We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East\/Stonecrest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Great stay thing went very well at check in and check out. I would stay again and recommend to friends and family. The room was clean we had enough linens no problems on this stay what so ever. I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3753DWscottt
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed!

Florence, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This ranks as one of our best hotel experiences in friendliness and promptness to details and service. If we are in the area again, this will be our one and only choice. I was greeted by name and made to feel welcomed and appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy H
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Parking of large vehicle was a challenge. We only stayed overnight and were able to park across the street in the courthouse parking. We used uber to get around once we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed!

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The floors needed to be shampood!! Had to wear my flip flops the whole entire time.... The beds were clean and bathrooms were clean, but the room layouts are kinda small.... not what i was expecting from HILTON Garden Inn.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 580chelseah
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review

hank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We had a great time staying at the Hilton Garden. There were plenty of parking and great location. The Stone Crest Mall was located next door. Plenty of eating establishments within walking distance. Awesome stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela M
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed!

Deep Run, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Visited our 3rd Hilton Garden Inn in Georgia during my family's June roadtrip from NC to TX and back again. This location was by far the worst of the HGI's we had stayed at. My husband went inside to check us in and when he returned he was visibly annoyed and upset. He said the lady at the check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda W
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed 17 June 2016

A very nice facility. During our stay a motorcycle group was staying in the hotel; they were up all night playing loud music. You could hear the motorcycle as well. It was impossible to sleep. We receive no apology for the inconvenience. We had no clue their was going to be a motorcycle group there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnsono932
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed!

Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Front desk was very friendly. The room was clean and well appointed. I love the beds at Hilton Garden Inns, I travel a lot for work and I always get a good nights sleep at HGI! The gym was pretty standard, I would prefer it if they had dumb bells. The hotel is located central to several places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly J
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed!

Reviewed 15 June 2016

My review is below; however, I'd like to point out that I gave the hotel numerous times to correct my issue prior to checkout - then I escalated it to HHonors guest services where the management responding dishonestly about the incident and it is still unresolved! We checked in 5/24 and found the room was not vacuumed (random trash and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review

hank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

CINCINNATI
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The hotel was well kept. The hotel staff was warm and friendly!!! Would recommend for fun, business, etc!! The hotel in centrally located to restaurants, the mall and the highway. We were truly excited to know we were less than 5 minutes away from Gladys Knight's Chicken & Waffles.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LISA H
Lakasha T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
365 reviews
10.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest

Address: 7890 Mall Ring Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-6990
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: $158 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East Hotel Lithonia
Hilton Lithonia
Hilton Garden Inn Lithonia
Lithonia Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Honolulu, Hawaii
7 months ago
Toms River, New Jersey
carndonagh donegal

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotels location does not have good restaurant choices, so plan to drive a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles TheFoodJunkie2015, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“The free wifi is very poor quality, you have to upgrade to a better wifi connection for $4.95 a day..”
 of 5 bubbles DennisM791, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Make sure if you can't adjust temperature in room to call for help.”
 of 5 bubbles Rughead13, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“book in advance”
 of 5 bubbles 636sabrinaa, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Our room on the 5th floor room 505 was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles LMMorton53, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay