We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville

View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We checked into Crossland Studios and from the beginning it did not seem right. We had read some reviews on the property (mostly average) but we really just needed a bed for the night so decided to stick it out (it was cheap). The room was damp, the carpets were wet. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in...

1Thank nicolegrace96
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

My stay started with a half hour wait to check in because the only employee was dealing with a family who broke the window in their motel room. They were told by the desk clerk that the only way to re-enter their room was through a visit by the local police. There were multiple occasions over my 2 day stay...

Thank RichfromDacula
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

You get what you pay for when you stay here, I stayed here with a friend who came into town for 3 days. The sink was leaking a lot, the non-smoking room smelled strongly of cigarettes, and there were several roaches in the room - overall dirty vibe. The comforters were clearly old and worn. A renovation is needed badly...

5Thank kiaralove
Martin, Georgia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

It looks like several families were actually residents of the "hotel." Things were well maintained, but older. Suite room had a bed, but no other furnishing, leaving a big (8x8) empty space in the room. There was a full size fridge, and stove - great for long term stays. The multi ethnic area seemed to be full of working class...

2Thank m0nika332000
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My teenage son and I stayed here for 5 days while I was waiting on a rental property to be available. I'm a Soldier and I've stayed at several economy hotels throughout the U.S. I'd stay here again considering the price ($50 before taxes), the close access to the highway, local stores and restaurants. I give it two stars because...

1Thank C. S
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for your comments about your stay and for your service. We're glad that you enjoyed your night's stay with us and appreciate your comments about the hotel needing updating. We will be renovating our property within the next few months and one of the upgrades include new carpeting. We try our best to alleviate bugs on...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

If you're on a budget and need somewhere to stay for a little longer than usual, this is a pretty decent place. We had to stay here for a good month or so and I felt comfortable here. The WiFi was really strong and people seemed pretty nice. The cops would come around and check to make sure things were...

2Thank CamillaJeanne
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review

HI Camilla, thank you so much for your comments about your stay. We're glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Crossland Studios.

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 3 July 2016

My wife and I are currently "guests." We chose this extended stay because we needed to save as much money as possible. That turned out to be a mistake. At check in we were greeted by a person who seemed totally disinterested and the first words out of her mouth were, "Check in isn't until three o'clock." No, "Hello, welcome,...

1Thank julietbravo120
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review

Dear Juliet, thank you for your candid review about your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Very unsafe manager very rude does not care about your safety .ask them on may 26 could they replace the burned out lights and now its June 27 still not done .this place is not safe any more had to go .all the manager wants is more money and running the I place in the ground

1Thank Rainbow H
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

OOOOOOOOMG.. I've never stayed in a place this filthy. I mean the carpet was black it looks like blood was on the carpet I didn't even want to walk on it ,the bathroom was filthy and had pubic hairs in the tub ,the door was axed down like someone tried to break out it was a very nasty place ,they...

1Thank donna b
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for your notes about your stay. We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel and would like to talk about your stay more. Please give us a call at (407) 396-6640 or email the property manager 3516-GM@whgextstay.com.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This could be a really nice place but the room a relative of mine stayed in needed a DEEP CLEANING. Every time I left from visiting I felt dirty. I didn't see any bugs however the carpet was filthy. The tub needed to be resurfaced or replaced. They had a new mattress but the sheets had not been changed. It...

1Thank eessuccess
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your notes about your visit to Crossland Studios- Atlanta- Lawrenceville. We appreciate all feedback and work hard to be sure all our guests take positive memories with them after staying at our properties. I'm sorry for your experience in Crossland-Atlanta- Lawrenceville. We are working hard on updating our rooms to ensure our guests have...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (33)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
410 reviews
7.4 km away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
2.9 km away
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
#6 of 11 in Lawrenceville
85 reviews
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios Atlanta- Lawrenceville. We are 5.8 miles from the Arena at Gwinnett Center and 7 miles from Coolray Field. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville

Address: 474 West Pike Street, Lawrenceville, GA 30045 (Formerly Hometown Inn Atlanta Lawrenceville)
Region: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Price Range: $92 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another hotel.”
RichfromDacula, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the front offices, or facing the office. Do not stay in the back.”
  • Old style polyester bedding. Bring your own and you will be more comofortable.
m0nika332000, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The larger rooms are "permanently" occupied.”
julietbravo120, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want a nice room, stay someplace else.”
509sharonr509, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“I don't think there are good rooms.”
509jacquelinew, 3 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$51* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates