We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nyungwe Top View Hill Hotel

Save
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good40%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Private Balcony
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
25
34
16
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
34
16
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomhot water bottlesmosquito nettingwelcome drinklake kivularge bedroomnice balconyvery nice place to stayamazing viewsthe hotel managerminute drivecanopy walkpacked lunchmonkeys playingricethe main reception areastayed here for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights whilst doing chimpanzee trekking and the tree walk. Rooms adequate with bathroom (very small bath) and no shower curtain rail. Small sitting area which was a bit soulless, but nice balcony off the bedroom overlooking the forest. Great views from the balcony...More

Thank John T
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in the Kivu cottage for 3 nights - the cottage was clean and the bed was comfortable. The deck overlooking the forest was lovely. The cottage also had a separate lounge area with a fireplace that we didn’t use, but would...More

1  Thank Lozzarini
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Top View Hill Hotel. The staff was nice and the food was good and plenty available. We found our rooms very clean, with nice beds, and the bathrooms were also clean with Hot water. We only stayed one night....More

Thank janeadolph
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We were thrilled at the exotic individual bungalows. Each with its own fireplace and deck. The accommodations while not luxurious are very comfortable and the staff brought us hot water bottles to place under our bedcovers to ward off the evening chill.

Thank Alex R
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel needs major / full renovation , everything falling apart, bathrooms are in terrible condition, nothing works properly. All towels are in very bad conditions. Waiters will delay with orders even if arranged prior . Too expensive for its services provided, very little food...More

Thank Liana H
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$228 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$228 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ricote2013
27 March 2017|
Answer
Response from GoldenRw | Reviewed this property |
Hello Ricote2013, Greetings from Golden Rwanda Tours and Travel Team. Sorry that you failed to find once again try below Contacts and it will help you to find them. in case it doesn't work you can call them +250 787 109... More
0
Votes
Elizabeth J
31 October 2016|
Answer
Response from WernergT | Reviewed this property |
Hi Elizabeth. Our rooms had doubles. The staff however will do all they can to help you. Try emailing them directly and see what they can do for you. Regards Werner
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay one night if your are coming for chimpanzee tracking"
Read review
"better to order at the restaurant simple things... we tried a veggie gratin which had no taste at all."
Read review
"Rooms are individual bungalows with bedroom, living room and bath. Each has a fire place. Very clean and cozy."
Read review
"Rooms are all bungalows, and higher numbers mean more stairs/walking from main hall."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing