We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Beachview Club

    721 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0831
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (144)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good31%
    • Average15%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (27 reviews)
    “small hotel” (5 reviews)
    “old trees” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Jekyll Island hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (276)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 275 reviews

    Reviewed 9 August 2017

    I am in room 109 as I type this review. It is very expensive for a substandard room. The motel is in poor condition. There is no beach access from the motel grounds. The advertised hot tub looks like it has been out of service...More

    1  Thank Debra S
    Response from Mel F, General Manager at The Beachview ClubResponded 18 August 2017

    I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay - 109 is normally one of our most popular standard rooms due to the view and the close proximity to the beach (out the door and to the left). As far as I am...More

    Reviewed 18 July 2017

    Back in 2011, my wife and I spent our honeymoon at this hotel. It was a great experience. Hotel staff were fantastic, room was excellent, grounds overall were nice. Back in 2011, I would have given the hotel at least a 4/5, if not a...More

    2  Thank Matthew T
    Response from Mel F, Manager at The Beachview ClubResponded 25 July 2017

    I am so sorry that this was your experience. I believe I responded to your review on another website. We have recently purchased the hotel and have a full refurbishment planned for later in the year. As you saw there has been very little love...More

    Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

    Ok, so my husband would give three stars....but I was nicely surprised by this place and gave four....however, I would say really about a three and a half. The good things: new comfy beds and tv. Clean. (There was some stuff around the sink faucet,...More

    1  Thank kdmonti
    Response from Mel F, Manager at The Beachview ClubResponded 25 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your review! Georgia Coast Holdings II has recently purchased the hotel and have a full refurbishment planned for later in the year. As you note we have already started to make improvements: repainted the hotel exterior, stairwells and walkways, replaced...More

    Reviewed 8 July 2017

    I spent two wonderful nights here with my two teenage daughters during the 4th of July holiday. When initially looking at this hotel, I saw some unfavorable reviews so was a little hesitant, but booked anyway as this was the best rate right on the...More

    1  Thank Julie A
    Response from Mel F, Manager at The Beachview ClubResponded 25 July 2017

    Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It was our pleasure to host your family and we very much hope to welcome you back in the future.

    Reviewed 21 June 2017

    Nice first floor room with small patio, very cozy. Very close to the beach which was awesome. Loved the beds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Mel (didn't get her last name) at the front desk went out of her way to make sure our...More

    2  Thank cb1052
    Response from Mel F, Manager at The Beachview ClubResponded 25 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your feedback - it was entirely our pleasure to host you! We hope to see you again in the future.

    Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
    126 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Saint Simons Island
     
    The Cloister at Sea Island
    867 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Sea Island
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
    705 reviews
    #1 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
     
    Jekyll Island Club Resort
    1,237 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Jekyll Island
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$112 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 38
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beachview Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Georgia Coast >
    • Golden Isles of Georgia >
    • Jekyll Island
    • Also Known As
    • The Beachview Club Hotel Jekyll Island ,
    • Beachview Hotel Jekyll Island ,
    • The Beachview Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (144)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (85)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Cloister at Sea Island
    867 reviews
    13.48 km away
     
    Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
    126 reviews
    12.07 km away
     
    Jekyll Island Club Resort
    1,237 reviews
    2.07 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
    705 reviews
    21.62 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Driftwood Bistro
    1,817 reviews
    3.08 km away
    Grand Dining Room
    836 reviews
    2.09 km away
    Love Shack BBQ Shrimp & Yardbird
    240 reviews
    2.63 km away
    Wee Pub Beach
    438 reviews
    2.68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Driftwood Beach
    1,979 reviews
    3.72 km away
    Jekyll Island Historic District
    905 reviews
    2.16 km away
    Georgia Sea Turtle Center
    1,669 reviews
    1.87 km away
    Horton House Ruins
    367 reviews
    3.65 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kathy F
    15 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Mel F |
    The pool is open, complete with all new pool furniture. The hot tub is irreparably damaged and will not be ready to open in the immediate future. Our room refurbishment is scheduled to start later in the year. We have... More
    1
    Vote
    williamgI3175QO
    2 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Mel F |
    The pool is open, complete with all new pool furniture. The hot tub is irreparably damaged and will not be ready to open in the immediate future.
    0
    Votes
    Oxygenater
    4 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Mel F |
    At this time the hotel is not classed as pet friendly.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Find another motel."
    Read review
    "Suggest an inside (courtyard or pool) facing room"
    Read review
    "find a diffrent hotel"
    Read review
    "Our room was on the ground floor in front of the pool. High traffic area and no view."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing