We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I was greeted by a very friendly guest services rep, he got us checked in, in a timely manner. The room was clean, had a clean smell, the sheet was crisp. Lots of room in the suite. I was able to get a good nights rest! I will revisit them again in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danjai2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our comfortable accommodations and friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Got there to check in my room was dirty front desk agent put me in a different room there were no light bulbs in any of the lamp's I told him I was going to grab a bite to eat then come back he said there will be new ones in once I get back I got back bulbs still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loreal J
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Nice room, but not maintained as agreed. Because of my extended stay, I decided I wanted to have maid service twice a week (one day out-of-pocket and the second day paid out of my weekly rate). After I paid out-of-pocket for my agreed upon day, the second day (which was paid out of my weekly rate) became non-existent. I, therefore,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgmercer
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It was disheartening to read that we failed to meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our housekeeping staff as well as our front desk staff to make sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner and meeting...

LOGANVILLE
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a meeting so I wouldn't have to face a two hour commute each way for two days...I should have just done the commute. The room had no shower curtain and though I was told one would be brought up the first night, it never arrived. The bed was so bad that the second night I slept in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHARLES C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with a comfortable stay. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are reviewing our room inspection procedures as well as responding to guest needs in a timely manner. Our team is...

Berlin, Maryland
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night. Our room was 258. It's showing age as you can see in my pics but it met our needs. Check in - staff was friendly and helpful. I booked with hotels.com and it usually gives me an easy check in process. Our room - laminate floors and the bathroom and kitchen area had some tile....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cnt1248
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we failed to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our reasonable rates and friendly...

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Instead of driving home after a Christmas party, we booked here and got a great rate. A nice gentleman checked us in, but as soon as the elevator opened on our floor, the smell of old smoke hit us and we thought, " Oh, crap!" The room need more upkeep, but wasn't unbearable. Evidence all around showed a property in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3georges
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our hotel is cleaned to our company’s high standards. Additionally, I will coach our front desk staff to make sure our grab-and-go breakfast is properly stocked. I...

Reviewed 1 December 2015

This was a good hotel for the price. The breakfast was terrible and you have to contact the front desk to receive dishes. My husband would stay again but I would prefer another hotel because I like to have a good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lillian E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments regarding our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to provide you with a satisfactory stay at a...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I did a late check in since I was going after work and my boyfriend didn't know I was taking him to Atlanta for his birthday. I requested if they can put a sign on the bed saying HBD, well they did. I had no issues with the room besides smell like cigarettes. The breakfast was not a good breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa1953
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs and provide you with a comfortable stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring...

Shalimar, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2015

If you are trying to compare the Extended Stay to a Ritz Carlton or the Four Seasons then yes you might be disappointed. My recent stay there was not bad especially for the price. It's in a "prime" location, close to restaurants, entertainment and shopping. The young lady at the front desk was very courteous and professional. I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JJ_2817
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the odor issues you experienced. Moving forward, I will make sure we are frequently deep cleaning our carpeting. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a comfortable stay. I truly appreciate your comments...

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of price. But oh boy never again. It was so nasty my wife cried the first night real tears. The room I was in was next to the garbage room. Never heard of that. This is what I was told by front desk rep. Their was molded in my room. Not once did they offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
2.5 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
2.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Interstate N. Pkwy
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marietta/Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
4.2 km away
Ramada Marietta/Atlanta North
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd.

Address: 2239 Powers Ferry Rd SE, Marietta, GA 30067-5273 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Price Range: $104 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Atlanta-Marietta-Powers Ferry Hotel Marietta
Homestead Studio Suites Marietta
Homestead Marietta
Homestead Suites Marietta
Marietta Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Marietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Powers Ferry Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor room had large windows and that made for a cheerful feel.”
 of 5 bubbles 939SharonH, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Save money and bring your own food. They have a full refrigerator and 2-eyed stoves in the rooms. Front desk provides cookware and dishes upon request.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss901Nina, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The staff here has always made sure my room was great and safe”
 of 5 bubbles drewclynch, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the woods instead of the parking lot, and get a premium king room if possible. Our room was supposedly a premium king -- we got upgraded due to their being sold out from from a regular queen. I would hate to have seen what size that room would have been.”
 of 5 bubbles PennsylvaniaSar, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“This is a very quiet and charming place to stay. I'll definitely stay again!”
 of 5 bubbles deb0405, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay