We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Inman, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

on our second night at this hotel my mothers toilet broke. when she called for help the desk clerk brought her a plunger. the toilet was not clogged but never the less my mother told her that she didn't know how to use a plunger and the clerk informed her that she was not the maintenance man. when my mother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you felt as if the staff "attacked" your mother. Please rest assured that we just tried to resolve the stopped up toilet to the best of our ability being that it was so late at night. We were sold out and did not have another room to move her to. The desk clerk did try...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

I was very impressed with this hotel! the room was very clean, comfortable beds, nice and quite, and pets stay free! The staff were all very friendly, that all meant a lot to me. as I was evacuated from my home, because of Hurricane Matthew. I'm not a shopper, but those that are, it is walking distant from Tanger Outlets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lese C
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had to evacuate because of the horrific Hurricane Matthew. However, I am glad that you were able to stay with us during this time. I hope that everything is good with your home. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again when traveling through the area. Michelle...

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed here in August 2016 on a trip to Indiana from Florida. We felt the room was reasonably priced and clean. I've stayed in Red Roofs off and on over the years and felt this place was nicer that what I've seen in the past. Not overwhelming certainly, but still decently appointed and reasonably clean. Wasn't particularly overwhelmed by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimbeau386
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn during your recent travels. We are positioned just south of Atlanta and close to the Tanger Outlet Mall with over 75 stores. I am sorry that the staff did not make you feel more welcome. We always want our guest to know that we appreciate them and enjoy you staying with us. Again,...

Louisville, KY
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stopped here 7/15/16 on our way home from Florida. Even using my AAA discount, the room was still over-priced. The room was clean, and the beds very comfortable. I loved the huge shower. There was a refrigerator and microwave in our room. The next morning we went to get breakfast. The items supplied were milk and cereal, orange or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your travels to the Atlanta area recently. I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience with regard to our breakfast. I will definitely look into this and work on our breakfast selection. At this time we do go by the standards set by Red Roof. I look forward to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Wanted to address all of the problem we experienced on yesterday's visit. I have pictures of the first room which the beds were stained, had hair that didn't belong to us on the bed, it no fridge or microwave, and mold in the shower, broken furniture, & moldy phone. Second room, after an hour of waiting for Expedia & the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emly40
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Looks like we totally dropped the ball on your stay with us. All of the items that you mentioned have been resolved. Unfortunately when you book through a third party website it is very difficult for us to change at the property level. I am sorry that it took so long to get everything worked out. I truly hope you...

Nashville, TN
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Being 4th of July weekend, there were not many vacancies at any of the suburb areas close to south of the Atlanta airport. We checked in Stockbridge where we had stayed before, McDonough and Griffin but seeing family in Locust Grove we stayed at the Red Roof. There was also much construction traffic on I-75 between the airport and Locust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenntravelguy
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, GA during your recent travels. I am so sorry that you had to experience the "minuses". However, I may can address a couple of them. We do have rooms with refrigerator and microwave. Please just be careful when booking that you book with and not without. I am not sure about...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We were in an ADA king room check in went quick at 11:00 pm hallway is dirty noisy hotel when taking a shower the shower head assembly fell of the wall and hit me on the foot , toilet paper roll falling of the wall . Small breakfast space with with minimal choices for breakfast choice of Fruit was three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve n
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Looks like we totally failed during your stay with us. I am so very sorry for the issues you had and please know that everything you have mentioned regarding the room has been looked into. I hope that you will give us another opportunity when you travel through the Atlanta area in the future. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter, GM

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We were awestruck by the beauty and cleanliness of the hotel and our room. We did not expect the room to look it came out of a magazine!! The bathroom was very unique, as far as hotels go. Very modern with a raised sink, open shower, and glass door. The laminate flooring throughout made the room feel cleaner than walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diverbon
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our NextGen rooms. We look forward to your return visit. Michelle Lassiter, GM

florida
Reviewed 19 June 2016

3 of us stayed here overnight while travelling on the interstate. We were tired and wanted to get off the roads after driving through torrential rain. We've stayed in Red Roof Inns before and never had a problem. The room was nicely renovated and clean with comfortable beds. They gave us a nice room on the first floor near an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank picky75
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn during your recent travels. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. We do have several restaurants nearby including a great Mexican restaurant that gives you a discount if you stay with us. Safe travels and hope to see you soon. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 15 June 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night, in town for a barbecue. The hotel is in process of renovations and upgrades. The room itself was clean. The bed was a little soft for me, but that's just a matter of preference. My husband slept in his clothes because he said he thought the linens smelled funny. I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 673Mini-me
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

We are so glad that you found us! All Red Roof Inns accept pets. All we ask is that you pick-up after them and you register them just like you would your child. It can be a little difficult to find us. We are right behind the McDonald's at the Tanger Outlet Center. Look forward to seeing you again. Michelle...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.2 km away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
395 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
178 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#5 of 9 in Locust Grove
29 reviews
7.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first Red Roof Inn NextGen! The beautiful rooms have 32" flat screen TVs, microfridges, laminate hardwood floors, glass showers with rainfall showerheads, and pillowtop mattresses. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. We serve a continental breakfast with delicious hot waffles, cereals, muffins, danishes, grits, and oatmeal. Enjoy fresh baked cookies and coffee in the afternoons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Address: 4840 Bill Gardner Parkway, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Region: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range: $109 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Locust Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Locust Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best place to stay when traveling with pets.”
cynthiahomer85, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT choose the first floor.”
  • mold in the shower
  • there was a parking space right outside my window and the curtains would not shut all the way.
  • mold at the top of shower
  • not sure what this was but i got most of it wiped off so it could easier have been done by the s
414nancyh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NexGen. new room”
612lesec, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room without a "rain shower" or king sized bed. The bed is uncomfortably firm with a hard ridge down the middle.”
flash37377, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little more and go for the King special.”
hnt9493, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5