We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 428: English reviews
Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Good location for getting up at the crack of dawn to go north through Atlanta (which is the only way to try to go througb Atlanta!) Nice room and helpful staff, but don't expect free breakfast for your high room fee - it isn't included. Not happy with chains that shift directions away from the customer to more profit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryannep34285
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear your stay was to your satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for the disappointment you had with breakfast not being included. We offer a cooked to order buffet that is customized the way you would like it. If you did not get a chance to join us for breakfast, we would...

Cable, Ohio
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Was just passing through on the way Florida. Did not have reservation, hotal was full. But hold 4 rooms for HHotal members VERY NICE. Had dinner and drinks at the bar very good. Breakfast is not comped, but ha if that is the only negegtive. Overall very nice would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19kirki
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, it is our goal to make each of our guest feel at home. I am glad you were able enjoy dinner with us. We hope to see you again soon.

anna ohio, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Was here for a wedding. Room comfortable and quiet. Pillows very comfortable. Did not get to check out the pool due to limitations on time. Staff helpful. Breakfast better than most. Complimentary newspaper, water, cookies, and coffee were appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole F
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, it is our goal to make each of our guest feel at home. I We hope to see you again soon in your travels.

Chicago
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Granted that I've never heard of McDonough, GA, I was thoroughly impressed with my family's reservations in this Hilton Garden Inn. We traveled to Georgia for our annual family reunion and I was, for one, a bit upset that the hotel reservations weren't in Atlanta where all of the action is. For one, there was this huge AKA (soroity) convention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrytm1
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, it is our goal to make each of our guest feel at home. We hope to see you again soon.

chicago
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

After driving all day arrived at 7:30 in the evening. No one at the registration desk. Stood there a good 5 minutes and no one. Walked over to the bar and asked for assistance. A lovely girl named Kewanna was very apologetic and tried to assist with check in even though she didn't know how. Kudos to her!! The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrismiss56
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize that we did not meet your satisfaction with the service you received. Your comments are important to us, as this will be addressed. We hope you consider staying with us again. If you would like to address anything further you can reach me personally at neina.morris@Hilton.com. We look forward to welcoming you...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Cold coffee and breakfast service was less than expected.. I think I will try Marriott of Holiday Inn Express. been a Hilton honors member forever. Needless to say I was disappointed. Not to mention access to the hotel was difficult to navigate. You had to enter in from the next street over and go behind the building there was no...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

After driving all day all we wanted was a nice dinner and some sleep. Unfortunately there were a bunch of girls and a fella in the room next to us. They were listening to Mexican music on their radio which was turned all the way up. At 11:30 we called down to the front desk and they did send someone...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G3657NAcarols
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We know how important a good night’s sleep is and I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. I will address your feedback with our team. If there is anything else I can do for you at this time, please...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Good experience - only negative was we reserved a king room but none were available. Great location and convent to family. Stay was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff were the best - helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettybI6974ER
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived into Atlanta, flying from London Heathrow. We booked the Hilton Garden Inn as somewhere near the Atlanta Airport - and a place to start our holiday from. Very comfortable bed after a long journey with quiet efficient air conditioning (30+ degrees outside!) and the most wonderful service and reception. Great place with tremendous service and wonderful staff! Clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWRG
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the majority of the stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Reidsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Excellent staff. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating. Great food. The dinners and breakfasts were fantastic and I recommended the menu to other guests during my stay. Confortable stay. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristiana103
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
4.7 km away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
5.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough

Address: 95 Highway 81 West, McDonough, GA 30253
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: $186 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in McDonough
#4 Family Hotel in McDonough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to 75-South Highway, Quiet floors and rooms, fantastic knowledgeable staff.”
 of 5 bubbles larrytm1, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beds so so comfy rooms so big”
 of 5 bubbles 857debbiew, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Suggest upper floors away from elevator area if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenmC5231KB, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the nearby Marriott instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 117jackh, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“My tip for any hotel is 'bring earplugs.' Hotels cannot control how noisy there guests are and I was kept awake one night by mine ;-(”
 of 5 bubbles Redwards81, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5