We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Nyungwe Top View Hill Hotel

    | Nyungwe Forest, Gisakura, Rwanda
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$237
    View Deal
    Traveller (106)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good42%
    • Average17%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$237
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$237
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$237
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (95)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 81 reviews

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    This hotel is totally overpriced. Rooms are large and comfortable and the fire in the rooms and hot water bottles are a nice touch. But the food is poor and at $15 for a buffet per person it's pricey. With $5 for a coffee the...More

    Thank Luke P
    Reviewed 2 September 2017

    Stayed here in May 2017. This hotel was very hard to find; we drove by the turnoff about 3 times before we saw the faded and dilapidated sign! Even after seeing the sign, we still weren't clear where to go, so just head up the...More

    Thank AP1188
    Reviewed 28 August 2017

    the service was great the view and the landscapes are spectacular the rooms are clean take into consideration that all the nyungwe area is pricey they demand transaction of all the amount in advance in order to book the rooms

    1  Thank Robert H
    Reviewed 28 August 2017

    Pros : Amazing views and great location. Good food. and service. Hot water issues resolved. WIFI in main building only. Suite a bit sad looking and empty but clean, large with fireplace and terrace. Cons: Main building is awfully depressing and sad. No spirit, no...More

    1  Thank BlueeyedZosia
    Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

    Potentially beautiful lobby and reception but looks clinical because of weird neon bulbs in the traditional woven lamp shades. Rooms are mini suites and nice and spacious. Do not count on perfectly running hot water all day long. But ok. The lunch and dinners are...More

    Thank roaring60
    Hotel Paradis Malahide
    318 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Gisenyi
     
    Hotel Ibis
    70 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Butare
     
    Kivu Safari Lodge
    1 review
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kibuye
     
    Golf Eden Rock Hotel
    15 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Kibuye
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$180 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nyungwe Top View Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Rwanda >
    • Western Province >
    • Gisakura
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (106)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (82)
    Nearby
    Golf Eden Rock Hotel
    15 reviews
    50.19 km away
     
    Kivu Safari Lodge
    1 review
    36.76 km away
     
    Hotel Ibis
    70 reviews
    74.95 km away
     
    Hotel Paradis Malahide
    318 reviews
    80.31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Orchids
    35 reviews
    24.61 km away
    Negrita
    7 reviews
    26.96 km away
    Amafu Ya Huye
    8 reviews
    75.41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nyungwe National Park
    198 reviews
    12.69 km away
    Kahuzi-Biega National Park
    29 reviews
    28.35 km away
    Kingfisher Journeys - Day Tours
    7 reviews
    47.20 km away
    National Museum of Rwanda
    89 reviews
    75.01 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ricote2013
    27 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from GoldenRw | Reviewed this property |
    Hello Ricote2013, Greetings from Golden Rwanda Tours and Travel Team. Sorry that you failed to find once again try below Contacts and it will help you to find them. in case it doesn't work you can call them +250 787 109... More
    0
    Votes
    Elizabeth J
    31 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from WernergT | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Elizabeth. Our rooms had doubles. The staff however will do all they can to help you. Try emailing them directly and see what they can do for you. Regards Werner
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay one night if your are coming for chimpanzee tracking"
    Read review
    "better to order at the restaurant simple things... we tried a veggie gratin which had no taste at all."
    Read review
    "Rooms are individual bungalows with bedroom, living room and bath. Each has a fire place. Very clean and cozy."
    Read review
    "Rooms are all bungalows, and higher numbers mean more stairs/walking from main hall."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing