter. Orlando is hot, humid and season-less. Instead of a major chain hotel/motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
Locust Grove, Georgia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

My family wanted a nice relaxing thanksgiving, I called Seventy four ranch to see if they did anything special for the guests on thanksgiving. I was told that they have a wonderful dinner prepared for the guests. My mother then made reservations for 5. We were told that we could arrive early and that the owner could show my son...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank JWH112015
Jonesboro, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2015

My son has just passed and we wanted something different for thanksgiving so the family could get away. we had seen the article about 74 ranch and decided to give them a call. I asked several times about handicapped facilities and was assured they were set up for handicapped persons. I am on a walker, and use oxygen. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank Judy W
LaFayette, Georgia
Reviewed 6 November 2015

What a beautiful place to have a girls trip! The Saddle House was a lot of fun and Ms. Pam's breakfast was delicious. So much history in this Ranch. Can't wait to return for fun and relaxation! Thanks Larry & Pam for sharing your place with us!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy A

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
10.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
38.0 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
23.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.9 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
310 reviews
26.8 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
26.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Seventy-four Ranch

Address: 9205 Highway 53 W, Jasper, GA 30143-2922
Region: United States > Georgia > Jasper
Price Range: $128 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seventy-four Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Seventy-four Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
74 Ranch
Seventy-Four Ranch Hotel Jasper
Seventy Four Hotel Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seventy-four Ranch staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Seventy-four Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I loved the Overlook suite, but we saw all the rooms, and they were all accurately represented on the web site and fun in their own ways.”
 of 5 bubbles 624sherryw, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call Pam. She will take care of you.”
  • 2015 Atlanta Seventy-four Ranch 5
  • 2015 Atlanta Seventy-four Ranch 4
  • 2015 Atlanta Seventy-four Ranch 3
 of 5 bubbles MartinT170, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“ranch is near the highway, a little noisy, but the 65 inch TV in the living room is the loudest of all. We don't drink but the owners do.”
 of 5 bubbles 852judyw, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“It really depends on your needs/wants. Check the website - all the rooms are listed.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulCNashville, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Great views, peaceful, good service”
 of 5 bubbles joshuac594, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5