We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for about three weeks after losing my home. I absolutely loved it. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms are spotless and have the waterfall shower heads. The walls are thick so not only do you get to rest when you need it, you don't have to hear your neighbor television or conversation. The staff was awesome and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kinds words. I am so glad you chose us during your tragedy of losing your home. I am glad that we could bring a ray of sunshine to you and we hope that you will visit us again under better circumstances. Just to let you know we do have rooms with the fridge and... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got great rate on this hotel. The room was clean. Lighting wasn't great but we were just there to sleep. Staff was fine. The continental breakfast is typical fare. Shower had a strange shut off that didn't work real well. I would return when driving through.

Helpful?
Thank Melanie E
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn just "Comfortably South of Atlanta". I do understand that the lighting is a little different. The hanging overhead lights are very different for hotel rooms, but very modern. Our showers are the "rainfall" shower experience like a spa. I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

Inman, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

on our second night at this hotel my mothers toilet broke. when she called for help the desk clerk brought her a plunger. the toilet was not clogged but never the less my mother told her that she didn't know how to use a plunger and the clerk informed her that she was not the maintenance man. when my mother... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you felt as if the staff "attacked" your mother. Please rest assured that we just tried to resolve the stopped up toilet to the best of our ability being that it was so late at night. We were sold out and did not have another room to move her to. The desk clerk did try... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I was very impressed with this hotel! the room was very clean, comfortable beds, nice and quite, and pets stay free! The staff were all very friendly, that all meant a lot to me. as I was evacuated from my home, because of Hurricane Matthew. I'm not a shopper, but those that are, it is walking distant from Tanger Outlets.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lese C
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had to evacuate because of the horrific Hurricane Matthew. However, I am glad that you were able to stay with us during this time. I hope that everything is good with your home. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again when traveling through the area. Michelle... More 

Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed here in August 2016 on a trip to Indiana from Florida. We felt the room was reasonably priced and clean. I've stayed in Red Roofs off and on over the years and felt this place was nicer that what I've seen in the past. Not overwhelming certainly, but still decently appointed and reasonably clean. Wasn't particularly overwhelmed by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimbeau386
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn during your recent travels. We are positioned just south of Atlanta and close to the Tanger Outlet Mall with over 75 stores. I am sorry that the staff did not make you feel more welcome. We always want our guest to know that we appreciate them and enjoy you staying with us. Again,... More 

Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stopped here 7/15/16 on our way home from Florida. Even using my AAA discount, the room was still over-priced. The room was clean, and the beds very comfortable. I loved the huge shower. There was a refrigerator and microwave in our room. The next morning we went to get breakfast. The items supplied were milk and cereal, orange or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie R
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your travels to the Atlanta area recently. I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience with regard to our breakfast. I will definitely look into this and work on our breakfast selection. At this time we do go by the standards set by Red Roof. I look forward to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Wanted to address all of the problem we experienced on yesterday's visit. I have pictures of the first room which the beds were stained, had hair that didn't belong to us on the bed, it no fridge or microwave, and mold in the shower, broken furniture, & moldy phone. Second room, after an hour of waiting for Expedia & the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emly40
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Looks like we totally dropped the ball on your stay with us. All of the items that you mentioned have been resolved. Unfortunately when you book through a third party website it is very difficult for us to change at the property level. I am sorry that it took so long to get everything worked out. I truly hope you... More 

Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Being 4th of July weekend, there were not many vacancies at any of the suburb areas close to south of the Atlanta airport. We checked in Stockbridge where we had stayed before, McDonough and Griffin but seeing family in Locust Grove we stayed at the Red Roof. There was also much construction traffic on I-75 between the airport and Locust... More 

Helpful?
Thank tenntravelguy
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, GA during your recent travels. I am so sorry that you had to experience the "minuses". However, I may can address a couple of them. We do have rooms with refrigerator and microwave. Please just be careful when booking that you book with and not without. I am not sure about... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We were in an ADA king room check in went quick at 11:00 pm hallway is dirty noisy hotel when taking a shower the shower head assembly fell of the wall and hit me on the foot , toilet paper roll falling of the wall . Small breakfast space with with minimal choices for breakfast choice of Fruit was three... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve n
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Looks like we totally failed during your stay with us. I am so very sorry for the issues you had and please know that everything you have mentioned regarding the room has been looked into. I hope that you will give us another opportunity when you travel through the Atlanta area in the future. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We were awestruck by the beauty and cleanliness of the hotel and our room. We did not expect the room to look it came out of a magazine!! The bathroom was very unique, as far as hotels go. Very modern with a raised sink, open shower, and glass door. The laminate flooring throughout made the room feel cleaner than walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank diverbon
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our NextGen rooms. We look forward to your return visit. Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
0.2 km away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
360 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#6 of 9 in Locust Grove
10 reviews
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
7.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first Red Roof Inn NextGen! The beautiful rooms have 32" flat screen TVs, microfridges, laminate hardwood floors, glass showers with rainfall showerheads, and pillowtop mattresses. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. We serve a continental breakfast with delicious hot waffles, cereals, muffins, danishes, grits, and oatmeal. Enjoy fresh baked cookies and coffee in the afternoons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Address: 4840 Bill Gardner Parkway, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Region: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range: $80 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Locust Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Locust Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO NOT choose the first floor.”
  • mold in the shower
  • there was a parking space right outside my window and the curtains would not shut all the way.
  • mold at the top of shower
  • not sure what this was but i got most of it wiped off so it could easier have been done by the s
 of 5 bubbles 414nancyh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NexGen. new room”
 of 5 bubbles 612lesec, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room without a "rain shower" or king sized bed. The bed is uncomfortably firm with a hard ridge down the middle.”
 of 5 bubbles flash37377, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little more and go for the King special.”
 of 5 bubbles hnt9493, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“great for families and pets”
 of 5 bubbles E7152HTashleys, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay