We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Magnolia Inn - Kingsland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Ocala, Florida, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Take exit 3 off I 95 and you'll find this little gem on the east side of I 95. Just go east to the Chic Filet and hang a left. It's behind the Sleep Inn sign. Takes a little searching but worth the effort. Friendly staff and clean rooms. You can walk to many local restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

When I searched for hotels in this area, I came across the Magnolia Inn. Not being a chain hotel, I noticed the good reviews from other travelers as well as their relatively lower price. I decided to try it. The reviews were correct. The hotel is everything you expect and more. Absolutely everything was in perfect order and exceeded my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I stayed there because the price was $70/night and the reviews were not that bad. dusty carpet and room smells weird(probably because of AC's filter was very old) didn't bother me that much but found an underwear hanging in the bathroom!!!! That was something very uncomfortable and horrible about my stay. Front desk didn't do much except said "we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjj22016
Magnolia_Inn, Manager at Magnolia Inn - Kingsland, responded to this review

First, let me express my apologies for your experience. We try our absolute best to ensure that our guests have a positive experience when they stay with us. However, we are not perfect and sometimes do slip and make mistakes. However, these are always unintentional. While we welcome all feedback, both positive and otherwise, this review bothers us to the...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

The only reason we stayed here was the price. Hotel is worn out, needs updating. Breakfast is ok. Snack bag is water and Doritos. Shower had rust, bedding was rough. Stay only if you are a single person and really on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
Magnolia_Inn, Manager at Magnolia Inn - Kingsland, responded to this review

Wow. You stayed because of price. Yet you expect us to provide a five star experience at a two star rate? How pray tell, do we do that?

Taylors, Sc
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Absolutely spotless, very well-run family property. No cons to mention. Perhaps a little minor thing......... some of the bed pillows needed to be retired; But who,s complaining! Very comfortable stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonycee
Bostwick, Georgia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Good sized room, comfortable bed and pillows, television could be wall mounted for easier viewing. Overall great for the money. Friendly staff. Ample parking, and off the highway far enough to be quiet, yet still convenient to Interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnapier2016
Raeford, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable room. This was an stop for overnight. They give you a gift bag at check-in. Inside was 2 bottles of water and some snacks. Very nice since the actual tab water was very nasty tasting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny G
Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

From the pleasant introduction by Celenda, to the WOW factor of our in room jacuzzi (extra hot water love it), our stay was extremely touble and worry free! Thank you! What a bargain! We stayed in Rm 118. It is a downstairs room, steps from where we parked. I will happily be back (hoping to stay 2 or 3 days).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flannerytami
Lenox, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 June 2016

2nd. time my wife & I have stayed here.The owner like myself is an immigrant,interesting,wise & experienced.The room was spotless,comfortable & welcoming.And most importantly reasonable. Most useful if traveling south or north from or to Florida.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2mikey44
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

This is the most economical and comfortable place in Kingsland. we always try to make this stop on our way down South. It is family run and they know my husband by name when he goes in to register. We have found it to e very quiet as it is tucked way back in a corner from all those other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jss322

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn - Kingsland

Address: 1325 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: $78 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnolia Inn - Kingsland 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Magnolia Inn - Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Kingsland
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingsland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magnolia Inn - Kingsland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Georgia
10 months ago
29 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Magnolia Inn - Kingsland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Looks like all the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 85jayb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms around ground level 11's”
 of 5 bubbles willieFlorida, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nice breezes and view on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles lherbert562, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Tell manager what you prefer”
 of 5 bubbles MayorofPossumKingdom, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very centrally located to many restaurants, gas and convenience stores. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles titleguy123, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5