We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Cold do better on breakfast. Room was great. Hospitality was great could do better with the check in but overall I can really say it was good. Just need to get a gym to workout I love to workout had to go to a new hotel for that

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dell O
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly hear your concern about the breakfast and GYM and we will see what we can do to provide our guest all the requirements. Our breakfast is continental breakfast and we do have verity of Danish, Bread, 2 Cereal, Milk, 2 Fruits, Coffee and tea. We will love to provide more stuff yet we have to work...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

My name, William Lewis and I checked into the Red Roof Inn on 03/04/2016 to 03/ 07/2016 the staff member Sylvia very professional with a very neat appearance was so very helpful. And quick to get me checked into my room. Thank you, Sylvia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william L
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. William, We are very great to hear that our staff member Sylvia provided you excellent service. I will definitely let her know about your comments and feed back you have provided. Our guest feed back help our staff to continue do best customer service. We are looking forward to see you in your next trip. Sincerely, Kamini...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

I treated very nice by Sylvia and Janay they are really nice and respectful my room was comfortable id recommend Red Roof to my family and friends i enjoyed my stay the area has a lot of stores and good food highway very close im a trucker i got a great deal thanks real people are rare #Salute

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mr. Eric, Thank you so much for giving us feed back on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA I will let Sylvia and Janay know about the comments you have given. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stay and recommend to your family and friends. We will looking forward to see...

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 4 March 2016

it was I good safe an friendly place an ms.sylvia is so helpful an sweet I give her a five plus you are in a good location for food wal mart across road they have truck parking its just a all out good place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry852
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good Evening Mr. Terry, We greatly appreciate your time, loyalty and honest feed back for our staff. I will share your comments with them and specially with Sylvia. We are happy to hear that you like our location is convenient for our guest with lot off walking distance to Wal-Mart, Verity of Restaurants and grocery store. We looking forward to...

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

This will be short and to the point, the shower has NOOOOO hot water... You will get slightly warm at the most. When we made a complaint about it to the front desk the lady was nice but the maintenance man was very nasty and condescending. The room wasn't bad, not a lot of space though but it was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingdomglobetrotter
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good Morning Ms. Smith, Thank you for letting us know and doing this survey, I do apologize for the inconvenience you may have during your stay. I was just talking to Travis right before I saw your survey and he was explaining to me about the hot water. We do have electric water heater we had just installed to our...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I have to give props to one of the sweetest front desk clerks I have ever met. Her name is Ms. Sylvia. She always speaks with the most patience and has the sweetest personality. Her smile makes anything that is bothering you melt away. Thanks for your kindness Ms. Sylvia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olive B
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Mr. Olive, We valued your time to give us feed back on our staff performance. I will sure share your comments with Sylvia and rest of the staff. We looking forward to see you in your next trip. Sincerely, Kamini Patel

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Eh. If it wasn't Christmas and I had to be there for a wedding, this wouldn't have happened. The desk attendant was all alone with a line going out the door. The room looked like they just remodeled that morning and quit halfway through. I clearly got what I paid for but, I've also have had better at about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marrissa M
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Marrissa, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. You had made reservation made by Central Reservation on October 7th and you had to call to conform your reservation on November 11th at 10:40am. I do see you checked in with Czrnaaz on December 23rd at 6:30pm. You checked in for 5 nights....

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 30 January 2016

anytime I felt the room was not up to my standards Sylvia helped me and made sure I felt at home and im from Michigan and travel ALOT and I have never had such friendly hotel staff!! All in All I felt at home which was amazing! also she allowed me to wait in the waiting room for my ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out on your busy scheduled and let us know about our employee performance. I will definitely share your comments with all my team members and Sylvia to and make sure she get some rewards. In short time she had proven us her job at our location. Thank you again...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Sylviao is a great lady very helpful got me anything I needed she made sure I was happy with my room. All around wonderful lady, she deserve to have a job with you guys. Need more people to be as helpful as she was to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justin s
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We value your feed back and let us know about our staff performance, I am so please to hear from our guest. I will definitely share your review to Sylvia being new employee and provide all your needs that is great to know as a manager.Sylvia just joined with us for last 3 weeks and I am so...

West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 January 2016

There is a park and ride to take the bus to the Marta subway or downtown if you don't want to drive in Atlanta. We drove into Atlanta before 6:00 AM and left by 2:30 PM...16 minutes, no worries. Room was crisp and clean, $67 for a queen bed for 2, $83 with Atlanta's higher room tax. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye C
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out from your busy schedule and giving us feed back. Yes we are located in very covenant place Super Wal-Mart open 24 hours right across, Publix, Marta, Park and Ride, Convenience store and lot of restaurants in walking distance. We are Economy hotel and provide Modern look and verity of...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
6.6 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Lithonia offers free hi-speed internet, free local and long distance calls, cable TV with all flat screen LED TVs with HD channels plus all HD premium channels - 5 HBO, 5 Show Times and HD all ESPN, Cinemax, Starz Super Pack - iron-ironing board, hair dryer, 1 cup coffee machine, microwave-fridge, and in-room safe in all rooms. In lobby you have 24/7 coffee, cold water. We have business center and superior king rooms available now. Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Address: 5400 Fairington Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-1201 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: $149 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Lithonia Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be put in a non smoking room, ask to see the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles 937billieb, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a stand up shower - no bathtub. Not in my room anyway. Went thru Hotels.com and later found out they are all connected. Hotels.com, Hotwire, etc. ”
 of 5 bubbles debral53, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would replace the shower door using rusty brackets in not really appealing for sure a well updated room. ”
 of 5 bubbles 563carlr, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor. Doors closing seem to be very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Ace007ky, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to Walmart, Interstate 20 (but quite even on the Interstate side)”
 of 5 bubbles henrycotton712, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5