We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Madison

317 reviews
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(22 reviews)
“waffles”(14 reviews)
“front desk”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 Madison
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (317)Write a Review
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
115
124
57
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
115
124
57
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesfront desktruck stopwaffle house across the streetcontinental breakfaststay there againwaffle makerplenty of hot watervisiting familyno elevatoran older hotelone night staynice stayfootball weekendgreat place to staythe breakfast area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank lindabrowning
Response from Hiren P, Manager at Super 8 MadisonResponded 2 days ago

More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just wanted a resonable place to stay so I wouldn’t have to get up before daylight. Nice and clean, but parking was a pain.More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy M
Response from Hiren P, Manager at Super 8 MadisonResponded 2 days ago

Judy, We very much glad that you had chosen our hotel to stay. Than you very much for the positive feedback. We do apologize for the parking. Please, do mention about the parking issue when visiting again. We can try to ease the sitituation. Thank...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a regular guest at this location and enjoy the peace (no pets) and the cleanliness of the room. The front desk personnel are always nice too. The bed was really soft and I had to sleep on my exercise mat over the foundation...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank treisenwitz2003
Response from Hiren P, Manager at Super 8 MadisonResponded 2 days ago

TreisenWitz, We very much appreciate you selecting our hotel. Our team is always working hard to make each guest experience as comfortable as possible. We do apologize for the Bed. Please, do mention about the Bed when visiting as again. We do have another type...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018

I stayed at the Motel 8 in Madison. It is just off 1-20. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Numerous places to eat. The hotel is older but very clean and comfortable for a great price too.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 971keithk
Response from Hiren P, Manager at Super 8 MadisonResponded 2 days ago

Keith, We do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. Our team works very hard to keep the place clean as possible. Thank you!

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank scottmS9871CV
Response from Hiren P, Manager at Super 8 MadisonResponded 2 days ago

More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345664
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Frank P
18 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from bishopbethkate | Reviewed this property |
You have the wrong reviewer. We have no idea what you're talking about as we didn't write this particular review about some door lock. Please recheck the site and respond to the correct reviewer. Thank you, The Bishops
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It's quieter in the back."
Read review
"rooms on the back of the hotel away from the busy road in the front."
Read review
"Did not see an elevator. Had to use inside & outside stairs to reach room on 2nd floor. Did not bother..."
Read review
"1st floor room was convenient to lobby, breakfast room and exits."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing